Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kentucky Legend Kentucky Legend Smoked Whole Ham

Kentucky Legend Kentucky Legend Smoked Whole Ham

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kentucky Legend Smoked Whole Ham

NONE BETTER!

04/27/2011
By ,
Bronston, KY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like a good, hickory smoked ham (like I do!), you will not go wrong with this ham. Hickory smoked is the way a ham should be cured in my opinion.
Don't let the "ingredients" section fool you on the description page, there are no sugars brown or otherwise, or honey in this ham. Kentucky Legend makes those hams separately if you're into "sugar cured" hams.
This is the best ham I've eaten, and I've eaten quite a few different kinds of hams.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kentucky Legend Smoked Whole Ham
04/11/2012
By ,
N. Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purchased this large ham the day before Easter, I thought 'we'll be eating on this thing for a month', but with the help of kids and grandkids, we finished it off in 5 days. There was "no waste" and the water content was very low. It had a great smokey flavor making it great for sandwiches as well as ham and cheese omelets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kentucky Legend Smoked Whole Ham
12/23/2012
By ,
West virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ham was served at Family Christmas Dinner 12/22/12. This dinner is a pre christmas get together for five brothers and a sister now all senior citizens and their families that can attend. The Ham received compliments from everyone. It was so flavorful and lean. Inquries as to where did you get this? Walmart, get some more ready. Very satisfied. best we've had in years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kentucky Legend Smoked Whole Ham

Great ham

11/21/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a couple years of buying Tavern hams that were actually very unappetizing, I decided it was time to change. I bought one of these hams for Christmas dinner last year and it was wonderful. Great taste, no fat, my family loved it. I am buying another for Thanksgiving and for Christmas this year. It costs a little more, but it is well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kentucky Legend Smoked Whole Ham

Absolutely delicious!

04/02/2013
By ,
New Smyrna Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to purchase a 1/2 ham at our local Walmart; I usually get the famous Honey Baked ham, but spotted this great looking ham when I was looking for something else. Thought I'd give it a try, and am so glad I did. This ham got rave reviews from my husband and our 2 Easter guests. It is SO lean and tender. I baked it as directed, after studding it with cloves and glazing it with a bottled chipolte pomegrand mixture. Rather than water, I used Coke as the liquid to put in the pan. This was truly THE BEST packaged ham I've ever cooked. The key things: lean and tender.
From now on, this is the brand I'll be buying. Good bye Honey Baked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kentucky Legend Smoked Whole Ham

Kentucky Reserve Ham is the best ham ever

12/10/2012
By ,
Longview, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi, my name is Tyler and I live in Longview Washington. I grew up on a dairy farm and I've been around a lot of pigs, so I've eaten a lot of ham in my life. I tried the Kentucky Reserve smoked honey ham and in my opinion, it's like the ham I use to get at Christmas. The flavor is absolutly incrediable! The meat is dense and not mushy like many hams tend to be. It's ovious that these pigs are free range, exercised, and well taken care of. The Walmart in my area carried it for a short period of time and with in the past four months I have brought a ham a month and looked forward to eating it every month, but for some reason they stopped carrying it. I've talked to the meat department manager and they are trying to get it back in for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kentucky Legend Smoked Whole Ham
11/09/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my go to ham for all my special occassions. I wouldn't use anything else. It is a little high in price, but it is worth it to know it will turn out great everytime.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kentucky Legend Smoked Whole Ham
12/25/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have tried many different brands and types of ham, but this one is the very best. No bone, very little fat...pure meat that is always tender and juicy. The only issue I have is that it is way to pricey. As good as it is, most people can't afford a whole ham that cost $20 plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.