Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Mainstays Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Add style and functionality to your lounge or home bar with the Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool. Its sturdy metal construction painted with a complementing sheen black finish adds to its visual appeal. The well upholstered round cushion seat provides great comfort and is also fireretardant, which adds to the safety factor. It has a 360 degree swivel, which allows you to turn around at will. The swivel counter bar stools angled legs and round foot rest facilitate better sitting positions and reduce the stress on your knee joints to a large extent. Made from high-quality metal, this 29-inch bar stool is highly durable. It is the easiest option to bring in more sitting space to any lounge or bar without compromising on the comfort factor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(296 Reviews) 234
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
88
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation94%277 out of 296reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 165 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
88
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
10/26/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice stool for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great bar stools for the price

08/02/2010
By ,
Cleona, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 of these for my basement bar. They were very easy to assemble. The padded seat and chair back are comfortable, and the swivel is a huge plus. This sure beat paying $150+ per bar stool at other places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
07/06/2013
By ,
cape coral, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exelent product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
07/31/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

great barstool

08/30/2010
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loves the barstools! Very comfortable padded seats and medium back level makes it comfortable for all heights!! We would definitely recommend them! :) Price is unbeatable too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

This chair is great for the price

10/12/2013
By ,
Suitland MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my chairs, they were very easy to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Love these stools.

11/29/2012
By ,
Mountain View, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love these bar stools. They are the right height for what we needed and they look very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
02/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and fast shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
05/15/2013
By ,
buffalo,new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price and nice stool
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Swivel Bar Stools

02/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happily surprised at how easy these chairs were to assemble.
They look very good when set up. Good value too!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Can't beat em for the price!

05/31/2012
By ,
Shamokin, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in the process of buying a house and needed barstools for the bar in the finished basement. I got a rude awakening when priceshopping for them (they can easily go over $100 apiece) until I came across these up at my local Walmart. I tentatively bought 2 (although I needed 7) in case I ended up disappointed in the quality. After putting the 2 together I was pleasantly surprised so ordered 5 more site-to-store. Had no problems with all 7 and feel for the money they can't be beat. Please keep in mind you're NOT going to get a $100 barstool for a third of the price, but to get a barstool with a back that swivels for this price (and they look good too!) is why I gave it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great product, terrific price

09/25/2013
By ,
Dallas Center, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair is awesome. Half the price of similar models from other companies. Only downside was the screw-up with the order (double order due to website foul-up)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Nice bar stool

08/31/2013
By ,
Alexandria Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bar stool is a great value for the price. It goes together easily looks good and is comfortable. To top it off it's just $30!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Nice looking and sturdy stools for great value

10/30/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These stools are very nice looking and easy to put together! My 8 year old son and I put 4 together in 45 min. Great value for a very nice product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
12/09/2012
By ,
PEMBROKE PINES, FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELENT PURCHASE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Very nice & sturdy!

11/25/2013
By ,
Champaign, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definetly worth the money! These stools look nicer than what the picture shows and are very sturdy! We bought these for our new home based of the other reviews and I have to agree with everyone else, I would recommend these! My kids love them, and so do my husband and I. Somehow a stain got on one of them within the first 2 days, I bought a cheap stain spray remover, and it came out with no problem :) Love these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Good quality, good price

08/29/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These stools exceeded my expectations. They are good quality stools. The seat is a nice, neutral color, feels like seude. They're comfortable and they were easy to put together. They look great at my counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

GREAT product for a GREAT price

04/28/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs were VERY easy to assemble. I purchased 3 of these for my basement bar and had all three together in under 2 hours.
The directions were easy to follow, all of the "holes" matched properly, and the chairs look much more expensive than they were.
I would defintely reccommend these chairs for a bar area, as well as a kitchen counter area.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Ease of assembly

12/03/2013
By ,
N.Windham,Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bar stools are very nice looking and I was pleased with how easy they went together that's always a big plus. I had a stroke three months ago and put them together by myself quite pleased. Nice and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
12/18/2012
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered on time, without damage. Easy to assemble. Looks great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 235 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next