Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for D-Link D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

D-Link D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

The D-Link DIR-601 Wireless Home Router is ideal for providing excellent Internet connectivity and high-speed downloads of files even from greater distances as compared to the previous generation Wireless G devices. Sharing of files and video streaming is much faster with the wireless N 150 home router. It is designed for energy efficiency and uses packaging that can be recycled, thus making it environmental friendly too. It features an external antenna for superior reception and comes with sufficient ports for interfacing. This D-Link Home Router is compatible with a wide range of operating systems and also allows for Wi-Fi protected access.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(460 Reviews) 367
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
317
4 stars
80
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation89%407 out of 458reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
160 Questions | 371 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
317
4 stars
80
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

Works Great with With Netflix and Wii

10/29/2010
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a Cisco wireless router that stopped working for some reason. I paid $80 for the Cisco router and $30 for this one. We stream Netflix movies to our Wii and I was initially concerned that this router may not be good enough considering the price. I decided to take a chance on it and it works great. It actually works better on Netflix than the $80 Cisco router because movies would constantly stop before. I haven't experienced that with the D-Link. I internet, Wii, and a wireless printer connected to it and all work fine. I wish I had seen the reviews on this before I wasted the $80 on the other router. This is a great value and I've been very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

Not for video streaming

12/18/2010
By ,
Metairie, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This router is the reason for the giant headache I now have. I bought it to stream movies from Netflix onto my TV, which is located in a separate room from my computer. After a couple days of streaming with no problems, my Roku box was unable to stream anything from Netflix. After spending 2 days on the phone with various support people from Roku, Netflix, D-link, and At&T, I finally found someone from AT&T who knew what the problem was. He said that D-link routers are not made to hook up to various devices, like a Roku box, and work without a lot of tweaking. He said he could help me set it up so it would work, but it would cost me $49. I asked him what other choices I had and he said to go buy a Belkin and I would have no problem. Therefore, I am on my way to Walmart to return this product and buy something that works. Maybe those of you who are very tech-savvy will like this router, but for the average Joe/Jane, I'd say choose another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

very good router

10/13/2010
By ,
monroe twp, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a 1,000 sq ft 2 bedroom house & this router gives me wi fi all over the house.
I purchased this for my kindle & it was very easy to set up (without using the disk that comes with it)
It works just great for going online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

Excellent Piece of Equipment

08/15/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first wireless router ever and it exceeded my expectations. Extremely easy to hook up and works like a charm.
Not only does it "take orders" from my computer and process them with lightening fast speed, but it also "talks to" my Wii.
I LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+135points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

Small, solid & reliable!

05/23/2011
By ,
New Hyde Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to buy either a Linksys or a NetGear (in the same class/5 port) because I am familiar with both, but I never heard anything bad about D-Link - so because of the great price, I went with it. Works great - was able to pick up a signal from a different floor. Had it for several weeks now and it has never needed to be re-set. I am using it with Optimum Online Cable and NetTalk's Duo VOIP device as well as having a Toshiba laptop and Acer netbook wirelessly connected. The only issue I had, was with the set-up CD. The connection instructions are backwards - I know how to set up routers and the instructions were bizarre - it actually told you to do some things that were not even logical. So, just to make sure I wasn't missing something, I called tech support, and they were in agreeance with me. All in all, a very sturdy little unit and compatible with my products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

Satisfied Customer

08/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to link up my computer and Wii so I can utilize Netflix. It worked perfectly and I have had no trouble at all. It connected fast and I am very satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

Works Prefectly

06/02/2010
By ,
West Monroe La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a new lapto for the frist time, and just had ( DSL ) through my telphone co so I had to get a 2 wire router and my daughter told me about this 1. An it worked out just fine np settting it up very easy as soon as I set it up, I got a wireles connection all over house. What more could you ask for a great product and much cheater than other I"s I looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

Exactly What I Wanted

06/26/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I start college this fall and just ordered a MacBook Pro. I have never had home wi-fi and knew I would need it for my laptop and also for my iPhone. My dad was out of town when I recieved this router in the mail (which shipped in only 2 days!) So I had to install it by myself. I am computer savvy - but NOT tech savvy. However, I installed the entire thing by myself in about 10 minutes and it was unbelievably simple!
I have been using the wifi for my iphone so far and I have had no problems. This is a "N 150" Router which says it is for small homes or apartments. I was unaware of this when I purchased this. My house is about 1500 sq ft and I have full bars all downstairs and half upstairs, the farthest rooms from the router has a lower bar however it still gets the job done just fine. I would reccomend getting at least a "N300" or higher router if you have a house bigger than 1500 sq ft.
Overall, it gets the job done and I have had no problems. It is exactly what I needed and was a wonderful price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

Great little router

08/20/2011
By ,
Sweetwater. TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great router,especially for the price. This was my first experience setting up a wireless network. The setup wizard did the work. My laptop and the router were communicating within seconds. Works flawlessly with my Windows 7 laptop and Windows Vista desktop connected to Charter broadband. I have a small home, around 1200 sq. ft. and the signal covers every room plus a range of about 50 ft outside. Just perfect for me since I didn't want to blanket my entire neighborhood with my network! Plus my Norton Internet security software now says my network is secure....woohoo! Got more than I had expected from my router.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

Easy

06/02/2010
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to install, and know problems with the function. A dream come true!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

Easy to install

10/25/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the installation process. The CD that came with the router takes you through step by step installation. The router works fine, and you can't beat the price. I would not hesitate to recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

for small home or apartment

01/12/2011
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews on this product and ordered it online. When I received it, the box clearly states "for small home or apartment." I had to return it for better range. I wish that had been made clear in the specs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

excellent product

04/09/2010
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to a brandsmart and brought a router it was terrible. I returned it and brought a more expensive one it it didn't work, so I also returned it. I brought this one at walmart.com it works perfect at lighting speed. I love it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

delivers

09/15/2010
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy quick set up....connected w/ D Link USB Adapter within 30 secs.....in home wireless for first time.....I'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

amazing Speed

12/17/2010
By ,
Bowie, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product... I've only been using this product for about 3 weeks now and no problems so far. Very fast wireless speed and great signal strength. I'm using it for my xbox360 system that has an N router and also for my laptop. It takes a little reading to understand how to set it up so you can bypass the settings and use your service router if you already have a wireless router and just want to upgrade your wireless speed to N, This is for you. Hopefully things stay good and keep that way.. If anything changes I'll update this review. So far though, I'd recommend this product..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router
01/07/2012
By ,
Tallahassee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Bought this router to Connect a laptop, desktop, and Roku LT. Have not had any problems with it. Signal is great and I receive Strong Signal throughout the house. I highly recommend this Router and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

Works Great....

11/18/2010
By ,
Cleveland,Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Being on a Mac, the set up Wizard Disc is no help. If you buy this unit, do yourself a favor and don't try to figure out the pdf file....call support! There's a couple areas that are not mentioned in the pdf file that must be accessed.
I bought this with the sole purpose of delivering NetFlicks to my Blu Ray. The router is located in my basement; the Blu Ray on my first floor....works great...no glitches...no drop-outs!
Get by the set-up and you're fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

Great Deal!!!

01/14/2011
By ,
Belcamp, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this router on 12 Jan 11 and it only took 10 minutes to install. I live in an 1100 sq ft apartment and it is more than adequate. I am very happy with my purchase and highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

EXCELLENT ROUTER

05/27/2011
By ,
CHICOPEE, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'VE BEEN DYEING TO TRY A ROUTER AND FINALLY DID. BEFORE I WAS VERY APPREHENSIVE, BUT THIS WAS EASY TO INSTALL. NOW I HAVE MY OWN NETWORK, AND CAN CONNECT TO MY OWN NETWORK. BEFORE I WAS CONNECTING TO SOMEONE'S UNSECURED NETWORK WITH 2 BARS AND COULD ONLY STAY IN MY ROOM. AND COULD NOT MAKE A CONNECTION IN MY LIVING ROOM WITH MY INTERNAL WIRELESS NETWORK ADAPTER ALONE. NOW WITH THIS ROUTER I'M ABLE TO GET WIFI CONNECTION IN EVERY ROOM IN MY APARTMENT, CONNECTING TO MY OWN NETWORK. AWESOME, :-).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router

Easy as pie

01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not computer savy, but this thing was super easy to install, I have cable internet, I unplugged my computer and put this in the middle, even gave me the extra cord I needed. I put in the disk and it asked me for a user name and password. Super simple, super easy, this has great speed to run my gaming system, blueray player, and ipod, next we are going to get a laptop to add, I would recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 366 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next