Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Paula Deen Paula Deen 2.5-Quart Oval Covered Casserole Dish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Paula Deen Paula Deen 2.5-Quart Oval Covered Casserole Dish

The Paula Deen 2.5 Quart Oval Covered Casserole Dish is a beautiful casserole that is perfect for baking, reheating and for serving as well. This attractive oven-to-table stoneware with a ribbed design and a rich red color will become the focal point of your dining table setting. This 2.5 quart capacity oval casserole dish has a glazed enamel interior that prevents the food from interacting, thus maintaining the authenticity of the dish. It is an oven safe casserole dish that can be used for up to 500 degree Fahrenheit. The ceramic casserole dish can be used in microwaves, refrigerator and in freezer as well. It is a dishwasher safe casserole that comes with a well-fitted lid which helps you keep the food covered and warm for a longer time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Paula Deen 2.5-Quart Oval Covered Casserole Dish

Beautiful Casserole

12/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When deciding whether I should purchase this one or the larger 6 qt Paula Deen casserole, I was concerned since I couldn't actually see the size. However, I can say that I'm happy that I purchased this one over the more expensive and larger casserole. This one is a nice size that works well for everyday cooking, whereas I believe the larger one would be for cooking for larger groups of people. I love the Paula Deen red kitchen items. My kitchen is a deco red black and cream. The red Paula Deen items are beautiful in it. The bakeware is durable, like this casserole. The only items that I have not been pleased with is the pots and pans. They are not very durable at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Review 2 for Paula Deen 2.5-Quart Oval Covered Casserole Dish

2.5 OVAL CASSEROLE

06/20/2010
By ,
Hopewell, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the scalloped design - very classy. It cleans easy & perfect for those remantic "cooking for two" nights. Put the leftovers in a container, squeeze 2-3 drops of liquid dish soap with hot water, let soak for a brief time & the casserole dish almost cleans itself!
A great buy & affordable. Forgot to mention very durable too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 3 for Paula Deen 2.5-Quart Oval Covered Casserole Dish

picture perfect

01/28/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dish makes any casserole looks beautiful. Will enjoy showing off to my dinner quests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 4 for Paula Deen 2.5-Quart Oval Covered Casserole Dish

Excellent Paul Deen Product

09/17/2012
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Paula Deen products. I have used her cookware and this is the first time I have bought any of the casserole dishes. I love them just as much. The quality is excellent and in my opinion...they cook food more evenly then other casserole dishes that I use to own. I am very pleased and I highly recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Paula Deen 2.5-Quart Oval Covered Casserole Dish

the size is great for a smallfamily

06/14/2012
By ,
Lake City,fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice . love useing it.Better than roasting in the oven,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 6 for Paula Deen 2.5-Quart Oval Covered Casserole Dish

Just the right size for every day use

12/03/2013
By ,
Albemarle, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Would like to find more of the red speckle Paula Deen items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 7 for Paula Deen 2.5-Quart Oval Covered Casserole Dish
10/16/2013
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is the right size for a family of two to four persons. It is easy to clean, and cooks food faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Paula Deen 2.5-Quart Oval Covered Casserole Dish

Too Small

11/04/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the cost it is too small
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
From PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist11/06/2013
We are sorry to hear your disappointment with your 2.5 quart casserole. We apologize that we do not have a larger size in Paula Deen Stoneware that would be more suitable for you. We do make open bakeware pieces like the Paula Deen Southern Braid 9" x 13" Baker which is about .5 a quart bigger; however, it does not have a lid.PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist
0points
Review 9 for Paula Deen 2.5-Quart Oval Covered Casserole Dish

Very nice color and material

05/26/2012
By ,
us
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't buy these much. Probably would have went with the larger one but was too expensive. Very nice for the price. The quality is excellent also. Definite Buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 10 for Paula Deen 2.5-Quart Oval Covered Casserole Dish

beautiful product

12/01/2012
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a gift for my daughter to add to her existing pieces. I know she will love it and use it a few times a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Paula Deen 2.5-Quart Oval Covered Casserole Dish

Paula Deen 2.5-Quart Oval Covered Casserole Dish

02/13/2013
By ,
Osceola,Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for a friend. She loves Paula Dean cookware. So this was a great addition to her collection.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Paula Deen 2.5-Quart Oval Covered Casserole Dish
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5