Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

The Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece folding dining set with the umbrella seats four people, and is ideal for smaller decks and patios. It includes a rectangular table, four folding chairs and an umbrella. The scratch-resistant table has a tempered glass tabletop for safety and durability. It features steel powder-coated legs and is rust-proof. The chairs to this outdoor dining furniture have a steel sling design with arms that are also powder-coated for longevity. The polyester PVC coated fabric on the chairs and umbrella is UV treated. This makes the fabric-covered portions of the set fade, stain and mildew-resistant. This entire patio furniture dining set can be assembled quickly and easily. See coordinating Sand Dune Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(399 Reviews) 338
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
138
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation91%361 out of 398reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 317 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
138
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Perfect for small space

05/12/2010
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The good news is I live in New Orleans and have a courtyard. The bad news is, like most spaces in New Orleans, my courtyard is very small. This absolutely fit the bill! Perfect size, easy to assemble (it's interesting what you find when one reads the instructions - it actually TELLS YOU to assemble on a carpet! LOL) - it is, however, VERY cheap - but then, for 98 bucks what can one expect. I expect one or two seasons out of it - and that's fine. It's a great start. I've spent WAY too much money on this courtyard and now - well - I invite you to come have cocktails!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+126points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
iron mt,mi
mr bently
Posted 07/24/2011
review about was good to hear lol like the invite comment we usually get to mardi gras every year love it down in new orleans no other place like it
0points
Customer Avatar
Hackettstown, NJ
Wish I could take you up on that offer!!
Posted 07/21/2011
Sounds like a good time : ) Thanks for the review!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

nice and comfy

05/09/2014
By ,
glendale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to install and adorable and comfortable seats...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Woth its price

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Think it is a good buy fot it's price. Was easy to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Great Purchase

04/19/2011
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely worth the money. I don't have a huge patio so this fits great and the seats are comfortable. The umbrella bends towards the top to block the sun better. It is a great price for what you get! It is a really nice patio set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Great Product

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is great for small patios and it's great quality! I would buy this product again and recommend it to others !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Excellent patio set for small spaces

01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this patio set. It fits perfectly our 10 x 17 grilling patio. Chairs are comfortable and love the fact that you can fold them and store them in the cloth cases provided. Super easy to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Love this!!

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and looks really nice on our deck. It's perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

very good for price

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great patio set for price nice quality. Box was tore up and umbrella pole had small dent, and chair holders had small rips. Other than that it's awesome.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Perfect for my needs

09/30/2011
By ,
So. Cal.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a table & chairs for my apt. patio. An umbrella wasn't to much concern, as I do not get alot of sun in back. This set was perfect size wise. The umbrella is on the small size, whih is fine. Keeps the elements and natures callings off the table. Not a heck of alot of elements in so. cal., have no umbrella stand to date, but have no complaints or problems. Excellent value & fit for my needs. Coffee & the morn. paper are a daily treat at this set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4
03/11/2012
By ,
Altamonte Springs, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excelent and strong chairs easy to set it up......beautiful umbrella
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

In a pinch, works very well

06/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed extra seating to use in the yard during a backyard party. Upon looking for what was available, this stood out. The price was excellent. Was just what we needed. Has durable seating for up to 250 lbs per chair. Looks good in its sandy hue. So many other uses we have in mind for it. The chairs folds for easy storage. The table took about 20 minutes to assemble. Once assembled, it does not fold away. Is very durable and wipes cleans. If it should get dirty, a mild detergent will clean it. We purchase 2 sets of these, as 2 sets gives us two separate tables, eight(8) extra seats and two(2) umbrellas. (Less than a regular patio set with only six(6) seats and no umbrella.) Fold the chairs away, stack the tables and place the umbrellas in a corner in the garage until its next use. That's what we do. I recommend this item. I know we will get many uses out of it over the years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Great for a small patio

04/08/2014
By ,
milwaukee, wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My patio is pretty small, and also since i live in an apartment, i didn't necessarily need anything extravagant. this is perfect for what i needed..just something simple, but still looks nice. it's small, but still big enough to comfortably have 4 people eating at it. The only assemby needed was attaching the legs to the table, i had it all set up and outside in about a half hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

poor instructions, dent in side of table top

03/07/2014
By ,
New York City
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wish that companies would clearly inform when a product has to be assembled. There is nothing I dislike more than ordering a piece of furniture, or furniture set, then discover upon delivery it has to be assembled. The instructions are almost always unclear, the "tools" and the screws difficult to work with, and not how I want to spend the relatively little free time I have. If I bought a book, would I have to paste the pages together? If I bought a car, would I have to assemble the edges. This is why buying at places like Walmart are always a risk. Walmart: Please hire a crew to put these purchases together. How difficult would that be? I am healthy, but someone with arthritis, for example, would have an extremely difficult time and wind up hiring someone to do it for them, thereby negating the savings of purchasing at Walmart. One final note: The cost of delivery of this "product" was outsized, nearly one quarter of the price, to deliver an unassembled box.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Very durable set

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this set for 3 years now has been outside in two very bad Cleveland winters. Table and chairs are great replacing umbrella this year for square ones. Great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Too much of a hassle to receive and then broken.

06/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After taking forever to receive the product and waiting for the weather to clear, I finally opened the box and started assemblying the set and it is broken. I immediately called the number on the instructions, and to be honest after waiting for 45 minutes, the customer service person was very courteous and promised to have a took kit shipped to me within 5-6 working days. Guess what, it is not here yet and it has been 8 working days. Normally, I have no problem with Mainstay products but I will never purchase another one and will not recommmend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Great for small area

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This patio set is great for its value. It's pretty sturdy and very practical and customizable since you can fold the chairs. Loved the neutral color. I recommend to buy an umbrella base for it so that it raises its height a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

difficult to assemble, umbrella stand not included

04/19/2014
By ,
Harrodsburg KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This set is very difficult to assemble!! I have assembled a lot of furniture from walmart, and the Mainstays brand, but this was a nightmare! The plastic inserts on the table top that the legs are supposed to fit into are either too small, or the legs are to large. I had to hammer the ends of the legs so that they were not as big around, then twist them into the inserts. Assembly took almost two frustrating hours. The instructions were of no help at all!! After all of that, I discovered that the umbrella stand is not included!! I think Walmart should rethink selling this product until the engineering problems can be worked out, and for heavens sake....include the umbrella stand!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Great for the price

05/21/2014
By ,
Paris, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I needed for my small patio area. It arrived in perfect condition. I really like the folding chairs. The umbrella is the perfect size for the table. Cute patio set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Mainstays Sand Dune 6

04/11/2010
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a site to store purchase which I assembled at home. Assembly was relatively quick and intuitive, and the instructions were simple and easy to follow. Be cautious during assembly that you do not drop anything on the glass tabletop. I suggest laying a blanket/comforter over the glass while assembling, so that parts or tools dropped will not pose as great a risk of damaging the glass. Once assembled, the table and accompanying chairs and umbrella were of reasonable quality and a good value. The price at the time of my purchase was roughly $100.00 for the set, and I consider this to be a great price.
Be certain to measure the area you have to work with. My set is for an apartment balcony, and we have just enough room to move around the set comfortably. You will need sufficient height (umbrella), length, and width (table and chairs).
Also note: these chairs are rated for 200lbs, and are of modest seat width - good for me, but perhaps not suitable for everyone. Another observation... while the fabrics are weather resistant, I suggest bringing the chairs and umbrella in during harsh weather. The manufacturer suggests putting the chairs back into the shipping bag when not in use. Also the umbrella does not come with a weighted stand. You can buy one from Walmart, but at 1/4 -1/2 the cost of the entire set, I opted against the stand and bring the umbrella in if there are high winds.
All in all a great deal - Patio furniture for the season for 100 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+184points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Mainstays Sand Dune 6 Piece Folding Sling Set

05/23/2010
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were wanting to buy something small for our backyard patio. Before we purchased this patio set from Wal-Mart, we were a little skeptical on spending $98 on this set. But after we set it up in our backyard next to the BBQ, it looked really nice. We were surprised to see how well it looked. This product is worth spending $98 on, but no more. It's priced just right. Assembling the parts together took approximately 15 minutes. Not bad for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 339 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next