Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%84 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

One of my favorite shows

01/28/2010
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This season of True Blood was very exciting, and full of action. I'm glad that the show isn't exactly like the books, because it would be very predictable if it was. I can't wait until the next season returns. True Blood is a great show!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

Must Watch

04/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOTE: For all the parents out there who let their teens watch the Twilight series and read the books, this series is NOT for Children or young teens!! Very graphic, somewhat violent and there is nudity. Beware!! There is a reason it is rated R!!!!
That said, seasons 1 & 2 are both awesome TV. It is something that I could watch over and over! I cannot wait for season 3 to start in June. Both seasons 1 & 2 are full of twists and turns and there is a ton of action. With a 5 star cast this is a must see for adults only! Addictive is an understatment!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

Outstanding!

07/07/2010
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you saw the show on HBO than you know what a great ride you are in for! But, if you haven't seen it yet. YOU MUST! the story is full of comedy, romance and blood just like any good vampire show. This is not your daughters Twilight! Still is the real deal! You must see it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

movie and delivery were great

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DVD was shipped by U S P S and arrived in two days, much quicker than fed x or ups
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

TRUE BLOOD

04/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what can i not say about true blood. it is one of the best shows on television. it's like a grown-up twilight and vampire dairies to a certain extent .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

True to the End

08/26/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

one of the best!

05/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am not a television watcher, but there are a couple of exceptions: dexter, weeds,. and hands down the favorite: True Blood! i am so glad to finally have season 2 and am gearing up for season 3! the acting is great. the plots are never boring and the mysteries keep you coming back week after week! i cannot say enough about this show. if it seems like a show you might like just buy it! you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)
02/08/2010
By ,
Lexington, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Series, didn't know how addicting this show was, actually my sister-n-law got me into watching the show...cant wait to see the second season and the third...Its really an intense and gee how should I put this, dont know, but anyway you should watch it and judge it for yourself....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

Perfect Father's Day gift for my husband!!

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband could not find True Blood Season 2 anywhere and he really wanted it so I said I would get it for him for Father's Day. Walmart.com had it at an affordable price (FYE was out!!) and it was close to Father's Day and it still came on time!! My husband has not been able to put it down!! I am very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

Great buy, great price!

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy! With site to store shipping we were able to get it at face value and it arrived quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

What better place than Louisiana

08/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the 1st season last year for my Mom for her Birthday. So it just made sense to get her the 2nd season for her this year. She absolutely loves it!! Being based in Louisiana adds a great character to it. I love Lafayette and what he adds to the mix. Eric's all tricky as it gets. I feel bad for Bill though, he seems like a caught between. Sam is in a complete mess and the finally un-brainwashed Jason comes to his aid, in the most hilarious way, but that's Jason for you. Sookie seems clear-heaed enough to know what and who she wants, that's, making progress for you. Also the time that it and everything else I have bought from Walmart.com has arrived Several days before the estimated arrival time. I love it!! I use Walmart.com for all my shopping online purchases.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

Finally the wait is over

05/24/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the book series before this came out, and even though I do not have HBO, I bought season one as soon as it was out, and have been waiting VERY impatiently for season 2. I will be in the store to buy it first thing tomorrow. And I will have to sign up for HBO so I can watch season 3 when it comes out.
I absolutely LOVE this series. The casting is great, even if I have trouble getting past Sookie's accent (I'm from MI, don't judge), or Bill's stone acting. I was a little disappointed it's not closer to the books, but I guess it works out better this way, because I have no idea what's going to happen (although there were scenes in the book that I wish I could have seen played out on the tv series).
I love everything about it. The acting, the story line, the characters are all very likable, it's just great. I can not wait to watch season 2 in it's entirety.
Also, guys like it too. My boyfriend is NOT into vampires or werewolves, anything like that, but when I got season one we marathon watched it all night and into the morning until it was over, and he loved it. He's just as excited about getting the new season as I am :) Nice to find something this great that we can share an interest in.
GO BUY IT PEOPLE! You won't regret it :)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)
09/20/2010
By ,
Columbia Falls, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't find season 2 as good as season 1 but over all it wasn't a bad season. The price was about the same at competive stores. I love that they use FED EX. Some places use the US Postal service which can take up to 10 days longer. shipping is also inexpensive which is a plus. I was very happy with how quickly it arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

Racy and real

06/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That's what makes it so great. It's not a tame boring show you'd find on another network. The lead credits say a lot about the show so be prepared. It satisfies a craving so many viewers have to see something new and also exciting. At first I thought the girl's accent who plays Sookie was rediculous, but I've gotten used to it now.
It does have explicit scenes so of course you don't want your kids watching it. I find Twilight boring. Bad acting and not the most advanced style of writing.. but even it has it's place as an innocent love story for teens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

Wow!

07/28/2010
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This season was amazing and frustrating at the same time. A new character is introduced in this season, her name is Maryanne, I don't like her. I liked Tara in the first season but did not care for her in this season. Lots of action. My favorite character out of the two seasons is Godric. The Fellowship of the Sun show their true colors in this season. If you are hoping that this will be like the second book, it's not. The main points are but other than that it's not. Season one followed the first book really close. Loved this season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

Devilishly Delightful

07/24/2010
By ,
Kaufman, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not Twilight fan, and I don't watch most of the vampire/monster shows on TV. I actually got into TrueBlood in the middle of the first season.
The story was so interesting, such a different take on the original vampire stories, that I couldn't help but watch. And again the next week I was captivated all over again. I thoroughly enjoy this show and the second season opens up promises in the third season that I sit on the edge of my seat every week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

Amazing series and best price at $19.99

10/19/2013
By ,
Perdido Key, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a very popular series, Walmart.com had the best price around. Ended up ordering the whole series with Site to Store delivery and saved a lot of money!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

this is a great dvd set

09/05/2013
By ,
laurinburg,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think that this is a very very good dvd set and i think that any one would love if they like vampires and romance and drama this has it all
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

trublood fangbanger

05/26/2010
By ,
Eldon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does not dissapoint. You get all 12 episodes of the wild season 2, and as a bonus all the extras like actor backgrounds and Tru Blood commercials. The only thing that would make it better would be a free 4 pack of the famed Tru Blood drink that was released just in time for the last episode of season 2!!!!!!!!!! Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)

TrueBlood is True Good

06/15/2010
By ,
North Port, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Friends turned me on to this provacative new show from HBO last year and I became instantly hooked.
Although the language could be toned down to a more appropiate level the story is interesting enough to keep watching. And the characters are fantastic and run a whole gambit.
I would recommend it to any mature adult friend I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next