Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

Enjoy anamorphic widescreen viewing on this 2-disc edition of Twilight Saga: New Moon.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(215 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
33
3 stars
13
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%209 out of 215reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
33
3 stars
13
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

twilight

12/17/2012
By ,
spartanburg sc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the movie was ok........it was not great
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

AWESOME MOVIE!

01/28/2010
By ,
Bristow,Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAYYYYYY better than twilight. i love this movie!. everyone should watch it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

WHERE IS IT?!?!?!?!?!?!!!!!

04/05/2010
By ,
new york city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHERE IS IT????!!!!! I was sooooo excited to get New Moon and i got the two disc set thinking i was going to get the extra footage, but one thing was missing WHERE ARE THE DELETED OR EXTENDED SCENES!????????!!!! like the Twlight double disc set... I LIVE for deleted scenes and to get this and there is none, i some what put back. now don't get me wrong i still love the movie but i just wanted to see what didn't make it in to the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

Awesome

02/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Moon is such an awesome movie!! Bella saves Edward and the best part comes at the end. This movie has action, adventure, and romance between a teen girl and a teen vampire boy. If you haven't seen Twilight or New Moon, you don't know what you are missing! I can't wait for Eclipse and Breaking Dawn. YEAH!! GO CULLENS!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

Howling Performance!

01/29/2010
By ,
Robbins, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I love Twilight so much and watched it over 70 times. When New Moon came out, I was so excited.
I was not let down by the movie. This is a exciting movie and the Wolf pack is so hot. To me they stole the show with there quirky come backs and smart remarks.
Then being Native American myself I pretty partial to Wolves. This movie will not let you down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

Best Movie Ever!!

01/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was great.. it was so much better than Twilight. I think I could watch it everyday and not get tired of it. I'm so ready for it to come out. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

Pretty Good

02/12/2010
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This movie was ok. The book was SOOOOOO much better! They could have made the movie better by not leaving soo much out of it. They didn't really show the full extent of Jacobs role in the story. But all in all it was a pretty good movie. I can't wait till Eclipse comes out in June!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

Amazing Movies

03/06/2010
By ,
Desloge, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Twilight movies are amazing. Watched the first one a million times, can't want to see this one again. One thing that did bother me was that they didn't show all of Bella and Jacob's growing relationship. But who cares, Edward is hotter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

movie

04/08/2010
By ,
cranford
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i was a little disappointed with the movie. the movie was not a clear picture. I know it's not my dvd player because it's new. the dvd had light fuzzy lines going across. you can watch the movie but those lines shouldn't be there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

New Moon makes me blue

07/13/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The special effects in the movie were way better than the first Twilight film and the directing was better...now if they could only do something about the plot. Taylor Laurent was a good choice for Jacob but what is up with Robert P. as Edward. Edward please keep your shirt on!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

A product worth getting

04/22/2011
By ,
Lufkin,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could trust my Walmart store enough to receive the product in mid condition. I wouldn't regret taking it back. It was worth getting, no matter what the price was for it.This product arrived in less than a few days than it arriving in 2 weeks, I was shocked at the hurry, I didn't think it would've came in less than four days. When It arrived, I immediately watched it and nothing went wrong, nothing about the disc had a sign of scratching, even when I was watching the movie, no scratches, no scene ever stopped, it just kept rolling. I was right about choosing Walmart to deliver this product to me with no mistakes. I would recommend other people to use Walmart Site-to-Store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

what a disappointment

04/21/2010
By ,
Watertown, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does HOLLYWOOD know that those whom are over the age of 18 have JOBS and we are the ones that PAY to see these movies and BUY their movies on dvd. Don't they understand that there are adults that follow the Twilight Saga. And are not watching these movies because of the cute boys. If they make us mad or Disappointed.
All we have to do, is prevent our children from seeing the next Twilight movie in the theaters and then there box office numbers go down. They might want to think about this when they put movies onto dvd. Especially the Twilight movies. Perhaps, They need to re-release this movie. For example; They can have two versions of the movie.
The org. movie and one that has all of the extended scenes added to it. and then have all of the extras on an additional dvd. They then can release this new version, sometime in August or September. That way, This will make everyone happy And then everyone can stop making bad complaints about this movie on dvd.
But, I do suggest you buy it. it was a good movie. if you want to remain completely confused throughout the movie. They did a bad hack-job in the editing room for this movie and it shows. Because, there are parts were the movie is very confusing and makes you really think wither or not you are the one that should have edited the movie instead of Hollywood!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

Thumbs up!

04/08/2010
By ,
Dover, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was fine nothing out of the ordinairy. Plus i received e-mails about when my product shiped and expected arivval dates. As far as service walmart.com was easy to use, but i had to create another online account and password for somthing. The dvd ended up arivving around three days sooner than walmart said it would so that was a mayjor bonus. And this product is usually $32.00 in the stores, but purchasing online saved me well over $20.00 dollars, the shipping was only 97 cents! Great product and servive found nothing wrong runs right! i reccomend using the online ordering system, mostly because of the prices!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

Great

03/13/2010
By ,
Martinsville,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was great, I am a big fan but not sure which one I like better. I have read the books and i do believe they could have added more story lines to the movie. But I am happy with what they have made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

I LOVE TWILIGHT!!!

02/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother first got me hooked on the twilight movies. I thought "stupid movies about vampires??" That wasn't even it. It was more romantic than ever and I LOVE romantic movies! So I was immediately hooked. I continued to watch the first twilight repeatedly, then New Moon came out and boy was I excited! Only another month till it comes out on DVD and I plan on buying it!!! I loved it! Now I'm waiting to see Eclipse!!
My sister thought the same thing about twilight, till I made her watch it.. Now she's waiting to see New Moon. ;) I know she'll like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

Awesome Movie!!!!!!!!!

07/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie along with the first movie Twilight and Twilight Eclipse when it comes out on dvd is a must for all twilight fans. My 10 year old and myself, her mom, can't get enough twilight. We have read the books which are also great. We've watched this movie and the first one over and over again and never get tired of it. My 8 1/2 yr old is really not too interested it kind of scares her, she's never really sat down to watch it, I guess just knowing the whole vampire and werewolf part of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

Later then expected

04/03/2010
By ,
Hatteras N.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not a big fan of the Twilight Series, but this movie was better then the first one. I was a little upset that it took so long to get this movie. I pre-ordered it for my daughter's birthday. I would have expected that by pre-ordering it, I would have received it sooner. I could have driven the three hour round trip to Wal-mart and had it the day it was released, instead of waiting a week for it to be shipped. I was very disappointed in the shipping.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

Great Movie!!!

03/14/2010
By ,
pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved New Moon. Personally I liked it better than the first film in the saga. I really hesitated to watch the first Twilight but a friend of my wife and I finally convinced us to sit down and watch it. Boy are we glad we did. My wife and I really enjoy watching these together. The movies are great and New Moon met my expectations. If you haven't seen either film I recommend watching Twilight first. New Moon is great, do yourself a favor and watch it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

This movie is like being in the threater

04/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No change from how it was shown in threaters. But it's a two pack that has information on certain characters played in the movie and the other movie itself. If your looking for an economic purchase, this is a good choice for your budget price; to see the movie if you haven't or perhaps your a "Twilight" fan. Enjoy this purchase and lets wait until "Twilight: Eclipse" come out on threater or on DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)

A really great movie

02/04/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really loved this movie. I actually went to see it twice in the theater. It was so much better than the first movie, I am really looking forward to the future Twilight series movies that will complete this series. If people have not read the books they are even better than the movies. I am looking forward to owning this movie and the others when they are able to be owned.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next