Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%57 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

04/06/2010
By ,
Abilene, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first time I pre ordered a movie. I had a great experiance and even received a 2.00 refund for a price roll back.
The Movie is great, closer to the book then Twilight.
I even received the movie before the given date. Overall a great experiance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Can't Wait

01/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was awesome. It was true to the book. I look forward to getting it in the mail.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

WOULD GREATLY RECOMEND THIS MOVIE

03/20/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

About the movie

05/28/2010
By ,
Mansfield, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Moon is the most heart pulling love story ever. It has a great story along with characters. It makes you fall in love or at least wish it could happen to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Over rated

06/10/2010
By ,
Alexandria, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm sorry fans. This movie was DESTROYED for one MAJOR reason. Bella bounced around between Edward and Jacob way to much. Bella's need to keep playing both Edward and Jacob made this movie impossible to fully enjoy. Through the whole film they and we were asked OVER and OVER to understand. I know it's a movie , but what a joke. I felt like the movie was more about playing the boys, then giving focus to the whole Vampire VS W Wolf and the pain it causes ALL. I didn't expect to see Bella and Edward and Jacob play the love triangle through almost the whole movie. Guys will be done and gone when girls play such games. It's okay to have a strong love theme , but to subject people to 80% poor Bella and her feelings. Give US a break.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Overhyped

07/29/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I should start off saying that I thought the first twilight was a spectacular movie through and through. This one I thought was a good film but just didn't make any progress in the storyline. I considered New Moon as a filler since it didn't tell us anything new or that we didn't know (exception being the wolves). I would say the only reason someone should buy this film is to complete the set but the movie alone was rather disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

As always, the book is better

04/14/2010
By ,
Southern California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I enjoyed this movie, but having read all the books in the Twilight Series, as well as Midnight Sun (Twilight written in Edward's point of view) I have to say that once again the movie just didn't measure up.
The stealthy movement of the vampire is represented much better, but with a bigger budget that was obviously spent on CGI, I think some details that should have been carried over from the first movie were overlooked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

New Moon

04/11/2010
By ,
Conway, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read all the Twilight series books and loved them. I was a little disappointed in the Twilight movie as movies are usually not as good as the book, but was a lot more disappointed in New Moon. Great special effects, etc, but they left out too much of the story. I realize that the movie would have to be a lot longer but would be so worth it to have included more "important" stuff from the book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Product-Slow Service!

03/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie, but considering I pre-ordered it a month early and it took a week after it was released to get to me; I was very disappointed! The movie was released on the 20th. Walmart said to expect it on the 25th (normally when places say that it arrives around a day earlier), but this movie arrived two days later on the 27th. I should have just went to the store....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Movie!

02/26/2013
By ,
Vancouver,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter and I since we both enjoy the movies & books. Great DVD!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

twilight saga; new moon

04/08/2010
By ,
ORANGE COUNTY, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent follow up to the first movie. it is really noticable that the new director brought forth a much stronger effort. i hope he directs the next one. this is a must have if you have the first movie. if not get both. its like harry potter once you start you have to keep going. and they know that. enjoy!!! the bluraykid
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Priceless

04/01/2010
By ,
Erie, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the movie in theaters and though of nothing but, "This movie would look amazing on Blu-Ray." Of course, to exceed my expectations, it was wonderful on Blu-Ray. If you have a Blu-Ray player and a 1080p tv, this would look wonderful on it. I have only a 720p, but it still looks marvelous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

New Moon Blue Ray

04/09/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having recently purchased a 42" HD television and a blue ray dvd player from Wal Mart, I was anxious to try out a Blue Ray disc, and this was the movie I chose! This was an awesome experience to view, and drew several "Wow"''s from those watching! Great movie!! Great quality!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

GIVE ME A BREAK

04/09/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are even looking to buy this movie, you are probably a huge twilight series fan- Blue Ray DVD is awesome- there are some extras- The DVD has held up to many plays- watched it like 5 times already- and many more to come- TEAM JACOB
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Twilight Saga Blu Ray

03/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with price of the pre-order blu-ray. And it was shipped quickly!
BUT......I was kinda disappointed that it didn't include the special fan dvd like what the store sold. Wondering why?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Purchased Blue Ray DVD

04/13/2010
By ,
Queens, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I feel slightly cheated with this purchase since the Blue Ray DVD did not include a digital copy, which is pretty standard when you purchase a Blue Ray DVD from Amazon.com. Walmart take notice!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Team Jacob

04/14/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son (age 7) loved this movie but LOVED the first Twilight more. We are Team Jacob so we can't wait to see what happens in Eclipse.
Wish this would have come with a digital copy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great buy

04/12/2010
By ,
Suffern, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Various stores had this product for at least $5 or more. I bought this movie online and had it shipped for free to the store. No hassle, no extra cost, no waiting on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

New Moon

04/14/2010
By ,
Boca Raton, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the books and love the movies. Can't wait for the next movie in June. Ordering from Walmart was great..received the movie as soon as the DVD was released.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Greatest Movie

03/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Twilight Saga series.. This movie is intense and keeps you on your toes. The ending keeps you wanting more.. I can't wait for eclipse to come out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next