Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Chicago Cutlery Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

Chicago Cutlery Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

The Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18 Piece Cutlery Set is an ideal addition to household that any chef would love to have. They come in handy for various culinary purposes and are really sharp due to its high carbon sharpening steel finish. These high-carbon stainless steel knives are forged blades that come with black comfort-grip poly handles that doesnt make the blades flimsy. These high carbon steel knives are professional cutlery sets and have well-maintained sharpness (edge). You can use them on an everyday purpose for cutting different vegetables and meat. The Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18 Piece Cutlery Set includes a 8" Slicer, a 7.75" Bread, a 7.75" Chef, a 7" Santoku, a 5" Partoku, a 5" Utility, a 3.25" Parer, a 3" Peeler, and eight 4.25" Steak Knives. All these knives neatly stacked in the bamboo based storage block that comes with stainless accents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%49 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

Great knives for the money

12/20/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously purchased a very expensive knife set from a different retailer which for the
Money spent was a waste. Great knife set way better than the knife set I had which was double the price! I would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

Great Knives!!!

01/21/2011
By ,
Midland, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mainly wanted a set of knives that had a darker block. This isn't quite as dark as the block seems to be in the pic, but its still darker than the lighter colored blocks. They are very pretty, that is what caught my eye. They seem durable, only had them less than a month, but like them so far. I gave them a 4 star rating because there aren't as many knives as my old block such as a cleaver and no shears (siccors) but they are still great, and great looking!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

Best Set of Knives I've Ever Owned.

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best set of knives I've ever owned. I'm 70 so I've had other sets to compare to this Chicago Cutlery Fusion set. It was reasonably priced looking at knives selling for up to $200. The Fusion knives are sharp, not only look great, but perform. I was most impressed with how the slicer cut chicken breasts in half with ease. I don't put these knives in the dishwasher. I wash by hand as soon as I'm done preparing a meal, dry them and put them back in the block. I have them setting out on my black granite counter. The block is beautiful wood with the stainless slots. They are a gorgeous looking set. I'm sold on the Chicago Cutlery Fusion. Delivered quickly and without any flaws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set
01/26/2011
By ,
Rochester, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been in the restaurant business for most of my life & have had many high end knives in the past. I was looking for a decent new set for home without having to spend ALOT of money. this was the second set I chose due to being very dissapointed with the first choice I bought. This set meets ALL of my expectations. looks, quality, balance, VERY sharp, and Chicago Cutlery has always had a great name & LIFETIME backing. I couldn't be more pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

Great Quality, Reasonably Priced Knife Set

10/17/2011
By ,
Paducah, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After months of research, I finally decided on this Chicago Cutlery 18-Piece set of Fusion knives. The blades are extremely sharp, and the knives have a great balance and weight to them. The non-slip handles are great, and of the knives I've seen demonstrated in the stores, the most comfortable. There are knives out there made of higher quality materials, but for my money and being an at-home cook, they are perfect. There are no kitchen shears with the set, but I purchased the Chicago Cutlery Stainless Steel Shears to go with the set, and they match beautifully. I found this set for $99 on clearance at Wal-Mart, and purchased the shears through a link on the Chicago Cutlery Website for $6.99. I would recommend this product without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

Good Buy for medium range set

03/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had them about three months now. They were exactly what was advertised. They came in great condition and were sharp (be careful). They have maintained sharpness (edge) well. The blades are not flimsy. The steak knives handles are a little thin for my grip but work well for wife and kids. The texture on the handles of the rest of the knives is great. They won't slip. We have not had any problems with rust or spotting yet, but we ALWAYS hand wash. The knives may not align in a perfect straight row in the block but this is a pretty small issue for a daily home use set. At the time I was shopping, Walmart had best price by about $30.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

good for the occasional use

10/15/2010
By ,
State College, Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the santuko knife separately to use at work. I work in a restaurant cafe the knife worked very well and kept a sharp edge fairly easily with almost every day use for several months. While chopping some spices it felt a little different then the next day i was cutting into a block of cheese and the handle started to bend the full tang broke inside the handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

Awesome knives

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These knives are awesome!! They will cut through everything with ease!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

Great cutlery set!!!

01/03/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great cutlery set. I have had it for about a week looks great, feels comfortable in your hand, very sharp sturdy blades, and looks great in my kitchen, what more can I ask for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set
07/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice set of knives. Very sharp and solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

Outstanding Cutlery Set

01/11/2014
By ,
Cherryville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal-mart had the best price for this set and it is well worth the price. I paid over $100 less at Wal-mart than the cheapest price I could find on Amazon.com. This is a heavy, nice set of knives. It may not be the best - but for the money - you can't beat it. Nice looking, well-balanced, and very sharp. I hope they won't rust like other knives have done in the past, but we will take the advice of others and not put them in the dishwasher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

Fantastic Knives - reasonable price

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second set of these knives that I have purchased. I purchased the first set 4 years ago and everyone who has used them have stated how impressed they are with the quality. I recently ended up with a second kitchen that I needed to furnish and was pleased to see that although my local Walmart no longer carried this set I could still order it online.
The quality is superior, makes mincing fresh spices, cutting tomatoes and slicing meat a real pleasure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

I love Chicago Cutlary

12/28/2010
By ,
Lilburm, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for our home. We had a few nice knives here already, so I looked at the brand marking on my favorite two and they were both Chicago Cutlary in this series. That is why I ordered this 18 piece set. This is a very nice set of knives.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

Dont have a kitchen with out it!

04/09/2014
By ,
SW Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 50 years old and have been living too long with cheap knives. This set blew me away they are soo sharp and look like furniture on my counter. Must have and an awesome home warming or wedding gift! Sure to outlast a lifetime!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

very good quality, very sharp!!

03/30/2014
By ,
Hot Springs Village, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations although I had hoped that they would be made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

Great knife set

03/22/2014
By ,
Moreno Valley, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely a stunning knife set very professional quality from Chicago Cutlery. Very sharp and weighted. My wife just loves her new knife set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

love them

03/14/2014
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a knife exert by any means....but I was looking for a good set without chopping up my wallet. Lol. These knives are great...slice and chop great and the steak knives cut through like butter...they feel heavy, sturdy and strong...make my other set feel like plastic! Very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

Perfect fit for my kitchen

03/12/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set compliments my kitchen to a tee. I love the cutlery choices in this set. I can see that I will have this displayed for years to come.
I enjoy shopping online since there's free shipping to the store. Very easy process.
Thanks again for an outstanding product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

Excellent product

02/12/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched quite a while to find a knife-block set. This set had the best reviews, great warranty, as well as a well-respected name. Chicago Cutlery has been around a long time. I concur with the reviews. It may not be professional chef quality (as I hear those professional chefs are extremely particular about their knives) but it is perfect for my needs. I especially like the variety of knives. It was even so sharp I accidentally cut myself pulling it out of the box. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chicago Cutlery Fusion 18-Piece Cutlery Set

very good product

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharp and well made
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next