Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Mod Baby Mod - Mini Lily 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Baby Mod Baby Mod - Mini Lily 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Designed with the elegance of the Lily collection for smaller nurseries, Baby Mod's mini crib also creates a comfy baby crib for your little one at vacation homes or grandparents' houses. Durably crafted using the highest-quality pine wood constructed in New Zealand, the Baby Mod Mini Lily crib converts easily into a twin size bed to last your child well beyond baby years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Mod - Mini Lily 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Love It

10/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this crib is perfect!! the room my twins are in is rather small so 2 of these mini cribs work perfectly! the color is so nice also. it was fairly easy to put together, very sturdy and easy to move around. I'm not disappointed at all
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Mod - Mini Lily 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

NICE Crib & Doesn't Take Up Space!

07/05/2010
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pictures speak from themselves. We bought the Espresso finish. The crib is very useful and doesn't take up a lot of space, which is just what we needed. Our 7 month old baby boy sleeps in it just fine and if for any reason I need to move it, it is not a hassle at all. Really nice and well worth the price.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Mod - Mini Lily 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Small but spacious, sturdy. PERFECT for us!

08/25/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this in natural wood.
My 15 month old(23lbs, 30in tall) has slept in this mini since coming home from the hospital(9lbs). Make sure you get a large enough mattress and that it fits securely. I got the cheap one(slightly better than a pad. I think it was the 3 inch.) It doesn't fit well and has wiggle room. This does NOT come with a mattress but a 1inch pad similar to a changing pad. Make sure if you plan to make it a twin after you get the rail kit(sold separately) ASAP. Never know when they will discontinue it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Mod - Mini Lily 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

The perfect crib!

04/06/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this product for months before making a decision having compared this crib to others I figured it was best. The crib is great because it can easily move around on my tile floors and it also slides perfectly through all of the doors in my house making it a great alternative to a playpen. The color is beautiful and I have gotten tons of compliments. It is so small that it is perfect for small rooms, an extra crib or as a comfy/stylish alternative to a playpen. My newborn did not seem very comfy on the mattress pad and it sounded like paper so I purchased a 3 inch one which I just placed right on top of the pad doubling the comfort and size. All in all, this crib is awesome and I would recommend to all of my family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Mod - Mini Lily 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Good looking and useful

04/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is very sturdy and good looking. It also is a great fit for small spaces. There are several different height settings for the mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Mod - Mini Lily 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great product

12/18/2010
By ,
Fort Oglethorpe, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib took a little bit of time to put together because the instructions are very basic and none of the parts were labeled, but my husband and I were able to do it in under an hour. The end result looks great! It is a very rich color and feels very solid and sturdy. My only complaint would be the mattress because it is very thin and flimsy. We will be buying a different mattress to use when the baby comes. Other than that though, it appears to be a great product and a good size too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Mod - Mini Lily 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Decent Crib but scratches REALLY easily!

01/29/2013
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son slept in this crib until he was 14 months old when we moved him to a standard crib so his little sister could go in this one. As a whole, I love this crib. It's light & easy to move and still allows plenty of room for the child to move around & sleep. The biggest downside is that it scratches SOOOOO easily. I practically destroyed the inside finish trying to raise the mattress level back up for my daughter. In terms of practical use, it's great. In terms of quality, well, you get what you pay for. Also, you NEED to buy another mattress for this crib. The one that is sent with it is about 1" thick and very soft. Not at all what I would recommend for a newborn!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Mod - Mini Lily 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Good, but confusing....

10/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I spent weeks and weeks trying to decide on which mini-crib to purchase for our second child. I was looking for an optional toddler bed conversion, what I found was that every colour of every style had DIFFERENT written descriptions! Not impressed with the unclear description, but once I figured out what we needed and what I believed each crib ACTUALLY offered this was a great choice. Easy to assemble, looks nice.... buy a separate mattress, the "pad" that comes with it is not good for anything to sleep on, let alone your precious baby! Also watch out, we scraped it up really bad assembling it.... just can't wait to fill the crib with my baby!
Pros: easy to assemble
Cons: very confusing product info
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Mod - Mini Lily 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
11/06/2011
By ,
Boston, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't put it together yet. As my 2nd grandchild isn't due for a while. I did open the box to make sure everything was there. The color is beautiful and no scratches at all. Can't wait to see it put together. I also purchased the 50 coil Baby Mod mini crib mattress. Very nice and will fit the mini crib well. Also got a Winnie the Pooh mini crib bedding set. Which by the way is way too cute! Thanks Walmart for great service, products, prices and fast delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.