Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqua Culture Aqua Culture Regular Gravel Vacuum Cleaner, 1pk

Aqua Culture Aqua Culture Regular Gravel Vacuum Cleaner, 1pk

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aqua Culture Regular Gravel Vacuum Cleaner, 1pk

piece fell off had to replace

07/05/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The item cleaned the tank but a piece fell off and we immediately put it put on inside of it. It said shake it underwater up and down and it would start draining by itself but it did not so we had to suck siphon it once and then it worked to get the fish food particles and feces out hope we do not have to do this every time on the siphoning with our mouths, just not sanitary. Other than that it did clean tank. One I got years ago worked great but not this one seems flimsier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aqua Culture Regular Gravel Vacuum Cleaner, 1pk

The Best

04/19/2014
By ,
Kathleen GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have tried many others but this one seems to work the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aqua Culture Regular Gravel Vacuum Cleaner, 1pk

Works perfectly but is confusing at first

05/28/2012
By ,
Florida, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time I used this it was hard to get going. But now I have gotten the hang of it and it leaves my gravel nice and clean and is very simple to use. I was disgusted seeing how much debri came out of my gravel.
I almost didn't buy this because of the one bad review. But I needed a siphon and it was the only one walmart had. I don't know what happened with the person that wrote the bad review because it works great! I am glad I purchased this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aqua Culture Regular Gravel Vacuum Cleaner, 1pk

Works great.

02/04/2014
By ,
Holt, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really easy to use & works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aqua Culture Regular Gravel Vacuum Cleaner, 1pk

It works well

04/28/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't understand why the other reviewer found this product so difficult. All I did was push the tube over the end. Of course it is hard to slip on because you need it to stick to the siphon so there is no leak of air. It's a good product. I have a couple of these and they work fine! It's not that difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aqua Culture Regular Gravel Vacuum Cleaner, 1pk
10/22/2013
By ,
Chino Hills, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The item was inexpensive and worked very well cleaning my son's fresh water aquarium.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aqua Culture Regular Gravel Vacuum Cleaner, 1pk

cleans great

06/06/2013
By ,
EDGEWOOD, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does a very good job of cleaning the fish tank. Sucks up more junk than I though was in the tank.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aqua Culture Regular Gravel Vacuum Cleaner, 1pk

Totally worthless product

03/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The hose that is given with this product is entirely too small. No amount of soaking in hot water (as recommended in the directions) will allow for the hose to fit over the cylinder cap for assembly... I tried. The hose is simply too small.
I bought this hoping to save some money over similar products sold at pet stores, and still ended up having to go to a pet store to buy the similar product. It was a waste of my time, and gas for that matter, getting this product to try to save a few bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.