Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Old English Old English Scratch Cover For Light Woods, 8 oz.

Old English Old English Scratch Cover For Light Woods, 8 oz.

This Old English Scratch Cover for Light Wood formula is designed for use on light-colored woods. In an 8-fl oz size, this wood scratch cover can help cover minor scratches and nicks in your wood. It is effective as a furniture scratch cover and helps to restore wood surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Old English Scratch Cover For Light Woods, 8 oz.

Great to cover up the wear on cabinets!

03/13/2013
By ,
Gardner, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought both the Dark and Light. I wish they had a Medium too, I would have gotten that.
I had first tried some markers for touching up. SO GLAD I tried them in a inconspicuous place, they failed badly.
This stuff is awesome. The markers might seem more convenient, and less likely to drip or stain the fingers, but the ones I had were more like a paint and failed. These bottles are great in that they have a great control on the flow. You just need a rag to put it on, and it did a fantastic job making worn out spots on old cabinets blend or disappear completely.
NOTE: Only issue was with the shipping, not the product. I was sent one order in two packages, and the boxes were so huge compared to the product I hate the waste in package materials, and space wasted in the shippers trucks, which means wasted fuel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Old English Scratch Cover For Light Woods, 8 oz.

Everything just as promised

03/07/2013
By ,
Northern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for many years and will continue to tell others as well as use Old English Scratch Remover. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Old English Scratch Cover For Light Woods, 8 oz.

Still in shock !

05/15/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've always used Old English brand. I ordered one light and one dark Scratch Cover....but was totally embarrassed when I opened the box to see these two tiny bottles in front of me. I thought they were samples, they were so small. I never new that Old English even made a product so small. My neighbor was stunned too and I didn't feel that I should even take her money! Not to mention shipping and handling fees ! What a joke !!! I've seen samples larger than this :(
Good product, but don't expect the regular size....you'll go broke buying bottles if you really want to do your house when your wookwork and kitchen cabinets need to be refreshed :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Old English Scratch Cover For Light Woods, 8 oz.

Terrific product!

10/26/2012
By ,
Matawan, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does exactly what it says it will and my cabinets look like new!
I am really happy with it and it's ease in application.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Old English Scratch Cover For Light Woods, 8 oz.
03/21/2013
By ,
West Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great and does work. It makes wood look new again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Old English Scratch Cover For Light Woods, 8 oz.

Great Solution to Scratches

12/21/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kitchen table is wood & was looking a little worn. My daughter had recommended this product to me years ago for a dark wood secretary I have and it worked so well I thought I'd see if there were a light wood one available. After an easy application my table looks much better. If I remember to reapply this, as needed, I can keep my wood kitchen table looking less worn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Old English Scratch Cover For Light Woods, 8 oz.

Great find!

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew this product existed but finding it was another matter. Ordering on line saved many steps and much frustration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Old English Scratch Cover For Light Woods, 8 oz.

The size of the bottle was small

02/04/2013
By ,
Harrisburg Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product...however, the bottle was much smaller than what I had bought in the past. Eight ounces is just that...I must have missed the small size...just be aware that the bottle size is smaller these days.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Old English Scratch Cover For Light Woods, 8 oz.

Old English scratch cover for light woods

04/15/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is EXCELLENT. I have no idea why it is no longer available in stores. Only the scratch cover for dark woods is now available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Old English Scratch Cover For Light Woods, 8 oz.

Amazing Stuff!

06/03/2013
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great to cover nicks and scratches!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Old English Scratch Cover For Light Woods, 8 oz.

Old English for Light Wood

12/23/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for covering "cat" scratches on a light colored piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Old English Scratch Cover For Light Woods, 8 oz.

Not what I expected

09/26/2013
By ,
Huntington, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
did not do much to cover scratches.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Old English Scratch Cover For Light Woods, 8 oz.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5