Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tetra Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridge

Tetra Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridge

Keep your power filter perfoming like new with these Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridges. Their activated carbon removes odor, discoloration, impurities and toxins from your tank on contact and a coarse layer of floss removes larger debris. These replacement Tetra Filter cartridges help promote healthier fish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.864 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation82%18 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridge

Great product!

12/19/2010
By ,
Wausau, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to buy this at walmart cause the price on this was great and better than Petco or Petsmart.
If it gets clogg or dirty rinse it under your tank water when you do water change...don't rinse it under the tap cause it will kill your bacteria. Then reuse it several time then throw it out. This can last you a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridge
06/05/2011
By ,
SANTEE, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE ONLY FILTER THAT WORKS PERFECT WITH OUR TANK FOR OUR TURTLE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pigeon, MI
Posted 07/07/2011
i got one a week ago and the water is getting cloudy what should i do
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridge

Wisper fish filters

09/10/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Tetra whisper fish cartridges , they are worth the money, you get three in a box, and you change the filter once a month, the water stays clear for a month, i will buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridge

Great Filter Cartridge

10/19/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Tetra Whisper filter keeps the water crystal clear. I replace it once a month. The filter itself is exceptional. Whisper quiet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridge

Good product

11/23/2013
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it for my 10 gallon fish tank. Works as designed. No complaints so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridge

works

02/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that they come with a little gizmo to let you know that it definitely needs changed - or can be rinsed thoroughly in the sink and reused.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridge

Works Great!

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridge

fine

03/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fine
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridge

filters

11/01/2013
By ,
PHILA.PA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product, it is good for my fish. thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridge

Geat Price!

09/25/2012
By ,
So CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These really vary in pet stores. I have seen a box like this for $15.99 at one store.
I wish it came with a larger amount in box. Some of the other sizes have bargain boxes with many more cartridges.
Be sure you get these pre-filled pacs. The others are time consuming, messy, and the teeny rocks are not good for the garbage disposal. Besides they give you less carbon per cartridge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridge

Tetra Whisper Medium Filter Cartridges

07/06/2013
By ,
Maryville MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This used to be a great product a couple years ago; however, today I believe "One Star" is far too much. The directions read, "Rinse prior to use" and when you rinse, the sheath evaporates leaving you holding bits of charcoal. Additionally, it used to withstand a periodic rinse during use. You can't do that anymore, thus forcing you to put in another cartridge. It is just a cheap filter cartridge. I contacted Tetra via e-mail as stated on their box and they clearly state, "ALWAYS answered within 24 hours". I wrote them on 20Jun13 and they finally responded on 05Jul13. Are you kidding?? Therefore, I'm going to look at replacing my filter so I can buy a different, better made cartridge.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridge

good filter

12/11/2013
By ,
waterford
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Works as intended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridge
05/29/2012
By ,
Atl,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought I was getting five filters however it was only three in the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridge

Replacement filters for my fish tank.

02/12/2014
By ,
Oxford, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to order the filters off the website because the store never seems to have them in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tetra Whisper 5-15 Filter Cartridge
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5