Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Mainstays Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Add style and functionality to your lounge or home bar with the Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool. Its sturdy metal construction painted with a complementing sheen black finish adds to its visual appeal. The well upholstered round cushion seat provides great comfort and is also fireretardant, which adds to the safety factor. It has a 360 degree swivel, which allows you to turn around at will. The swivel counter bar stools angled legs and round foot rest facilitate better sitting positions and reduce the stress on your knee joints to a large extent. Made from high-quality metal, this 29-inch bar stool is highly durable. It is the easiest option to bring in more sitting space to any lounge or bar without compromising on the comfort factor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(390 Reviews) 328
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
236
4 stars
117
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation94%367 out of 390reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 183 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
236
4 stars
117
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

GREAT product for a GREAT price

04/28/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs were VERY easy to assemble. I purchased 3 of these for my basement bar and had all three together in under 2 hours.
The directions were easy to follow, all of the "holes" matched properly, and the chairs look much more expensive than they were.
I would defintely reccommend these chairs for a bar area, as well as a kitchen counter area.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great Bar Stool

06/02/2010
By ,
Marion, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bar stool for the money. We needed two for our breakfast bar, but didn't want to spend a lot. The hubby had his doubts, but I order them anyway. He was pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great Product

06/07/2010
By ,
Augusta, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very attractive stool, easy to assemble, and finished product very stable.
Like to feature of the swivle seat making it very easy to mount and dismount, also has very comfortable and attractive cushion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Beautiful stools

07/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought these and put 2 together myself in under an hour. They were really easy to put together. Two of the bolt-holes were a little off, out of the 28 total on the 2 stools, so I had to put some effort into those 2 bolts and all the rest went in easily.
Make sure you figure out the right height for your counter though. I got these for our kitchen and now I realize they are a little high.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great Bar Stool

07/05/2010
By ,
Warrenton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal, price - we love it. Very functional and worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Nice item!

07/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these stools - I bought 4 of them and they were easy to assemble, look nice and are solid especially for the price. I like that they are thin and not big and bulky because they don't take up much room, but are functional. For me, the seat is darker than appears in the picture, but it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great Barstools!

07/21/2010
By ,
Arcade NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 barstools as a Father's Day gift for my husband for his basement. He put them together in only a few minutes each and didn't complain once. He said they were easy to put together. He loves that they swivel and the color of the fabric is nice, it is a darker tan. They were a great deal and look as if they should have been more expensive. Would recommend them to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great bar stools for the price

08/02/2010
By ,
Cleona, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 of these for my basement bar. They were very easy to assemble. The padded seat and chair back are comfortable, and the swivel is a huge plus. This sure beat paying $150+ per bar stool at other places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Comfortable and perfect

08/04/2010
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we wanted with our window bar table to sit and watch the birds drinking morning coffee. Easy to put together and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Nice Barstools!!

08/09/2010
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these barstools and received free shipping to my home - all in less than 1 week! I had both assembled in less than 1-1/2 hours, it was that easy. They're very sturdy, look great, and you just can't beat the price for something of that quality - believe me, I know because I shopped around! I would definitely recommend these to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Loved these bar stools

08/16/2010
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made. Sturdy. Like the upholstery on the seat. But the 29" was too high for our counter. Had to send them back and get the 26".
Great price for the quality !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
08/17/2010
By ,
wisc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love these barstools..they were easy to put together and look great at our kitchen island
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great & Inexpensive

08/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are really good for a bar top. The seats are comfier than I expected. Assembly was extremely easy. I don't sit on them too often but when I do it's great. Good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

great barstool

08/30/2010
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loves the barstools! Very comfortable padded seats and medium back level makes it comfortable for all heights!! We would definitely recommend them! :) Price is unbeatable too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

A good buy!

09/01/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. It took about 3-5 minutes each after I got the hang of it. I ordered 4. Nice color too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
10/04/2010
By ,
socal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stools. great value. nobody else comes close to the price for well made swivel bar stools. very easy to assemble, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great barstool, great price.

11/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This barstool is great, very easy to assemble, took about 15 minutes even with my 4 year old 'helping'. All the holes lined up and everything went together perfectly.
It feels very sturdy and I'm very glad I found it. The color and overall look fits perfectly in our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great value!

12/05/2010
By ,
Venice, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the quality and appearance of these barstools. They assemble very easily and are sturdier than I expected. Since the frame is metal and not wood, I don't have to worry about my puppy chewing on the legs when I'm not around. The only drawback is that the seat could be a little bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

mainstays metal swivel bar stool 29'' ,black

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the bar stools are of very good quality. the instructions were so easy and only took a little more than an hour to put all three of them together. the color of the material on the stool can match just about any setting in the room. the frame has weight to to it. overall, a very good product and i would recommend them to everyone. the boxes they came in was not that big or bulky. i was able to carry them from my front door to the kitchen island area by my self. excellent product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

great chairs for great price, no comparison

01/07/2011
By ,
central il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great chairs - purchased 9 of them for a gift for someone for xmas, nowhere - i mean nowhere (i looked & looked) will you find anything comparable to these for the price. they are very sturdy & easy to put together - all 9 took about 2 1/2 hours to put together. perfect size - not too bulky, were able to fit all 9 around the bar. the colors are great & fit into many settings - traditional, modern, rustic, etc...would definitely recommend!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 329 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next