Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Mainstays Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Add style and functionality to your lounge or home bar with the Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool. Its sturdy metal construction painted with a complementing sheen black finish adds to its visual appeal. The well upholstered round cushion seat provides great comfort and is also fireretardant, which adds to the safety factor. It has a 360 degree swivel, which allows you to turn around at will. The swivel counter bar stools angled legs and round foot rest facilitate better sitting positions and reduce the stress on your knee joints to a large extent. Made from high-quality metal, this 29-inch bar stool is highly durable. It is the easiest option to bring in more sitting space to any lounge or bar without compromising on the comfort factor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(373 Reviews) 311
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
229
4 stars
108
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation94%350 out of 373reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 183 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
229
4 stars
108
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
08/17/2010
By ,
wisc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love these barstools..they were easy to put together and look great at our kitchen island
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great product

08/23/2011
By ,
Glen Burnie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, looks great in my kitchen at my breakfast bar, a very "cafe" look and feel so if thats what you are going for its perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great barstool, great price.

11/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This barstool is great, very easy to assemble, took about 15 minutes even with my 4 year old 'helping'. All the holes lined up and everything went together perfectly.
It feels very sturdy and I'm very glad I found it. The color and overall look fits perfectly in our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great Barstools!

07/21/2010
By ,
Arcade NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 barstools as a Father's Day gift for my husband for his basement. He put them together in only a few minutes each and didn't complain once. He said they were easy to put together. He loves that they swivel and the color of the fabric is nice, it is a darker tan. They were a great deal and look as if they should have been more expensive. Would recommend them to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

great barstool

08/30/2010
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loves the barstools! Very comfortable padded seats and medium back level makes it comfortable for all heights!! We would definitely recommend them! :) Price is unbeatable too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Perfect for our breakfast bar

07/19/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great and for very well with the color scheme of our kitchen. We get lots of compliments on them (we have 3 of them).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

great chairs for great price, no comparison

01/07/2011
By ,
central il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great chairs - purchased 9 of them for a gift for someone for xmas, nowhere - i mean nowhere (i looked & looked) will you find anything comparable to these for the price. they are very sturdy & easy to put together - all 9 took about 2 1/2 hours to put together. perfect size - not too bulky, were able to fit all 9 around the bar. the colors are great & fit into many settings - traditional, modern, rustic, etc...would definitely recommend!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

mainstays metal swivel bar stool 29'' ,black

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the bar stools are of very good quality. the instructions were so easy and only took a little more than an hour to put all three of them together. the color of the material on the stool can match just about any setting in the room. the frame has weight to to it. overall, a very good product and i would recommend them to everyone. the boxes they came in was not that big or bulky. i was able to carry them from my front door to the kitchen island area by my self. excellent product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

These stools are amazing!

12/26/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love 'em. Great value for the price. Easy to assemble and they look great in my kitchen. The swivel is the best feature. Classy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Pleasantly Suprised.

11/09/2013
By ,
New Haven, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these due to moving to a new home. With money being very tight with alot of people, I bought these at $20. They looked kind of flimsy, but money is tight, and put them in the cart. Assembly is easy if you have tools better than ones included. Strangely they are sturdy with moderate use... most users are 200lbs to 170lbs. I was so happy with them I went back for a third one... a week later $30. I took a pass on it.. Regardless it is a good "some assembly required" product, just tighten all the screws after you get them all threaded. Great for kitchen countertop breakfast bar of tall kitchen tables. Better than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Excellent Value

05/05/2011
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs were very easy to assemble and seem to be durable. They go under my countertop heighth dining room table easily and have a smaller footprint than the chairs that they replaced. We were so pleased that we bought 12 total and spent less than $400. That is value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great for the price...

03/17/2011
By ,
Pcola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a nice addition to your bar this stool will make the cut. Comfy, stylish, and overall great. I must say highly impressed with the quality for the price. I'm not much of a handy-girl but suprisingly it only took about 30 mins to put together one stool. I'm sure a more experienced handy-man could put it together in about 15. I bought two and they look great on my bar. Perfect height for eating dinner on the bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Good quality; easy to put together

02/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife uses this chair as an elementary school teacher. She does more and more work in front of the class, at a large smartboard.... so she needs access to the board but also to the computer. This chair lets her get off her feet and yet swivel between the board and the keyboard.
The chair went together easily... all the screws and bolts were separately bagged and marked. The steel tubing is sturdy, and assembled well. Where tube A inserted into tube B, the two ends mated well... not too tight, not too lose, and the bolt holes lined up perfectly.
The suede-type material is nice looking. Time will tell how well it wears.
Overall, very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

good

11/18/2011
By ,
montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
went together easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Nice for any room

03/02/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived on time and I put them together myself with out any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Got it earlier than expected.

04/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
04/06/2012
By ,
lMarysville, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to put together. I use this proudect everyday as i eat at my Kitchen Bar 3 times a day very comferble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Easy to assemble. Looks nice.

12/31/2011
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myself and my kids often use these bar stools coz we eat at the counter instead of the dining table, and its a pleasant chair to sit on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
10/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. Easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great chairs for the price

05/28/2012
By ,
Freehold, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got three of them we just re-modeled our basement-read ALL the reviews great price they DO NOT LOOK cheap-looked around at Lowes, Home Depot, Target etc., will not find these for the value-I have two girls one 9 and one 10 they are sturdy for them that is what I was worried about. I would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 312 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next