Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Clash Of The Titans (1981) (Widescreen)

Clash Of The Titans (1981) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%23 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clash Of The Titans (1981) (Widescreen)

A great adventure!

04/16/2011
By ,
Ottawa Hills, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a wonderful movie when it came out, and still fun to watch today. I love the early screen effects in this, it show's we've come a long way with cinematography.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Clash Of The Titans (1981) (Widescreen)

dvd

05/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Movie
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Clash Of The Titans (1981) (Widescreen)

Before Industrial Light & Magic was Harryhausen

08/14/2011
By ,
North Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray Harryhausen Pioneer of fantasy films - his special effects inspired the computer generation.
Good movie - need to appreciate the time it was made - and the work required to accomplish it.
Defiantly worth $5.00 for a classic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Clash Of The Titans (1981) (Widescreen)
04/20/2010
By ,
Orlando,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful, still a classic.Of course not compare to the now update version of "Clash Of The Titans";but it still entertainment you with the story and the special-effects of the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clash Of The Titans (1981) (Widescreen)

Enjoyable to watch.

05/30/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother. We use to watch it when I was a child and it is one of her favorite movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clash Of The Titans (1981) (Widescreen)

Clash of the Titans 1981

12/26/2010
By ,
Council Bluffs, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this movie as a kid. I still remember watching it when I was only 8 years old and loving it. I would highly recommend anyone who has seen the newest version of this classic to go ahead and get this one as well. Granted, the newer one sticks closer to the actual myth of Perseus, the first one can't be beat for it's story and the special effects of it's time. Definitely a must have for your DVD collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clash Of The Titans (1981) (Widescreen)

Great seening this movie on DVD

09/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The old version of Clash of the Titans gives you great insight on the 2010 version. The 2 movies are different, but the premise is similar. Of course the 1981 version doesn't have the exciting Kraken of modern times, but I think the story is definately better and has substance to it. For the price it is worth checking out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clash Of The Titans (1981) (Widescreen)

older is better

08/23/2010
By ,
Knoxville, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw the new version of this movie and liked the updated special effects. But the new movie didn't have all of the story that the old movie had. That's why I purchased this movie and didn't purchase the new version. Sometimes old things are better than new things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clash Of The Titans (1981) (Widescreen)

Good movie

06/24/2010
By ,
martins ferry, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen this movie several times, I love it! I have not as of yet watched this dvd, because of family crisis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Clash Of The Titans (1981) (Widescreen)
08/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen this movie several times. This is one of the few movies that I've watched more than once.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Clash Of The Titans (1981) (Widescreen)

Good movie

01/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Clash of the titians movie, the updated remake in my opinion is not as good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Clash Of The Titans (1981) (Widescreen)

81' Clash of the Titans

09/16/2010
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though this movie is a little older than most that we have, the family loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Clash Of The Titans (1981) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5