Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Mainstays Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Add style and functionality to your lounge or home bar with the Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool. Its sturdy metal construction painted with a complementing sheen black finish adds to its visual appeal. The well upholstered round cushion seat provides great comfort and is also fireretardant, which adds to the safety factor. It has a 360 degree swivel, which allows you to turn around at will. The swivel counter bar stools angled legs and round foot rest facilitate better sitting positions and reduce the stress on your knee joints to a large extent. Made from high-quality metal, this 29-inch bar stool is highly durable. It is the easiest option to bring in more sitting space to any lounge or bar without compromising on the comfort factor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(401 Reviews) 339
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
244
4 stars
118
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation94%377 out of 401reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 183 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
244
4 stars
118
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Beautiful stools

07/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought these and put 2 together myself in under an hour. They were really easy to put together. Two of the bolt-holes were a little off, out of the 28 total on the 2 stools, so I had to put some effort into those 2 bolts and all the rest went in easily.
Make sure you figure out the right height for your counter though. I got these for our kitchen and now I realize they are a little high.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
08/17/2010
By ,
wisc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love these barstools..they were easy to put together and look great at our kitchen island
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Loved these bar stools

08/16/2010
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made. Sturdy. Like the upholstery on the seat. But the 29" was too high for our counter. Had to send them back and get the 26".
Great price for the quality !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Excellent Value

05/05/2011
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs were very easy to assemble and seem to be durable. They go under my countertop heighth dining room table easily and have a smaller footprint than the chairs that they replaced. We were so pleased that we bought 12 total and spent less than $400. That is value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great Bar stool!!!

07/29/2011
By ,
Brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bar stool for my daughter because her home-work desk is high so she can do her work on her desk!! worked out really nice she love it! she is a high school student! awesome!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Got it earlier than expected.

04/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
04/06/2012
By ,
lMarysville, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to put together. I use this proudect everyday as i eat at my Kitchen Bar 3 times a day very comferble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

well it was all that i wanted!!!

04/05/2012
By ,
tennesse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i give them all the stars because is a great value for the price and they look really good they look like the more expensive kind but with the savings!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great chairs for the price

05/28/2012
By ,
Freehold, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got three of them we just re-modeled our basement-read ALL the reviews great price they DO NOT LOOK cheap-looked around at Lowes, Home Depot, Target etc., will not find these for the value-I have two girls one 9 and one 10 they are sturdy for them that is what I was worried about. I would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Fantastic

09/30/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These stools were inexpensive, easy to put together, and look great. My experience with Walmart was easy and convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR...GREAT PRICE

12/13/2012
By ,
LAS VEGAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOT CHEAP LOOKING..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

bar chairs.

02/10/2013
By ,
berlin, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks great around my breakfast bar. seats and backs are comfortable. great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Nice bar stool

08/31/2013
By ,
Alexandria Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bar stool is a great value for the price. It goes together easily looks good and is comfortable. To top it off it's just $30!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great quality for the price

08/31/2013
By ,
Ruskin, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these chairs and was surprised at how quickly I could assembled them. In addition they look great in my kitchen. Excellent quality! Far exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Easy to assemble, looks & works great

09/09/2011
By ,
Weymouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bar stool is very comfortable to sit on, looks great, too. It is easy to assemble if follow this trick. When you attach the legs to the seat, don't tighten too much keep a bit loose there is a little bit of wiggle room for them. Then it becomes easier to align and attach the bottom foot-rest ring. Fasten the ring first and then tighten the leg attachment to the seat.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

A very sturdy and affordable product

03/06/2014
By ,
tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These stools are very easy to put together, very sturdy and feel very comfortable. The plush seats are easy to clean off also. I would recommend spraying w scotch guard though....they are very light in color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

great barstool

08/30/2010
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loves the barstools! Very comfortable padded seats and medium back level makes it comfortable for all heights!! We would definitely recommend them! :) Price is unbeatable too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Exceeds expectations for the money. Quick assembly

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband put these together quickly and they look great. Can't believe they were only $39.00. I would buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

great chairs for great price, no comparison

01/07/2011
By ,
central il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great chairs - purchased 9 of them for a gift for someone for xmas, nowhere - i mean nowhere (i looked & looked) will you find anything comparable to these for the price. they are very sturdy & easy to put together - all 9 took about 2 1/2 hours to put together. perfect size - not too bulky, were able to fit all 9 around the bar. the colors are great & fit into many settings - traditional, modern, rustic, etc...would definitely recommend!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

mainstay 29 inch stool

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to assemble, solid feel and stable once assembled
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 340 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next