Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

The Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece folding dining set with the umbrella seats four people, and is ideal for smaller decks and patios. It includes a rectangular table, four folding chairs and an umbrella. The scratch-resistant table has a tempered glass tabletop for safety and durability. It features steel powder-coated legs and is rust-proof. The chairs to this outdoor dining furniture have a steel sling design with arms that are also powder-coated for longevity. The polyester PVC coated fabric on the chairs and umbrella is UV treated. This makes the fabric-covered portions of the set fade, stain and mildew-resistant. This entire patio furniture dining set can be assembled quickly and easily. See coordinating Sand Dune Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(405 Reviews) 344
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
208
4 stars
139
3 stars
26
2 stars
17
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation91%366 out of 404reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 319 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
208
4 stars
139
3 stars
26
2 stars
17
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Perfect for small space

05/12/2010
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The good news is I live in New Orleans and have a courtyard. The bad news is, like most spaces in New Orleans, my courtyard is very small. This absolutely fit the bill! Perfect size, easy to assemble (it's interesting what you find when one reads the instructions - it actually TELLS YOU to assemble on a carpet! LOL) - it is, however, VERY cheap - but then, for 98 bucks what can one expect. I expect one or two seasons out of it - and that's fine. It's a great start. I've spent WAY too much money on this courtyard and now - well - I invite you to come have cocktails!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+128points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
iron mt,mi
mr bently
Posted 07/24/2011
review about was good to hear lol like the invite comment we usually get to mardi gras every year love it down in new orleans no other place like it
0points
Customer Avatar
Hackettstown, NJ
Wish I could take you up on that offer!!
Posted 07/21/2011
Sounds like a good time : ) Thanks for the review!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Great Purchase

04/19/2011
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely worth the money. I don't have a huge patio so this fits great and the seats are comfortable. The umbrella bends towards the top to block the sun better. It is a great price for what you get! It is a really nice patio set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Excellent patio set for small spaces

01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this patio set. It fits perfectly our 10 x 17 grilling patio. Chairs are comfortable and love the fact that you can fold them and store them in the cloth cases provided. Super easy to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Perfect for my needs

09/30/2011
By ,
So. Cal.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a table & chairs for my apt. patio. An umbrella wasn't to much concern, as I do not get alot of sun in back. This set was perfect size wise. The umbrella is on the small size, whih is fine. Keeps the elements and natures callings off the table. Not a heck of alot of elements in so. cal., have no umbrella stand to date, but have no complaints or problems. Excellent value & fit for my needs. Coffee & the morn. paper are a daily treat at this set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

nice and comfy

05/09/2014
By ,
glendale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to install and adorable and comfortable seats...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4
03/11/2012
By ,
Altamonte Springs, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excelent and strong chairs easy to set it up......beautiful umbrella
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Woth its price

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Think it is a good buy fot it's price. Was easy to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Great Product

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is great for small patios and it's great quality! I would buy this product again and recommend it to others !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Love this!!

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and looks really nice on our deck. It's perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

very good for price

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great patio set for price nice quality. Box was tore up and umbrella pole had small dent, and chair holders had small rips. Other than that it's awesome.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Great

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Mainstays Sand Dune 6

04/11/2010
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a site to store purchase which I assembled at home. Assembly was relatively quick and intuitive, and the instructions were simple and easy to follow. Be cautious during assembly that you do not drop anything on the glass tabletop. I suggest laying a blanket/comforter over the glass while assembling, so that parts or tools dropped will not pose as great a risk of damaging the glass. Once assembled, the table and accompanying chairs and umbrella were of reasonable quality and a good value. The price at the time of my purchase was roughly $100.00 for the set, and I consider this to be a great price.
Be certain to measure the area you have to work with. My set is for an apartment balcony, and we have just enough room to move around the set comfortably. You will need sufficient height (umbrella), length, and width (table and chairs).
Also note: these chairs are rated for 200lbs, and are of modest seat width - good for me, but perhaps not suitable for everyone. Another observation... while the fabrics are weather resistant, I suggest bringing the chairs and umbrella in during harsh weather. The manufacturer suggests putting the chairs back into the shipping bag when not in use. Also the umbrella does not come with a weighted stand. You can buy one from Walmart, but at 1/4 -1/2 the cost of the entire set, I opted against the stand and bring the umbrella in if there are high winds.
All in all a great deal - Patio furniture for the season for 100 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+186points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Great product for the price

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love this patio set, has everything included except for the umbrella base which we bought separately. Seats are very comfortable and a great little patio table. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a small patio table. Great buy for the small price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Mainstays Sand Dune 6 Piece Folding Sling Set

05/23/2010
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were wanting to buy something small for our backyard patio. Before we purchased this patio set from Wal-Mart, we were a little skeptical on spending $98 on this set. But after we set it up in our backyard next to the BBQ, it looked really nice. We were surprised to see how well it looked. This product is worth spending $98 on, but no more. It's priced just right. Assembling the parts together took approximately 15 minutes. Not bad for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Great bargain

06/13/2011
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because my medicine doesn't allow me to get in the sun, so I needed some sort of shade when we sit out side. Our patio is only 10'x 10' so we needed something for a small patio and still have room for us to get in and out the door. This set is perfect. The set is a light brown color so I spruced up the patio with some flowers and put a 5x7 rug underneath it.The umbrella does not come with a stand but it will stand up on the patio without an issue. It is not a crank umbrella , you have to let it up and down manually. It was easy to put together and all the tools needed were supplied except for a phillips screwdriver. We got this thing up in less than 30 minutes and the neighbors spotted it and ran over to use it right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Really Great Value

03/22/2010
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great first patio set that is truly affordable!! It took me about an hour to setup by myself and aside from the pretty vague questions it was pretty easy, The one problem I do have is that I cannot figure out how to take the cover off the hole on the table where you place the umbrella. Please note that this product does not come with an umbrella stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Top notch

02/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my new patio set, perfect for condo balcony and chairs are very comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

6 Peice Mainstay

03/02/2010
By ,
Austin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a little trouble putting it together. The instructions are a bit vauge. For the money it is good for a small area. It wobbles some but not terribly. It looks a lot better set up than the picture on the internet. It is a darker beige color. The chairs are very light weight so they will blow over in the wind but they are easy to fold and take to the park with you too. The table top is glass and the metal is a bit on the cheaper side, but does not look cheap once together. Over all for all you get its worth the 98.00 until you move up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Patio Set

04/12/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's what we expected however the seat fabric should be stronger after a short time the seat fabric sags and the weight limit on the seats is only 200 lbs,
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

great patio set

04/23/2010
By ,
king william va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i saw this set at my mother in law's house and she told me she only paid $98.00 for it i knew i had to have one!! our deck is not huge so this fits great and i still had room for another chair and small table. it was very easy for my husband to put together 20 mins tops and so far has held up very well!! for $98.00 you cant go wrong w/ this set:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 345 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next