Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SUMAS Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

SUMAS Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

Untitled Document Take your movies and music and go on the road with this touch screen car movie player for the perfect travel enjoyment. Talk on the phone with hands free or kick back and relax listening to the high quality radio on your favorite preset stations. The audio cable allows you to enjoy all your downloaded music from your music player.
Average Customer Rating:
3.816 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation81%92 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
111 Questions | 122 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

Again, you get what you pay for!

04/08/2012
By ,
San Bernardino,CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Where do I start, I got this unit to finally update the factory Am/Fm Cassette CD stereo in my 1999 Dodge Avenger and I really have no regrets! It was Affordable, and with most things in that class it has it's drawbacks and high points. The wiring harness was fantastic, With the Scosche install kit,you just literally match the colors and plugs, and install. It may be a lot of wires to fit for some cars, but i just had to run it up behind the mount. That out of the way, the function of the unit is Meh. Seriously just Ehhh..." don't expect Android or IOS like control HAHA! anyone who has ever purchased a cheap or bargan DVD player will understand. below are some points to keep in mind while purchasing this unit.
CONS:
-DVD interface is just like a Cheap-o Home DVD player(think Apex) plays DVD's great! has some playback enhancements,color sound etc, but when playing a DVD full of MP3 or videos, the interface is just like a bargan dvd player, generic, no cover art, just a scroll at the top of the file structure(album file/tracks)...nowhere near big enough to read. Read time for DVD is acceptable.
-Touch screen is responsive but unnecessary, most controls are easier done with the knobs.
touch screen interface source select screen disappears too quickly, this can be frustrating. screen is crisp and movies look good in the dark. impossible to see in the day time, Display is very very bright in the dark, no dim function!....No DIM!?....it gets worse.
-Interface is cheap and sloppy missing key options. TIME IS DISPLAYED ONLY IN 24 HOUR! NO CHOICE FOR 12 HOUR! Time is only displayed on the Radio Screen!!, Nowhere else! and even there it is hard to see! when in Bluetooth mode, the only display available is a dial pad NOTHING ELSE! so you can indeed stream A2DP AUDIO great! BUT IT IS JUST A DIAL PAD DISPLAY. Radio screen, looks fine,a few lame color designs to select.Wish you could add your own pictures. anything with file system SD/USB is just painful on the eyes.
setting screen is basic but it works!... like your basic home TV settings.nothing fancy.
-USB/SD If you have a large card, or say a cellphone(Android) with lots of sound files as i do, it takes FOREVER to load,and when you turn off the car, it has to reload AGAIN!....I have 6gb of music on my 16gb card,plus some ring tones etc....I literally sat for 10min while it detected them and when I turned the car on, it restarted the search, So 10 min wasted!(and even then it was not finished) Just use a smaller fast SD card or Fast thumb drive(i would say no more than 4gb) or even burn them to a DVD-R.if you want to listen to the music on the phone, use the Bluetooth.. USB will charge your phone/ipod. I do not have an ipod to test music so not sure how wel it works. it has an aux in for that purpose(not Apple certified-no 3rd party or 30 pin apple support,Gee thanks Apple!)
-Bluetooth screen interface is again poorly designed, but works, calls can be made from the stereo touch screen, caller audio sounds great, but callers say I sound distant...which is not surprising. it works. I use it.
audio transmission is limited to about 15ft, and is crisp and clear.(no Equalization, use your audio device for that.)
To summarize, for the price, for what it does it is really a no-brainier just be aware of the above! cons.Audio clarity and quality is pretty good! Being able to connect media players and play videos is FANTASTIC (The main reason I bought this) This device feels like an old DVD player jamed in to a car stereo package. It is NOT user friendly, No thought was given to making it an easy or custom experience for the user. It was as if it was designed to just make things work, and no further effort was put forth. It really needs a new Firmware, This one is just garbage.......But it works. If you are okay with all that, pick this up! It is a steal at the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

Sumas SM-30BT in Honda Odyssey EX - 2001 model

01/04/2011
By ,
Schaumburg,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed this unit in my honda odyssey 2001 along with the following.
Scosche HA08B Car Stereo Wiring Harness
Scosche HA1563B 1990 -Up Honda / Acura DIN & Pocket Radio Installation Kit
Installation was very easy with the wiring harness and pocket installation kit.
I like the hands free calling (Bluetooth) though the Stereo does not get the phone book from the phone. Both parties can hear very clearly though the volume has to be cranked up in the car for the call.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

Read my review, Decide for yourself...

06/08/2010
By ,
Naples, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received the unit quickly from Walmart.com, and immediately got to installing it in my 2004 Ford Expedition for trade in (took out my Pioneer AVIC-Z110BT)
I have been installing stereo systems for over 10 years, and have owned/installed stereos from all price ranges, and qualities. Heres what I think of this one.
All cables, wire, and a remote were in the box. The install went smooth and here are my comments about the various features:
1) The FM reception is horrible on this unit, if you listen to the radio a lot please do not buy this unit.
2) The reverese camera setting is annoying as it shuts off whatever source you are listeing/watching while you reverse. My child in the backseat gets upset because his cartoons turn off while I back-up. Or if you are listening to music, it will be turned off while you are backing so that you can see whats behind you. Most units allow you to still hear your audio/video source while backing-up.
3)An iPod audio/video cable was included, but you cannot view video from your iPod/iPhone/iTouch because the unit itself is not registered with Apple. There is also an iPod icon on the menu screen but you cannot select it once again because this unit is not registered with Apple. The included iPod audio/video cable is plugged into the AUX source.
4) The bluetooth feature works quite well. I was able to pair with my iPhone 3G, and my wifes iPhone 3GS with no issues. Sound coming through the car speakers were acceptable, and the mic in the faceplate of the radio is sensitive enough that you don't have to yell, just speak clearly.
5) the DVD player has played every format that I have thrown at it so far with no issues, but you are unable to skip through the previews that are present on most DVD's today. You also cannot go directly to the menu of a legit DVD, you will be forced to sit through every preview prior to the discs main menu.
6)The subwoofer output has much to be desired as it is only a single channel. There is also no independent subwoofer controls in the audio menu, so you can only adjust the bass which is not what you need when adjusting a subwoofer.
7) When in AUX mode with supplied iPod audio/video cable or any other input the screen stays a bright blue that is very distracting at night. The ability to turn off the LCD would be beneficial in AUX mode. You will be forced to open the face so the LCD is turned off at night (then you are unable to use the remote)
8) I have been unable to use the front USB port for anything besides charging my iPhone. I tried putting a USB jump drive with a movie in there and it woul dnot play, but it will play music in mp3 format.
9) The SD card slot has very little use, as you are limited to the size of SD card you can use. The unit woul dnot recognize my 2GB SD card full of mp3's so I cannot comment on the quality of the sound on SD.
10) The emote is a standard remote that you woul build from Radio Shack parts. It's not fancy but it gets the job done.
Overall I would highly recommend steering away from purchasing this unit. I would have been much happier with fewer features that worked as they should. You are left with lots of gadgets that have wow factor but not functionality.
In the end, the decision is yours, choose wisely.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+180points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

Not too shabby

07/21/2010
By ,
Washington, DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought what i expected, and what i didn''t expect all at the same time.
First the bad,
I read some reviews here saying that it played any format people gave it. I have yet to get it to play an mp4. i put it on cd, on dvd, on SD ... nothing. i can only play legit dvd's or direct copies of dvds.
That bugs me a lot.
Secondly if you are in a movie, and you exit to the menu screen, if you don't make a selection, it will try to load your movie again. If you are in the radio, and you go to the menu, and you don't make a selection, it loads the radio again.
It's mildly irritating that i can't stay on the menu selection screen.
Now for the good.
Blue tooth works great. I have an android, so i quickly turn on bluetooth, fire up my car, and i have pandora or whatever music on my phone on my car. I can charge my phone from the usb or put my android device in Hard Drive mode and play the music on my harddrive through my radio.
The phone features also seem to work very smooth.
The touch screen is very responsive and overall, all the features work exactly. An early complaint was that there was no quick dimming feature and on aux it was a bright blue screen. i will reiterate that this is kind of annoying.
Overall, for the price i paid i'm happy. If someone knows if my mp4's are in the wrong format let me know. They work great on my android, for some reason they won't play on the dvd player.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

amazing radio

08/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this thing does every thing and I can add another bigger screen.the only complaint I have is the mechanism that pushes the face out is too easily broken but it does not interfere with the play back of the radio so I can deal with pulling the face down vs. all that it can do so I'm 95% satisfied.It's still a great radio all my friends want one!!!!!!!!!!!! he he
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

Sumas

04/21/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ran into a few snags while installing this stereo but if you follow this advice you wont have any problems. If your not going to use the brake wire you have to ground it or else when in dvd mode you could hear audio and see a blue screen that says do not drive while watching dvd. make sure if your not using your rca ins and outs put electrical tape around the ends to cancel out engine noise in case it hits up against any metal.
The quality sound is impressive for my mtx 6x9 and 6 1/2 , bluetooth is great easy to use set it up in 5 minutes without instructions, dvd is cool for its size, hard to see during the day but at night its crystal clear, I connected my mp3 and xm player using an rca to mp3 connector through the aux audio, sounds great. Overall this radio is great for the price, not much to look at but hey it gets the job done right. The only thing I dont like no visible view of the time on aux, dvd or cd playing. Anyhow the touchscreen is easy to use so thats a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

good overall not for me though

05/11/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great for price really only 99$.....great sound for rock n roll like acdc..metallica...however i have subs(2-12s) and this is not for those....only one rca jack for subs so ran a splitter and it just does not send any power really to the subs and there is no way to control bass at all..so if you hook up for subs not very good sound...but it was really loud threw the front and rear speakers with great sound..far better than my factory stereo..however another issue was all the sound was sent to the front and hardly any to the back so i put some fader to the back..but subwoofer ran of the front so it took away from that as well....i would suggest it if you dont want bass....dvd played good and mp3..also comes with a chord to hook your ipod up to it..that wire alone is like 15 to 20$ so good deal...took mine back but might be for you
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

Great product for the buck

03/22/2010
By ,
91740
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car DVD actually surprised me at how easy it is to use. The features for price is awesome. Bluetooth works great, i live in cali and you're not suppose to drive without a handsfree for you cell phone, so this solved my problem, i never liked those bluetooth headsets anyway. it's very clear and it even turns the radio on when a call comes in. I love the SD card slot and the USB port, i can view the pics from my camera and listen my to my MP3's. Overall i would recommend this player to my friends and family. hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/06/2012
Hi! I live in Colombia I'd like to know if you had any trouble with the dvd zone?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

Great Value, Frustrating Interface

04/29/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, the DVD player was very easy to install (don't forget to buy a wiring harness). Once it was up and running, I was able to use all the features listed (although it won't feed video from your iPod, despite the included iPod cable). I had no problem playing DVDs, CDs or MP3s.
On the con side, the interface is very frustrating. It allows you about 5 seconds in any given menu before it kicks back to the "now playing" screen. If you plan on using it to play MP3s, MP4s or view pictures, be prepared to use one least user-friendly interfaces ever. It only lists files in the order you specified on your PC, showing the first few letters of the file name. It does not in any way read the ID tag, display the name, album, artist, album art, or allow you to sort by these variables. I wasn't even able to find a shuffle feature, so I'm stuck listening in order. If you want to find a particular song, good luck. My 2GB SD card did get me through a 28-hour drive with no repeats though, so it's not all bad.
Overall I'm happy with the player, and I would suggest it to friends, but it's always best to know the draw backs and have realistic expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

A VERY satisfied customer!!!!!

03/31/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this receiver online after searching EVERYWHERE for a unit that I could use with my car's monitor and that was economical! This unit exceeded my expectations! It is touchscreen, plays DVDs through its screen an through my rear monitor, is easy to program and it has bluetooth capabilities (allows me to talk on my phone through my stereo & plays my phones music too)! The screen is detachable...what more can I say? I LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

Great product.

03/20/2011
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Radio: Decent. I barely use the radio so its great for me. You can only control presets using your remote. No HD radio in this unit but I didn't miss it.
CD: unit folds down insert cd, plays as expected.
DVD: same as CD use stereo or remote to control.
USB: The usb on the device is best used with an flash drive. The USB will let you choose between pictures, audio, or video files and then it will organize them based on folders on the drive. This feature is well done. USB does not control/play new ipods (but it does charge it). It will play old ipods but you can't control what you are listening to.
Rear Camera: I didn't set this up i'm sure it would work as expected.
Bluetooth: Works good i don't have to turn it on it auto engages when i get into my car. if you don't speak at the stereo people can't hear you but that would be the same as if you weren't speaking at your phone while talking.
SD card: the SD card has to be put in and removed when the faceplate is off. Prevents people from taking it but its annoying to remove and put back in b/c of this. Best set up by only keeping files you use all the time. I have the audio folders set up like play lists either an entire band or genre. Is basically its best used as permanent on board memory which I update when i get sick of what i have on there otherwise on a weekly basis I use USB flash drives for what i want to listen to or watch.
Touch screen works great.
AUX in: you have to run this through the back but the aux wire is included it was easy to put this through my civic to play all of my ipods while i charge them simultaneously through the cigarette lighter.
Overall I spent a very long time picking out a stereo and im positive this was the best one i could have bought and very cost effective.
Easy to hook up; the only rookie mistake i almost made was hooking up the included AUX wires to the audio out which still played but very low once i switched to audio in it was all good.
installed in a 2000 honda civic no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

Decent

01/03/2014
By ,
middletown
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit is identical in features to the Sumas SM-310T (an older unit I used to own and Wal-mart used to sell), except it adds "Bluetooth" capability. I found the reliability of that older model to be quite poor and given the similarity of that one to this new model, I do not have high hopes the 30BT will last very far beyond the warranty period.
Reliability issues aside, this model works decently and does what it promises (though I haven't used the Bluetooth yet) at least once you get past the many quirks it has (and it has GOBS). It's FAR from a polished product so don't expect a level of refinement and you'd find in, say, a Pioneer or Sony. Of course you're not paying top dollar for this brand so therein lies the compromise. Several of the larger complaints I have is the on-screen text is needlessly too small at times and ID3 tag display (as in song info) is a garbled mess, which makes figuring out which song is which very difficult.
I should note, the experience I've had with their customer service over the years has been quite good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

Satisfied customer

11/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been running this receiver for over a month and it's not bad. The optical and digital sound quality is good. The radio actually receives more stations than my previous Sony Xplod head unit. The radio sound isn't the best out there, but for the money I can't complain. I've heard worse from factory units. The Bluetooth sync option for calls and audio is great. Probably the top reason I purchased this receiver. Only down side is it can't access your contacts from the phone. It does however keep a log of prior calls so you can easily access those phone numbers. The touchscreen is holding up and hasn't shown any problems. The picture quality is pretty good too. The USB and Input ports work as expected. The only problem I had was with DVD playback. This is my fault. I grounded the wire for this function with other ground wires. Once I grounded the wire by itself I had no further problems. The most important thing to remember while installing this receiver is solid wire connections. Don't cheap out with electrical tape. I used solder and heat shrink tubing for all of my connections. This is probably why my unit works so well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

Good value for the money

09/05/2010
By ,
Tacoma, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo DVD Receiver with Bluetooth was easily installed. The screen is small, but I bought this to feed another TV.
This unit has a lot of features and a great value for the buck.
I have not yet tried the iPod/iPhone connection yet.
The touch screen is very helpful and works as promised, sometimes the touch screen works better than the remote with USB and SD card slide shows.
AM FM works great.
I got the Blue-tooth option and it was easily set-up paired with my cell phone.
The back-up camera option works great.
The Sumas has played all the CD's I have put into it and and has good quality sound.
I have not installed the sub-woofer output yet.
The DVD option has a very good video output to the remote TV.
The only problem with the DVD is it will not play the occassional standard DVD...it says that it is from the wrong region.
The SD card and USB is good for slide shows and playing audio files.
This unit was easily installed and is working as promised and is a great value for the dollar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT
08/25/2011
By ,
Panama City Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this and receved it within 4 days. Nice. Bought it as a toy for my truck. I was impressed with the functions and I found the unit easy to use. The video was small but very clear. I had no problem receiving even more radio stations than the old stock dodge radio. Do not expect Bose sound quality...but for $98 it was fine for me. Bluetooth was very easy to sync and worked great. Only problem I had was the audio quit working after 4 days and Sumas Media was unable to troubleshoot. Worked fine on way to work then nothing on the way home. Everything still worked just no audio. Checked every menu/option/mute etc...no audio. Walmart said no problem just return and order another. Sumas tech also offered to replace unit for free so I feel they supported the product very well. If the second one works I will be very impressed for $98. Oh...just in case get the extended protection plan...it was cheap for 3 years coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

very good product

05/04/2011
By ,
lebanon tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchesed Sumas Media SM-30BT and relly enjoy it....It does everything it says it will do...It wont connect to bluetooth on radio because of LG problems but it does hook up to my sanyo phone.It was very easy to install and it plays everything I put in it...My daughter says its the best stereo she has had and uses the bluetooth alot.For the money and satisfaction this is a great unit......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

Overall a great Radio

08/31/2011
By ,
Texas/California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this radio offline (because it wasn't carried in the stores in the are I was in) and it came way before the projected date stated on the email I received. I had a bit of trouble finding a wiring harness to fit it because all of the Wal-Marts in the area were completely sold out for the 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe. I eventually had to go to a professional audio store to get the proper one. They features on this are amazing, the sound quality is awesome for my car, and the layout of things are great. Only complaint I have had is when I am talking to people on the blue tooth, is that when I speak to them on it, they say that it sounds like I am talking from a distance and its quite distorted at times. But when they talk to me on it, the quality is amazing. The reception for radio is awesome, and I have an iPod, and while it does take a bit to detect the iPod via USB, it does in fact play and show all of the music that is actually on the iPod. (Patients is a virtue when you connect the iPod via USB.) If you do connect via USB, make sure that you have the names of the song in the folder, otherwise it will show the basic four letter words per song in the hidden folder on the iPod. (It takes about 3-5 min to detect iPod via USB, but the sound of the music quality is 10x better using USB versus the aux port thingy.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

sumas radio

06/07/2010
By ,
new york
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it s a good product for the prices compare to the other brand names. the best of this , is the bluetooth but the cd titles are too small that you can even read.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

Great Product.... Great Price.....

03/27/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first. Wow... This is a great product going way beyond its price structure. If you really want a hands free cell phone experience, grab one of these before they are sold out. After mine was installed (bought because of new state law about cell phones) My wife took my car to do some errands and told me she wanted to trade me or I had to get her this stereo too. mind you I spent about $100 more on her Kenwood and it lacks in comparison.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sumas Media SM-30BT 3" Digital Wide Touch Screen Car Stereo Movie Receiver with BT

worth the $$

11/30/2011
By ,
Gump, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for, but for the money this is an ok unit. It is not a name brand, so does not have stunning graphics, or high output. AS others stated, the radio signal is very weak. The DVD/CD player has worked well, the bluetooth feature works, but the sound is bad. The remote control is HUGE, but functions well. Overall this unit works and does as it advertises, but it is basic so don't expect the world!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next