Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Mainstays Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Add style and functionality to your lounge or home bar with the Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool. Its sturdy metal construction painted with a complementing sheen black finish adds to its visual appeal. The well upholstered round cushion seat provides great comfort and is also fireretardant, which adds to the safety factor. It has a 360 degree swivel, which allows you to turn around at will. The swivel counter bar stools angled legs and round foot rest facilitate better sitting positions and reduce the stress on your knee joints to a large extent. Made from high-quality metal, this 29-inch bar stool is highly durable. It is the easiest option to bring in more sitting space to any lounge or bar without compromising on the comfort factor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.403 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(405 Reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
247
4 stars
118
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation94%380 out of 405reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 183 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
247
4 stars
118
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Comfortable and perfect

08/04/2010
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we wanted with our window bar table to sit and watch the birds drinking morning coffee. Easy to put together and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great bar stools for the price

08/02/2010
By ,
Cleona, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 of these for my basement bar. They were very easy to assemble. The padded seat and chair back are comfortable, and the swivel is a huge plus. This sure beat paying $150+ per bar stool at other places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great Product

06/07/2010
By ,
Augusta, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very attractive stool, easy to assemble, and finished product very stable.
Like to feature of the swivle seat making it very easy to mount and dismount, also has very comfortable and attractive cushion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great Bar Stool

06/02/2010
By ,
Marion, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bar stool for the money. We needed two for our breakfast bar, but didn't want to spend a lot. The hubby had his doubts, but I order them anyway. He was pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Excellent Value

05/05/2011
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs were very easy to assemble and seem to be durable. They go under my countertop heighth dining room table easily and have a smaller footprint than the chairs that they replaced. We were so pleased that we bought 12 total and spent less than $400. That is value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great Bar stool!!!

07/29/2011
By ,
Brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bar stool for my daughter because her home-work desk is high so she can do her work on her desk!! worked out really nice she love it! she is a high school student! awesome!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
11/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are very stylish & easy to essemble. I was really thrilled with the look & value. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Easy to assemble, looks & works great

09/09/2011
By ,
Weymouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bar stool is very comfortable to sit on, looks great, too. It is easy to assemble if follow this trick. When you attach the legs to the seat, don't tighten too much keep a bit loose there is a little bit of wiggle room for them. Then it becomes easier to align and attach the bottom foot-rest ring. Fasten the ring first and then tighten the leg attachment to the seat.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great & Inexpensive

08/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are really good for a bar top. The seats are comfier than I expected. Assembly was extremely easy. I don't sit on them too often but when I do it's great. Good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Nice for any room

03/02/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived on time and I put them together myself with out any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Can't beat em for the price!

05/31/2012
By ,
Shamokin, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in the process of buying a house and needed barstools for the bar in the finished basement. I got a rude awakening when priceshopping for them (they can easily go over $100 apiece) until I came across these up at my local Walmart. I tentatively bought 2 (although I needed 7) in case I ended up disappointed in the quality. After putting the 2 together I was pleasantly surprised so ordered 5 more site-to-store. Had no problems with all 7 and feel for the money they can't be beat. Please keep in mind you're NOT going to get a $100 barstool for a third of the price, but to get a barstool with a back that swivels for this price (and they look good too!) is why I gave it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

great chair, good price

10/11/2012
By ,
san antonio texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not sure if I should buy the 24 or the 29 inch stool for my counter. Settled on the 29 inch and am glad i did, it is a good fit for the couner top. It is very sturdy and I like the seat and it looks stylish. I only bought one but will buy two more. It was easy to put together (I didn't put it together but watched as someone else did). I think I could put it together myself if I had to. The great thing about it is they provided the tool to put it together. It swivels and a big come-on for a 2 year old who thinks he can climb mountains. I would recommend it for value and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great value!

12/05/2010
By ,
Venice, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the quality and appearance of these barstools. They assemble very easily and are sturdier than I expected. Since the frame is metal and not wood, I don't have to worry about my puppy chewing on the legs when I'm not around. The only drawback is that the seat could be a little bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great barstool, great price.

11/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This barstool is great, very easy to assemble, took about 15 minutes even with my 4 year old 'helping'. All the holes lined up and everything went together perfectly.
It feels very sturdy and I'm very glad I found it. The color and overall look fits perfectly in our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Better than expected

10/27/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bar stool arrived at 'my' Walmart store this morning and was assembled in less than one half hour. It took almost as long to unpack as it did to assemble the bar stool. It was well packed, the instructions were clear and understandable and the pictures describing the installation were exact. The only comment is that the seat is a very attractive 'suede' material and may stain easily in the kitchen or bar environment. Had it been ScotchGarded it would have been a bit more convenent but a towel or other protector over the seat will solve this concern.
Shipping was delayed one day from promised and I got an email describing the change in delivery date, which was not a problem. All of my Walmart.com transactions have been typical of Walmart service - very good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Value and comfort

10/10/2012
By ,
Newark, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Stool is very sturdy and has a comfortable seat. The backrest has a slight curve to it, so you can lean back without your back hurting, or the chair breaking. For the price, it's a great dependable piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great for the price...

03/17/2011
By ,
Pcola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a nice addition to your bar this stool will make the cut. Comfy, stylish, and overall great. I must say highly impressed with the quality for the price. I'm not much of a handy-girl but suprisingly it only took about 30 mins to put together one stool. I'm sure a more experienced handy-man could put it together in about 15. I bought two and they look great on my bar. Perfect height for eating dinner on the bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Good quality, good price

08/29/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These stools exceeded my expectations. They are good quality stools. The seat is a nice, neutral color, feels like seude. They're comfortable and they were easy to put together. They look great at my counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
12/09/2012
By ,
PEMBROKE PINES, FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELENT PURCHASE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Works as expected, comfortable.

01/01/2013
By ,
Marion, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a stool to use my laptop computer at the breakfast bar and this works verry well. I find others in the family are "borrowing" it for themselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 344 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next