Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Paula Deen Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

Paula Deen Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

The Paula Deen Cutlery Chef Knife Set collection truly reflects her iconic southern style. The design of the knifes feature a blend of quality craftsmanship with classic styling. The 3-piece chef knife set come with razor-sharp, full tang, high carbon Japanese steel blades edges to get the job done. The blades are stain resistant and non-reactive, making them remain sharp and effective longer. The kitchen knife set have thick bolster helps keep your hand from slipping onto the knife blade. The knives have triple riveted handles that have been specially crafted to ensure a safe, comfortable grip. The handles are nonporous which help in the prevention of bacteria growth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%27 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

Surprisingly good

12/11/2011
By ,
Rindge, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These knives are very well made and compare favorably to a similar, more expensive, set of German knives I have that cost nearly 10 times as much, years ago. They take and hold an edge well and they respond well to the butcher's steel and/or barber's strop in between sharpenings, so you can go a long time before you need to sharpen them again. They are also well balanced and the ergonomic handles are comfortable. I sharpen my own knives by hand and I can tell you that these are made of very good steel. They are a real bargain, imo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

Amazing

02/20/2012
By ,
New City, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You don't know how dull your knives are until you get these!! They make short work of cutting up a chicken, or slicing a tomato. I am now looking forward to possibly getting the steak knives. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

LOVE my new 3 pc. set of Paula Dean Knifes

01/02/2012
By ,
Nashville,TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the 3pc. knife set as an early Christmas gift from a friend and used them all during Christmas this year. Until now I had a ole set of Old Hickory knifes that wouldn't hold an edge long enough to cut up a tomato! LOL Oh how I love the feel of my new knifes in my hand and the edge is as sharp as one could expect! I couldn't be happier with my gift, now I'm looking to find who sales the larger 14pc. set of these knifes. If your looking for a great set of knifes you can't go wrong buying this set and for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

Paula Deen knife set

06/27/2010
By ,
Miami,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality for the money. Good starter set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

Great bargain

10/05/2010
By ,
Oregon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These have to be the BEST knives I have ever used. Great bargain, thanks again Walmart !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black
06/30/2013
By ,
Boston, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this set about 6 months ago and use the knives all the time. I love them. Great fit for my hands. Good balance. Great Blades. Haven't used another butcher knife since I got these. Would definately recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black
07/25/2013
By ,
Las Vegas Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These knives cut through ripe peeled avocado without smashing it. It slices through tomatoes like butter. Super knife set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

Love them but the blade broke

01/27/2014
By ,
Spencer, West Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got the knives for christmas from my mom and dad i have had them for about a month now and the blade broke off on the bigger knife right at the tip.. i love these knives and i would love to buy another set but every where is out of them..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

Great Deal

04/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These knives are perfect for the office...the variety of sizes are just what we need for parties and small events. They are sharp and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

Knife set

01/31/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Nice set of Knives, good quality, great price !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

I love them. Ther're so sharp.

07/22/2013
By ,
Butler, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great. I'd buy them or any of her other products anytime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

these were exactly what they said they would be!

05/18/2013
By ,
sublimity,or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and these were a great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

Great quality

10/19/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The knives are nice and sharp. I recommend this product. The cost is low but the quality is high!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

Poor quality. Poor grade of stainless steel.

12/22/2013
By ,
DFW, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This has to be the worst set of kitchen knives I have ever received. Yes, I will admit they came razor sharp, and they stayed sharp for a while. Partly because the blade metal is so very thin to begin with. The first time I ran them through the dishwasher all three blades rusted in spots. That indicated a poor quality of "stainless" steel. I have to hand wash them immediately after using them or they get rust stains. The metal is heat-treated too hard; the metal is brittle. I dropped the middle-size one by accident on a vinyl floor and the blade snapped off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
From PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist04/11/2014
We are sorry to hear about your experience with the Paula Deen Cutlery, pillsbury143. We would like to discuss the situation with you further. At your earliest convenience, please call the Paula Deen Cookware Department at 888-298-1071. We are here Mondays through Fridays excluding holidays from 7 a.m. to 5 p..m. PST. When you call on of our experts, please mention the WalMart website. We look forward to discussing your cutlery with you.PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

worst knives I've ever purchased

09/02/2013
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these knives upon the recommendation of the feedback. These knives will not sharpen or hold an edge. My husband has a knife sharping kit that allows him to sharpen anything. He was unable to get or keep an edge on these knives. I do not recommend these knives to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From Paula Deen Cookware Specialist09/17/2013
We are so sorry to hear about your knives. We recommend that you use a sharpening steel before or after every use to hone the blade and maintain the edge. Once your knife gets dull, we recommend using a sharpening stone. With using these methods, your cutlery should provide excellent long lasting cutting results.

We would be happy to discuss this further with you, please contact one of our knowledgeable representatives at 888-298-1071. Our hours of operation are Mondays-Fridays from 7 a.m.-5 p.m. PST excluding holidays. Please mention the Walmart website when contacting us.PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

Discoloration to handles

07/19/2013
By ,
Sunnyside, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Washed the set before use and noticed that the handles were duller black as if the shine had came off. They work great but I bought a big set and it sets on my counter and they look old and really not appealing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

Quality

12/26/2012
By ,
missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I do not think these knives are of the highest quality stainless steel. Removing fingers prints from removal of the packaging was difficult. I would hate to see how they clean in soapy water ( since they were a gift i will have to ask the owner of them later.)
It seems quality of everything is on the down side these days. These seemed to be the best i could find in my budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

Can't be sharpened, don't hold an edge

03/25/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dull as doornails and cant' hold an edge. I sharpen my own knives and these are terrible. Freshly sharpened can't even cut a stick of celery cleanly, nevermind a tomato.
Absolute junk, sorry I bought them. Really poor knives.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

Worth Money

03/04/2013
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This knife set is worth the price it is put up for.
Though it hasn't been long since I bought it I think it is durable and pretty sharp for perfect chopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 3-Piece Chef Knife Set, Black

Excellent knife set

09/15/2012
By ,
Ocean Springs, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set of cutlery is an exceptional value and appears to be very durable. The knives are quality stainless steel and the handles are very durable. A great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next