Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Diamond Diamond Of California Glazed Walnuts, 8 oz

Diamond Diamond Of California Glazed Walnuts, 8 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Diamond Of California Glazed Walnuts, 8 oz

Not What I Expected

04/27/2012
By ,
Columbus,MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Okay so I wish someone would of told me about this bag of mess before I spent almost five dollars on it. So the picture on the bag is misleading. The walnuts inside do not look like walnuts and they are cover in seeds. But my opinion don't buy them. Spend your money on something else. They are not good at all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Diamond Of California Glazed Walnuts, 8 oz

Very Tasty

08/30/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality. Great taste. Sesame seeds add a different twist.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Diamond Of California Glazed Walnuts, 8 oz

Great on salads or just a snack

12/20/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a overly sweet glaze, very tasty. Nice crunch to the glaze and the nuts. Have tried another brand you could break a tooth on, but not this one. I will buy again and again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Diamond Of California Glazed Walnuts, 8 oz

Good to put on anything you want to eat.

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crunchy, not too sweet, not too salty. Good on ice cream, yogurt and fruit, good on green beans. I put them in my fruit salads, in my brownies, garnish a leafy salad. These nuts are just yummy, to me. I used to buy them in big bags at Sam's club, they quit carrying them. I can get big bags from online stores but it is too expensive that way. The smaller bags cost less per ounce of nuts, and I get them from Walmart online, but I have to buy so many. Wish I could buy them in bulk.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Diamond Of California Glazed Walnuts, 8 oz

great snack

03/16/2013
By ,
cleveland oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this product great snack cures the cravings salty sweet love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Diamond Of California Glazed Walnuts, 8 oz

Love Them

11/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy them at least twice a week in salads. I was buying them at the local Walmart grocery store. But can't get them there anymore. I am so glad I can get it on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Diamond Of California Glazed Walnuts, 8 oz
10/02/2011
By ,
Milwaukee,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Something different and travels well. Went 800 miles and did not get sticky or lose the great taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Diamond Of California Glazed Walnuts, 8 oz
10/03/2012
By ,
Northern Marianas, Saipan.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love walnuts its a healthy food and it is seldom available here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Diamond Of California Glazed Walnuts, 8 oz

Yuck!

09/24/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The packaging needs to have a "window" so that the consumer can actually see the contents. The walnuts inside are unrecognizable. They are covered in a thick, dark brown crusty coating with sesame seeds. Sesame seeds? Really?
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Diamond Of California Glazed Walnuts, 8 oz

Very good nuts, just wish I could get larger size.

10/15/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These walnuts used to be sold in 42 or 48 ounce bags. Then for no reason my supplier stopped carrying them. Found an online supplier but the shipping was more than the nuts cost. The 8 ounce bags from walmart are more expensive per weight unit, but the shipping was less. The nuts themselves are absolutely delicious. You can put them in or on anything. They are not too sweet or too salty. They are very tasty and satisfying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Diamond Of California Glazed Walnuts, 8 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5