Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

The Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece folding dining set with the umbrella seats four people, and is ideal for smaller decks and patios. It includes a rectangular table, four folding chairs and an umbrella. The scratch-resistant table has a tempered glass tabletop for safety and durability. It features steel powder-coated legs and is rust-proof. The chairs to this outdoor dining furniture have a steel sling design with arms that are also powder-coated for longevity. The polyester PVC coated fabric on the chairs and umbrella is UV treated. This makes the fabric-covered portions of the set fade, stain and mildew-resistant. This entire patio furniture dining set can be assembled quickly and easily. See coordinating Sand Dune Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(365 Reviews) 304
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
125
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation91%332 out of 364reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 296 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
125
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Perfect for small space

05/12/2010
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The good news is I live in New Orleans and have a courtyard. The bad news is, like most spaces in New Orleans, my courtyard is very small. This absolutely fit the bill! Perfect size, easy to assemble (it's interesting what you find when one reads the instructions - it actually TELLS YOU to assemble on a carpet! LOL) - it is, however, VERY cheap - but then, for 98 bucks what can one expect. I expect one or two seasons out of it - and that's fine. It's a great start. I've spent WAY too much money on this courtyard and now - well - I invite you to come have cocktails!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
iron mt,mi
mr bently
Posted 07/24/2011
review about was good to hear lol like the invite comment we usually get to mardi gras every year love it down in new orleans no other place like it
0points
Customer Avatar
Hackettstown, NJ
Wish I could take you up on that offer!!
Posted 07/21/2011
Sounds like a good time : ) Thanks for the review!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Great Purchase

04/19/2011
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely worth the money. I don't have a huge patio so this fits great and the seats are comfortable. The umbrella bends towards the top to block the sun better. It is a great price for what you get! It is a really nice patio set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Excellent patio set for small spaces

01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this patio set. It fits perfectly our 10 x 17 grilling patio. Chairs are comfortable and love the fact that you can fold them and store them in the cloth cases provided. Super easy to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Perfect for my needs

09/30/2011
By ,
So. Cal.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a table & chairs for my apt. patio. An umbrella wasn't to much concern, as I do not get alot of sun in back. This set was perfect size wise. The umbrella is on the small size, whih is fine. Keeps the elements and natures callings off the table. Not a heck of alot of elements in so. cal., have no umbrella stand to date, but have no complaints or problems. Excellent value & fit for my needs. Coffee & the morn. paper are a daily treat at this set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4
03/11/2012
By ,
Altamonte Springs, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excelent and strong chairs easy to set it up......beautiful umbrella
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

poor instructions, dent in side of table top

03/07/2014
By ,
New York City
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wish that companies would clearly inform when a product has to be assembled. There is nothing I dislike more than ordering a piece of furniture, or furniture set, then discover upon delivery it has to be assembled. The instructions are almost always unclear, the "tools" and the screws difficult to work with, and not how I want to spend the relatively little free time I have. If I bought a book, would I have to paste the pages together? If I bought a car, would I have to assemble the edges. This is why buying at places like Walmart are always a risk. Walmart: Please hire a crew to put these purchases together. How difficult would that be? I am healthy, but someone with arthritis, for example, would have an extremely difficult time and wind up hiring someone to do it for them, thereby negating the savings of purchasing at Walmart. One final note: The cost of delivery of this "product" was outsized, nearly one quarter of the price, to deliver an unassembled box.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

difficult to assemble, umbrella stand not included

04/19/2014
By ,
Harrodsburg KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This set is very difficult to assemble!! I have assembled a lot of furniture from walmart, and the Mainstays brand, but this was a nightmare! The plastic inserts on the table top that the legs are supposed to fit into are either too small, or the legs are to large. I had to hammer the ends of the legs so that they were not as big around, then twist them into the inserts. Assembly took almost two frustrating hours. The instructions were of no help at all!! After all of that, I discovered that the umbrella stand is not included!! I think Walmart should rethink selling this product until the engineering problems can be worked out, and for heavens sake....include the umbrella stand!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Great for a small patio

04/08/2014
By ,
milwaukee, wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My patio is pretty small, and also since i live in an apartment, i didn't necessarily need anything extravagant. this is perfect for what i needed..just something simple, but still looks nice. it's small, but still big enough to comfortably have 4 people eating at it. The only assemby needed was attaching the legs to the table, i had it all set up and outside in about a half hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Great

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was really impress with how nice it was and also how easy it was to set-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

mainstays 6 pc folding patio dining set & umbrella

04/06/2014
By ,
Winchester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal for the price. The fact that the chairs fold up and go into their own little bags for storage is terrific. Great value! Quality is more than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Need to contact the 800# in the box

04/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Over the weekend, I pulled everything out to assemble and found the umbrella base post and the post portion of the umbrella itself were both bent. Very disappointed. I'm sure Walmart will make it right, but I so wanted to use this past weekend as it was finally a beautiful weekend after several months of cold and snow. The table was easy to assemble and the chairs were fully assembled. Once the umbrella is replaced, I'm sure it will be a decent patio set for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Great value for the price.

04/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality and solid construction. Good value. Great order fulfillment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

pretty easy set up

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
needed something on the smaller size and this fit it perfect, chairs quite comfortable, table stable but not very sturdy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Very cute and easy to set up

04/13/2014
By ,
KC, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was just the right size for my little deck. I really like the color, very neutral. It was very easy to set up and assemble. I ordered it online and had it delivered.. so, it took a little longer than I'd have liked to get it delivered. If you can pick it up from the store, I'm sure that might be faster. However, it was well worth the wait. It looks very nice and not cheap. The chairs fold up for easy storage in the winter or bad weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Chairs nice table not that strong n umbrella poor

04/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chairs are decent for the money
Table looks nice but not strong
Umbrella poor quality
I am very disappointed n have seen similar sets for 1/2 the price (cheaper) n look stronger
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Mainstays Sand Dune 6

04/11/2010
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a site to store purchase which I assembled at home. Assembly was relatively quick and intuitive, and the instructions were simple and easy to follow. Be cautious during assembly that you do not drop anything on the glass tabletop. I suggest laying a blanket/comforter over the glass while assembling, so that parts or tools dropped will not pose as great a risk of damaging the glass. Once assembled, the table and accompanying chairs and umbrella were of reasonable quality and a good value. The price at the time of my purchase was roughly $100.00 for the set, and I consider this to be a great price.
Be certain to measure the area you have to work with. My set is for an apartment balcony, and we have just enough room to move around the set comfortably. You will need sufficient height (umbrella), length, and width (table and chairs).
Also note: these chairs are rated for 200lbs, and are of modest seat width - good for me, but perhaps not suitable for everyone. Another observation... while the fabrics are weather resistant, I suggest bringing the chairs and umbrella in during harsh weather. The manufacturer suggests putting the chairs back into the shipping bag when not in use. Also the umbrella does not come with a weighted stand. You can buy one from Walmart, but at 1/4 -1/2 the cost of the entire set, I opted against the stand and bring the umbrella in if there are high winds.
All in all a great deal - Patio furniture for the season for 100 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+182points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Mainstays Sand Dune 6 Piece Folding Sling Set

05/23/2010
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were wanting to buy something small for our backyard patio. Before we purchased this patio set from Wal-Mart, we were a little skeptical on spending $98 on this set. But after we set it up in our backyard next to the BBQ, it looked really nice. We were surprised to see how well it looked. This product is worth spending $98 on, but no more. It's priced just right. Assembling the parts together took approximately 15 minutes. Not bad for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Really Great Value

03/22/2010
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great first patio set that is truly affordable!! It took me about an hour to setup by myself and aside from the pretty vague questions it was pretty easy, The one problem I do have is that I cannot figure out how to take the cover off the hole on the table where you place the umbrella. Please note that this product does not come with an umbrella stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Just what we needed

04/08/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for our small patio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

Great bargain

06/13/2011
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because my medicine doesn't allow me to get in the sun, so I needed some sort of shade when we sit out side. Our patio is only 10'x 10' so we needed something for a small patio and still have room for us to get in and out the door. This set is perfect. The set is a light brown color so I spruced up the patio with some flowers and put a 5x7 rug underneath it.The umbrella does not come with a stand but it will stand up on the patio without an issue. It is not a crank umbrella , you have to let it up and down manually. It was easy to put together and all the tools needed were supplied except for a phillips screwdriver. We got this thing up in less than 30 minutes and the neighbors spotted it and ran over to use it right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 305 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next