Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%89 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

great movie Alice fans will love it !

06/01/2010
By ,
la crosse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i see this movie three times at the movie theater it great movie for whole family yes they are some scary parts and little dark but it such amazing movie and awesome but in all i would recommend this movie ! for everyone it is more of the story through the looking glass then old disney alice in wonderland but all i would recommend this movie !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)
06/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is AMAZING. Perhaps slightly scary for the little ones in certain parts, but over-all fun for all ages. It gives a different spin on a beloved story. The DVD is wonderful. There is a special feature about the Mad Hatter...who I happen to be obsessed with, so that was definitely a bonus in my book. LOVE THIS DVD!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

A very good movie for Alice fans.

04/22/2010
By ,
United States
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved this movie. I thought it was interesting, entertaining, and had just the right amount of dark humor to make it less of a child's movie and more for the 13+ audience.
I would not really recommend this movie for small children however (anyone under the age of 10). Some children may like it, but most of the small children I know got bored with it pretty fast.
I cannot wait to buy this movie June 1st. I will be at Wal*Mart anyway to have my son's birthday portraits taken and will be picking up a copy while I am there. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

LOVE THIS MOVIE!

05/31/2010
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TIM BURTON HAS DONE IT AGAIN! This movie will be the younger generation's Nightmare Before Christmas. Tim Burton stayed very close to Lewis Carroll's novel unlike the original Disney animated Alice in Wonderland. Do not be misled however. This movie more closely follows the sequel to the novel "Alice's Adventures in Wonderland" by actually staying true to "Through the Looking Glass and what Alice Found There". Never the less, this movie is nothing short of phenominal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

Alice in Wonderful

05/13/2014
By ,
Springdale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tim Burton & Johnny Depp is great. Tim Burton well done is always positively remarkable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

...

01/10/2011
By ,
Derry, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think I prefer the original Animated Disney movie of Alice and Wonderland over this movie.
The graphics are nice, which may appeal to older kids, but overall I found the movie a bit dull. The acting was okay, even though most of the time you couldn't make out what they were saying.
The final battle was just lame and disappointing.
This version is a bit darker than the animated version, so it may not be appropriate for younger audiences. A little blood and gore is seen through out the movie as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

Not a small child's movie

06/22/2010
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A little dark and scary...older children might enjoy it more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

Great movie for a great price.

10/16/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my grandchildren and they loved it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

Alice in Wonderland

06/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG!! Disney, don't stop doing what you're doing. Another GREAT movie. I don't think I'll ever not buy a Disney film. Johnny Depp is such a versatile actor and his character brings this fantacy to life. I always enjoy the themes of Disney movies and the animation is the "bomb". A great family friendly movie with a good versus evil and good winning out in the end. A very good depiction of a strong "moral" theme that many children can learn from.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

Very Disappointed

07/10/2010
By ,
North Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so terribly disappointed in this movie; what was once a children's classic is not suitable for children. The content was very dark & a bit scarey. We watched about 20 minutes and turned it off. Why is is that a movie that should geared towards children didn't consider the children at all?! My husband was disappointed by the cover & said he had no interest in watching it either. I do not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)
09/12/2013
By ,
Hemet,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie tell for all the family including Johnny Depp fans!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

One of the best movies ever!

06/03/2010
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After seeing this movie in theatres 3D, I just had to buy it! I pre-ordered this movie and shipped it to my home. It only took 2 days to get here since the release date. I thought it would take longer. I also got refunded some money since Walmart has it at a lower price, and cheaper shipping now too. Which is cool. Now I'm going to be watching it a lot :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

The Best Movie

06/12/2010
By ,
Kokomo, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this movie. I saw it in theaters so the movie wasn't a big surprise. The only thing I didn't like is that there was not many special features. I have to say I love this movie, but I am a bit bias. My favorite actor is Johnny Depp, my favorite director is Tim Burton and my favorite bokks are Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

Liked it before Love it now

06/08/2010
By ,
Port St Lucie, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So yea i love the story but one thing that caught me through the whole movie is that the commercials and what i heard about it did not meet my Expectations still loved it but i talked with people and they say the same thing they expected more from this movie. Still Great Sill Turns on you Imagination.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

Here comes Johnny!

06/17/2010
By ,
Taylor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another triumph for Tim Burton's imagination and fantastic acting by Johnny and all involved. True to the story I remember as a youngster to be enjoyed by all children (grown up or not). I saw nothing in the movie that would do anything more than startle viewers of any age group. Enjoy...we did! A++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

2010 Alice in Wonderland - great adult movie

01/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the movie. It had more information from the book and about the author. However, it is quite a dark tale and very small children (under 6) would not enjoy it. There are several monsters with fangs as well as the evil Red Queen, the Knave, and her army of cards. Everyone wants to kill Alice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

Great Entertainment

06/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this movie, exceeded my expectations as we went to see it primarily because we are Tim Burton and Johnny Depp fans not so much because we are Alice in Wonderland fans. Regardless, we loved it bought it to sit along side our other favourites, Pirates and The Nightmare Before Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

tim burton's BEST alice in wonderland

06/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i saw the movie in 3D, so i knew i was going to love th emovie on dvd. well it came on the day i expected it to come. prefer thius film than the cartoon and book. tim burton did an awesome job. well he always does.
the special 3D art is a bit dizzying, but its cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

not for children

10/17/2010
By ,
honolulu, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As expected, the movie is NOT for children below the age of 12, It has an adult-type scenes and MIGHT be unsuitable for an impressionable child over the age of 12. It was very enjoyable and the ending had a delightful twist with a "happy ever after" ending.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alice In Wonderland (2010) (Widescreen)

Wonderful Movie

06/09/2010
By ,
Columbia Station, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old and I saw this movie in the theatre and she fell in love with the character of Alice. I pre-ordered it for her so she would have it as soon as it comes out. We have had it for two days and watched it four times already! What a great price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next