Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Paula Deen Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block

Paula Deen Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block

With the Paula Deen 17-Piece Cutlery Block Set, you now have the right knife for the right job. The knives from this cutlery set with acacia wood block feature quality craftsmanship with classic styling. They are made of tempered and hardened high carbon steel and have tapered ground edge that gives you the best cutting performance. The knives have a thick bolster which holds your hand in place and keeps it from slipping onto the blade. A full tang runs through the entire length of the handle, giving you the much needed control for precision cutting. With the smooth contoured handle, you can be sure of a safe and comfortable grip. With all these features, this stainless steel knives set gets your job done faster with good results and makes you feel comfortable using them too. With the wood block holding all the knives in place, this Paula Deen knife block set is a worthwhile buy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%46 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block

Absolutely love this item!

07/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, the knife block is beautiful and very durable. The knives are well made and very sleek and the smooth edges make them simple to keep sharp. I received these as a gift from my husband to replace the cheapos we had before and I am very very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block

Awesome

11/02/2010
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this knife set as a wedding gift. It is no joke! The knives are unbelievably sharp and very durable. It also looks very nice. There isn't one thing I would change or that I don't like about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block

A good quality knife set.

12/01/2010
By ,
Plain City, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knives are comfortable to use, very sharp, with good balance and they dress up the countertop in the beautiful wood block. Overall, an excellent set of everyday knives for the price. I only hand wash and dry after using.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block

nice product

02/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These knifes are sturdy and very nice to handle. They are very sharp and the wood block they come in looks great on the counter. I would recommend them to anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block

vary nice set

02/18/2011
By ,
ROCKFORD, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome knife set I like them so much I ordered a 2nd set for my RV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block

Very good knives- not too many useless ones.

10/13/2011
By ,
Rindge, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had them for over six months now. Most of the knives are forged, although the steak knives appear to be stamped (not necessarily a bad thing). Good balance and ergonomics and good steel that takes a keen edge and holds it for a decent length of time. These are well made knives that should last a lifetime or two if you keep them out of the dishwasher. As with a lot of these block sets there is a useless serrated "utility" knife but the rest of the set is useful. The only other serrated knife is the bread knife. Bread knives should be serrated, so that's good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block

LOVE IT!!!

03/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using these knives is effortless it makes cooking enjoyable! they cut through everything like butter>
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block
01/07/2013
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great and is very high quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block

It's Paula Deen (what else can I say)!!

05/26/2013
By ,
Titusville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to cook and this set is d dream..
My only concern is using the STEEL, I'm scared of messing up the blades (some day I'll get the nerve)..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block
08/28/2013
By ,
Las Vegas Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These knives cut through everything like butter. Excellent quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block

Paula deen Knife set=A+++++

12/30/2010
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this set and i love it i will never buy another brand again i have a lot of her products and no one can beat it!!! BUY THESE def worth the money !!!
The knives heavy duty and sharp the block beautiful color and heavy i diangled the block on my counter in a corner looked better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block

excellent product for the money

10/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good looking on counter, extremely sharp, would definatly recommend this product to any one great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block

Very Nice Set

08/13/2010
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with the Paula Deen Cutlery set.
It's a nice looking block & nice shade of red knives.
I would highly recommend this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block
08/30/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These knives are more than we expected. The price is so much better than comparable sets we researched. Great deal, great look, great knives.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block

110% EXCELLENT Knife Set for Price

03/10/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I had a carousel set of Farberware Knives w/serated edges (so u cldn't sharpen them). They were very dull & wore ur arm out cutting ANYTHING! This is an awesome knife set for the money, I highly reccomend them, luv my new set, will slice through anything like butter! These ROCK, I bought the black set, very good quality, not cheap junk!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block

Really good knife set

08/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very impressed with the quality of this knife set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block
03/19/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block
08/25/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block
08/03/2013
By ,
McDonough, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the knives so much I bought additional ones as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Paula Deen Cutlery - 17-Piece Set with Acacia Storage Block

Husband has used these knives to his delight

08/25/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Acacia Storage Block has a red colored hue to it, would have preferred if it had more of a medium brown color stain as shown in the picture. The knives themselves are wonderful. I have touches of red in my kitchen but the reddish storage block kind of overwhelms my theme. No issues with the quality. I may try to change the block color. Not sure at this point. Perhaps I'm too picky, eh? Fussy, fussy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next