Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Peg Perego Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

Peg Perego Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

The Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On is designed to look just like the real one. This fantastically fun kids ride-on toy features Smart Pedal technology. It has a single reverse speed and two forward speeds: 2.5 and 5 mph. This John Deere tractor ride-on also has a built-in FM radio and a large side wagon that can be loaded with toys and important cargo. It comes with an adjustable seat and a comfortable pair of arm rests. This kids' tractor ride-on has knobby high-traction tires and operates on a 12-volt battery (included). This motorized toy tractor has a weight capacity of 85 pounds and is suitable for children between the ages of two and five.
Average Customer Rating:
4.437 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(433 Reviews) 393
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
280
4 stars
103
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation92%397 out of 430reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 260 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
280
4 stars
103
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

My child LOVES this tractor

04/23/2012
By ,
Boonsboro, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for our son's 3rd birthday. He loves it so much already. We've had it for a little over a week now. He rides it for hours at a time. He started in low gear, but once he found out it can go faster he's put it in high gear. And boy does that thing move! 5mph doesn't sound very fast, but when you are trying to keep up with them, it's FAST! :)
As far as value for the price we paid for it...it's a little flimsy. The trailer is on two wheels, so it needs to carry a balanced load. Although, the joy that our son gets from this tractor far outweights the value.
We have had the grill come off a few times, but is easily put back on. My husband is handy and will figure out a way to make it stay.
Overall, a great toy for the shear joy that my son gets from it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

A great toy for Girls as well as Boys!

10/24/2011
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my Granddaughter! I don't think I read one review about getting this for a girl, but she is 2 and she loves to sit and play on our Deere lawn tractor so I know she will love getting this for Christmas. Yes, she has not driven or seen it yet, but we have seen her ride similar toys at friends house and she is very coordinated and seems to understand the controls and how to use them.
In reading reviews, I discovered that there is a potential problem with some exterior components falling off with aggressive use. Being an engineer, I have professionally re-enforced those items and it is now strong as a tank! Anyway, it is the cutest thing you have ever seen!
A little pricey, but Walmart had the best price and "free" shipping to the store!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

About what I expected

11/14/2012
By ,
Simpsonville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lets start off by saying this is the most cool looking Powerwheel out there.. Im a Man and bought this for my son and seeing him fly around on a american made john deere makes me happy..
The good putting it together was cake.. took about 20 mins we did not put all the pergo sticker stuff all over it wich cut down the time.. if it did not have a Deer on it it was not going on my sons tractor.. his looks just like mine without all that pergo stuff all over and I think it looks better..
The thing will fly in second my son is 2 yrs old and I had to slow it down for him since he dose not have the steering down to good yet.. battery life is good for a few hours in low speed not sure yet about high speed but there is another battery you can get that will increase run time and is about twice the size of the battery that comes with it.. Traction is really good in my grass.. enough that when he leans back and dose not hold on to the wheel (he is a mini Man thats why) the front wheels come off the ground.. when he gets home from pre school he hauls but to the back door and says tractor! tractor! tractor! my son loves this thing when we bring it inside he gets a damp wash cloth and cleans his tractor enough said!!
The bad.. Like other reviewers the front grill will tend to pop off I fixed this really easy i just put in to screws on each side its not coming off now unless he knocks the whole front end off lol..
the trailer hitch he already messed up he had a load of firewood (exceeded weight limit my fault) we had the fire pit going and he was bringing me more wood for the fire... I fixed this with a 3 inch bolt with a nut and washer... he can now exceed the weight limit in his trailer .. it originally was held in by a 2" soft plastic peg.. the hood is a lil cumbersome to lock on so cut a notch in the hood on the side so it can be charged without having to open the hood and dont even notice it.. we these few fixes its ready for his abuse..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

Terrific toy tractor!!!

10/04/2011
By ,
Bayville,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little toy!purchased for my 18mth grandson who has loved tractors since he could express it.The directions were very small print and it comes in a lot of parts but relaxe try to understand the directions once it's together you will enjoy the giggles and crashes!!but try to charge battery before the child gets any idea of riding!!It was worth every penny just to see the smile and hear the giggles!!A GREAT TOY TRACTOR!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

Fun first vehicle!

07/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son requested a John Deer Tractor, and was thrilled to see the image on the package when it arrived. Build time was approximately 15 minutes and instructions were clear and easy to follow. The quality of the steering is important as it helped and helps him maneuver the tractor quite easily. His first run, he did bump into our fence gates at high speed with no notable damage. Run time turns out to be approximately 1 hour per charge at full speed, and the battery is easy to plug into the charger for overnight charging.
The only issue we have had is that the front reflectors that represent the headlights did not fit 100% and one fell off and was lost (minor cosmetic issue).
My suggestion would be to change the trailer design so that it could hold more than the 22 or so pounds it is rated at. Always get asked by neighbor's kids if they can ride in the trailer.
Overall, a great Tractor that I would recommend to anyone
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

Bought for my Grandson's 2nd Birthday

10/31/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought for my 2 year old grandson for his birthday and he loves his tractor!!! He loves the working radio and loads his friends (stuffed animals from Monsters Ink) in the back and drives it around the yard. Its downfall is that it doesnt have much power for long periods but he does get some fun out of it. We took the wagon off to give it more power.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

Great Farm Tractor

08/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tractor is great, it is themed as a farm tractor, with a stake-style trailer, as opposed to the John Deere Turf Tractor, which seems to be themed as a Lawn Mower Style tractor. The Ground Force has a radio, which you can hear in the background of this video, and it is pure coincidence that the country song is playing. Assembly takes between 1 and 2 hours. The directions were all diagrams with no text, but after completing assembly, I found that in the manual, there are text directions a few pages after all of the diagram instructions. Peg P. should notate this in the owners manual up front to make assembly a bit easier. It rides very well over our bumpy lawn. In short, if you child wants a farm tractor, this seems to be a great choice, both my son (2.5 yo) and daughter (4.5 yo) have been enjoying it immensely this weekend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

Great Ride-on Toy - Hit of Our Neighborhood!

01/31/2011
By ,
Texas Hill Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is little tractor is awesome. It's surprisingly fast and has plenty of power to cruise around our fairly hilly yard. Our two and four year old boys absolutely love it... as do just about every other kid who lays eyes on this little John Deere look-alike.
Assembly took about 45 minutes and getting the stickers on took another 10 or 15, count on a full hour to get it from the box to fully assembled. The battery does need to be charged for 24 -48 hours, so keep that in mind for any surprises you have planned.
We can't get over the speed this thing packs in 2nd gear. Don't worry though, you can lock it down into first gear for the little ones.
The boys love helping daddy move things around the yard in the little trailer. The trailer isn't built to haul kids around, but it's perfect for pieces of firewood or little garden plants ready to be put in the ground.
The battery lasts a long, long time. With the two-year-old at the wheel, he can peel out, roam our hilly neighborhood and chase our dog around for over two hours! Get it, your kids will LOVE it! If you need proof, check out the pic... I don't think that boy has every been happier!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

Great Job Walmart!

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were late ordering this for our sons birthday party. We ordered Thursday night and expected in on Tuesday (according to Walmart.com) The party was scheduled for Saturday, 2 days from when I ordered. I just accepted we wouldn't have it for the party. Well, Great Job Wal-Mart and FedEx. FedEx delivered the gift at 1pm on Saturday. (3 days before expected, and 2 hours before the party# As far as the Tractor goes, It was a show stopper. My son who is 2 today #recommended for ages 3-7) and his little friend who is 3 had a blast riding around hauling toys all over the place. The instructions were a little weird, No words, Only pictures. But I got it figured out within an hour and all is well. I hope everything holds up. It looks great and runs great! Thanks again Wal-Mart for getting this out to us so fast!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

Great gift for the age group

12/26/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tractor was a fantastic Christmas gift for my almost 3-year old grandson. He lives in the country with a large yard and within 2 hours thought he was a real farmer. That little 12-volt tractor has unbelievable power. Price from Walmart was the best I could find and shipping was very prompt.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

What a Home Run!

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 2 1/2 year old grandson took to this tractor like a fish takes to water. We can't pry him away from it. He's mastered reverse and 1st gear. We're holding off on second gear till he gets a little bigger. All over the yard, up and down hills, he's a riot to watch. We get 2-3 hours on a charge, and we all have tons of fun.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

Fun toy

06/28/2014
By ,
Irving tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for a four year old and she loves it. She has had it for just two weeks and rides it daily
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

Love it -- mostly

10/12/2010
By ,
harrisonburg, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old tractor fanatic, and he absolutely loves it. It runs very well and is easy to learn. My only complaint is the front "hood" is kind of poorly crafted. It is removable for easy battery access, but does not stay together well. Other than that, it is great. A little pricey but worth while and I feel he can grow with it. We've only tried 2.5mph, and limited reverse. Makes for some really cute pictures!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On
01/10/2012
By ,
Pharr, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I could not expect more; it was a great buy....awesome power wheel toy. I bough it for my 4 year old but it still can carry may 8 year old daughter...
Very Nice...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

My 3 year old loves it!

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tractor is awesome! It was a gift for my son's birthday who was turning 3 and who absolutely loves to sit on his daddy's tractor. He was given it a couple weeks ago and rides it everyday until the battery dies! The second gear is FAST (although in the faster gear the battery dies quicker, which is sometimes a good thing for a parent!). It was not too bad to assemble and seems pretty sturdy. I also have to commend Walmart because I initially ordered this from Target. They majorly screwed up the shipping by putting 2 different shipping labels on it. Mid ship Target sent me an email saying they were processing my return! This was 3 days before my son's birthday and Target did not have the ability to rush ship and quite frankly they seemed like they could have cared less about helping me resolve the issue. Walmart did have rush shipping and I received it the very next day! Needless to say, I will never order online from Target again and will keep my business with Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

Big Xmas Hit

01/03/2011
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson is three and just loves his Johnny Deere. He loaded snow chunks in the cart and drove them all around. He had a ball and didn't want to stop.
One suggestion I had was to place the battery and charger in one end of the box so that it can be removed and charge before Xmas morning. Had to unload the entire box to get both.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

A wonderful toy.....

01/04/2011
By ,
Sallisaw, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolute love this tractor for our 2 year old. If we could change anything about it, we would add a bucket to the front. He really wanted one with a bucket (like his papaw's tractor). The ones that did have the bucket only went forward and he loves being able to go forwards and being able to go in reverse.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

Fun and Enjoyable Force Ride-On Tractor

04/18/2012
By ,
Dubuque, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The front grill pops off and the hood pops open. Thin plastic made material. The radio is not loud enough to be heard. However, We are very pleased with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

My grandson is loving his tractor

09/06/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loveshis birthday tractor and want to ride it all the time. It was easy to put together and is a great riding toy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12-volt Tractor Ride-On

my two year loves it!!!

01/01/2012
By ,
shacklefords,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 394 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next