Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Relion ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

Relion ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

Let ReliOn Confirm Micro Test Strips make glucose testing so easy it's over in just 7 seconds. Use these blood glucose test strips on your fingertip or your palm and wait for the confirming beep to let you know when your blood sample is sufficient. With these diabetes test strips there is no coding required. With just 0.3 microliter of blood sample, the blood glucose test strips can give you results in a snap. The ReliOn Confirm Micro Test Strips are covered by Medicare Part B. Instructions in English & Spanish included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%71 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

Too complicated

12/09/2012
By ,
nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wanted an easy light weight portable device and was disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

SO AFFORDABLE!

07/24/2010
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My insurance does not cover any of my testing supplies - so I had to look for an inexpensive substitute for my One-Touch Ultra test strips. When I first bought it, I tested with my One-Touch & the Relion Micro meter at the same time (about 10 times). The numbers were always within 10 of each other - The Relion Micro meter was always a lower result - a Plus in your log-book! I highly recccomend this product and have already gotten someone else to switch to this less expensive brand! A+ in my book!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

Cost effective product

10/13/2010
By ,
Northern Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had to test my blood sugar for 25 years and it has always been frustrating trying to find affordable products that do a good job. With no health insurance, cost is always a big consideration. I am sold on the ReliOn brand and use their test strips, tester, insulin and A1C home test kits and am delighted with them. I sure hope Walmart can keep them available and affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

So Easy To Use!!!

06/18/2010
By ,
Paragould, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. It requires such a small drop of blood, thus preventing less painful pricking. People like me that have to check their blood levels several times a day will really appreciate this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

Great buy

11/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strips work just as well as the higher priced strips.
Yet, half the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

Inexpensive but inaccurate

01/14/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After posting an extremely high fasting number one morning, I began to test the Relion Micro against another brand. In the upper range of my numbers, it was consistently 20-30 points different. Just recently I had my blood drawn and tested this meter against the results. The lab results were exactly 30 points lower. I used the calibration solution to test the meter and it is within the mid-range of acceptable.
I have enjoyed how inexpensive the strips are, especially since I was uninsured for a long time. However, be mindful that the meter is very basic and it's possible that you'll have a similar experience and find your number inconsistent with the numbers you post on other meters or in the lab. To me, 30 points makes a huge difference in treatment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

Not a money pit product!

09/07/2010
By ,
Willard,, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strips average 40 cents each, compared to others that average $1 each. I tested the meter against lab tests at the Dr's office and results were within 2 points every time. Meter requires no coding and very small amount of blood. You can't beat the cost. This is a fantastic product, highly recommended for those on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

Great

07/05/2014
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the high cost of medical supplies and medications, it is refreshing to find test strips that don't cost and arm and a leg. Keep up the good work Walmart with keeping prices down.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

Great value

03/30/2014
By ,
West Suffield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very reasonable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

Very nice easy to use glucosmeter

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the simplicity in using this confirm glucometer. Test strips require the smallest amount of whole blood. I use this devise to monitor a diabetic cat. Unit was calibrated against ones used by Veterinarians and off by only 20 units on consistent basis which is fine since it was not designed for cat use. Find it excellent in performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

Very good value and just as good as the one touch.

11/02/2013
By ,
chicopee,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to use one touch ultra blue.
And paid $30.00 plus $4.95 shipping for 50 strips.
$34.95 total.
These test strips are over a $10.00 saveings.
I tried 2 tests side by side the readings were the same with in 3 points
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

It's great to have affordable test strips.

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReliOn glucose test strips are a great buy. Though I had to purchase the ReliOn meter, it also was a reasonable price -- a mere pittance compared to the free meters for which you have to purchase outrageously priced test strips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

Too many E-7 readings on last batch of 100

02/27/2013
By ,
Auburn wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am getting 10-15 E-7 readings with a large blood sample. This is getting costly. I hope it was just this one box of 100. I have used this product for more than a year with NO E-7s. Now all of a sudden I get E-7 on 3 meters for this batch of strips. I emailed relion to get their feedback. I think they have a quality issue and they may have produced a bad batch of test strips.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct
05/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not too sure how accurate these strips/meter are. When I use my One-Touch to compair, sometimes the reading are off by 20-30.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

Value and Much Needed Meter

03/11/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In this new age of rampant diabetes; finding a meter that does not break the bank is, well, nearly impossible. Leave it to Walmart to fill that need. At a cost under $ 20.00 and the test strips that are UNDER $ 15.00 is amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

Very Accurate

12/04/2013
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this one very accurate while the Relion Micro and Ultima were way too high. I tested it alongside my doctor's expensive meter and it was only 2 points difference. Test strips are the same as the micro meter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

Great Test Strips for Diabetics

09/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value compared to other test strips I have tried. Allows for testing on other parts of the body besides fingertips and the strips almost suck the blood sample into them resulting in very little test failures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

Compact and convenient

01/23/2012
By ,
Salt Lake, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReliOn provides affordable glucose monitoring products that are reliable and convenient to use. I highly recommend their line.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct

Reliable, inexpensive

01/19/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Least expensive blood glucose test strips, come in a plastic container (not individually wrapped), easy to use. This is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 50ct
11/22/2011
By ,
Iron River Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. I am saving over $50.00 per month testing 4 times a day. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next