Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Mainstays Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Add style and functionality to your lounge or home bar with the Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool. Its sturdy metal construction painted with a complementing sheen black finish adds to its visual appeal. The well upholstered round cushion seat provides great comfort and is also fireretardant, which adds to the safety factor. It has a 360 degree swivel, which allows you to turn around at will. The swivel counter bar stools angled legs and round foot rest facilitate better sitting positions and reduce the stress on your knee joints to a large extent. Made from high-quality metal, this 29-inch bar stool is highly durable. It is the easiest option to bring in more sitting space to any lounge or bar without compromising on the comfort factor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(332 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
98
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%311 out of 332reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 175 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
98
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
10/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. Easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
12/18/2012
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered on time, without damage. Easy to assemble. Looks great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great Value

03/12/2013
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair is a perfect size, goes together easily and looks great. I bought four of the same chairs in a shorter size for our previous home three years ago and they wore well but could not use in this house as the counter is higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great value

03/28/2013
By ,
Lockport, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

great looking pub stools

08/20/2013
By ,
natomas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to assemble , looks great and price was awsome !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Sturdy and on Budget

11/22/2013
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 5 of these chairs for a tradeshow. All 5 took less than an hour to set-up by one person. They were sturdy and definitely were a great value. I would buy them again in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Love my bar stools!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new bar stools are wonderful! They swivel and I love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Totally surprised

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was reluctant to buy these stools (I bought three), because my experience with Walmart quality has not been very good. However, they were the only ones I could find (in my budget) that matched the other room furnishings.
These things were incredibly easy to assemble - only one of the backs was a bit "off" so I had to grab a hammer to get it into the seat assembly. I don't think assembly took more than an hour in total for all three stools.
They feel very sturdy, and the weight limit is 300 pounds - big enough even for me :)
Very pleased with the quality/look, and when you put that together with the rock-bottom price, I don't think you can go wrong with these stools.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great Bar Stool

07/05/2010
By ,
Warrenton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal, price - we love it. Very functional and worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

great barstool

08/30/2010
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loves the barstools! Very comfortable padded seats and medium back level makes it comfortable for all heights!! We would definitely recommend them! :) Price is unbeatable too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice looking bar stools. They look real nice on my front patio. I would highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Works as expected, comfortable.

01/01/2013
By ,
Marion, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a stool to use my laptop computer at the breakfast bar and this works verry well. I find others in the family are "borrowing" it for themselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Swivel Stool - note Black means the frame

07/24/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stool is comfortable, weighty, holds my 200 lbs husband quite well. the 'Black' description corresponds to the metal color, not the cushion. the cushion is microfiber brown, as pictured. it's faux suede. easy to assemble. stable to sit on. happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Love my chairs

10/29/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great look, sturdy and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

barstools are a great value.

02/12/2014
By ,
Ankeny IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
outstanding quality for a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great deal

03/29/2014
By ,
Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
08/17/2010
By ,
wisc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love these barstools..they were easy to put together and look great at our kitchen island
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black
10/08/2012
By ,
canal winchester, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product matches the decor in my home which was hard to do at this time. I looked in many a store and Walmart had the item needed to complete my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Great product and great price

04/04/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bar stools were very easy to assemble. The first one took about a half hour from opening the box to setting it at the counter. The other three each took between 15 and 20 minutes to assemble. All the parts fit together well. The stools are sturdy, look wonderful, and swivel with just the right amount of resistance - they don't spin or move stiffly. The price for buying a set of three was fantastic, but I needed a fourth one and it was $10 more, which I don't really understand, since every chair shipped in a separate box anyway. There are a few slightly rough areas on the edges of the internal back supports, which do rub out easily. Overall, this is a great price for a very nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Metal Swivel Bar Stool 29'', Black

Excellent Value

05/05/2011
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs were very easy to assemble and seem to be durable. They go under my countertop heighth dining room table easily and have a smaller footprint than the chairs that they replaced. We were so pleased that we bought 12 total and spent less than $400. That is value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 271 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next