Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Mainstays Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Add style and functionality to your lounge or home bar with the Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool. Its sturdy metal construction painted with a complementing sheen black finish adds to its visual appeal. The well upholstered round cushion seat provides great comfort and is also fireretardant, which adds to the safety factor. It has a 360 degree swivel, which allows you to turn around at will. The swivel counter bar stools angled legs and round foot rest facilitate better sitting positions and reduce the stress on your knee joints to a large extent. Made from high-quality metal, this 29-inch bar stool is highly durable. It is the easiest option to bring in more sitting space to any lounge or bar without compromising on the comfort factor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.411 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(336 Reviews) 274
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
204
4 stars
98
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%315 out of 336reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 179 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
204
4 stars
98
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Swivel Bar Stools

02/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happily surprised at how easy these chairs were to assemble.
They look very good when set up. Good value too!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Value and comfort

10/10/2012
By ,
Newark, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Stool is very sturdy and has a comfortable seat. The backrest has a slight curve to it, so you can lean back without your back hurting, or the chair breaking. For the price, it's a great dependable piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
10/26/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice stool for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great product

11/07/2012
By ,
Wichita Falls, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was exactly what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

This chair is great for the price

10/12/2013
By ,
Suitland MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my chairs, they were very easy to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Pleasantly Suprised.

11/09/2013
By ,
New Haven, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these due to moving to a new home. With money being very tight with alot of people, I bought these at $20. They looked kind of flimsy, but money is tight, and put them in the cart. Assembly is easy if you have tools better than ones included. Strangely they are sturdy with moderate use... most users are 200lbs to 170lbs. I was so happy with them I went back for a third one... a week later $30. I took a pass on it.. Regardless it is a good "some assembly required" product, just tighten all the screws after you get them all threaded. Great for kitchen countertop breakfast bar of tall kitchen tables. Better than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

barstools are a great value.

02/12/2014
By ,
Ankeny IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
outstanding quality for a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Love these!

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These stools are wonderful. They are well built and a bargain for the quality that you get. I would recommend them to all my friends. Assembly was also easy to do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Exceeds expectations for the money. Quick assembly

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband put these together quickly and they look great. Can't believe they were only $39.00. I would buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great bar stools for the price

08/02/2010
By ,
Cleona, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 of these for my basement bar. They were very easy to assemble. The padded seat and chair back are comfortable, and the swivel is a huge plus. This sure beat paying $150+ per bar stool at other places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

very nice bar stools

03/21/2011
By ,
Sparta, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We couldn't have been more pleased with these. They weren't hard to put together and are very sturdy. They look great too! We bought two of them for our kitchen. We've gotten a lot of compliments on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Swivel bar stool

04/16/2011
By ,
L,A,, Cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and the bar stool is well made. The welding was done correctly and good power coat.
Instruction was easy to understand so putting the stool together was fast and easy.
For the screws I used a drop of Loctite to help keep the screws tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great product

08/23/2011
By ,
Glen Burnie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, looks great in my kitchen at my breakfast bar, a very "cafe" look and feel so if thats what you are going for its perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
12/09/2012
By ,
PEMBROKE PINES, FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELENT PURCHASE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR...GREAT PRICE

12/13/2012
By ,
LAS VEGAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOT CHEAP LOOKING..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Love my chairs

10/29/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great look, sturdy and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
06/23/2012
By ,
Deltona FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great stools for the price!

06/14/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed bar stools for my island and these are comfortable and look like I paid more than I did for them. This is a great purchase for any home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Sturdy and on Budget

11/22/2013
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 5 of these chairs for a tradeshow. All 5 took less than an hour to set-up by one person. They were sturdy and definitely were a great value. I would buy them again in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Ease of assembly

12/03/2013
By ,
N.Windham,Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bar stools are very nice looking and I was pleased with how easy they went together that's always a big plus. I had a stroke three months ago and put them together by myself quite pleased. Nice and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 275 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next