Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

Equate Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count
Average Customer Rating:
2.769 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation46%12 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

BEST on the market!

06/13/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are my favorite pregnancy test! I have used them a few times in my life. They have never given me a wrong answer. When I was pregnant it gave me clear positives right away and when I wasn't it gave me clear negatives. No evap or error lines after the time limit either. *thumps up!*
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count
02/25/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At 3 weeks 4 days pregnant I got a faint positive. It took about a minute to show up, but it did. Great test for the price! I've never had a problem with these tests.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

GREATT

09/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iam 13 dpo and the line came up right away! great and cheep and easy to read
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

Worked great

08/18/2014
By ,
Mora
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was easy to use and understand. It was - when I was not and + when I was.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

Worked For Me

01/04/2011
By ,
Rutland, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Back when I was testing for pregnancy with my now 2 1/2 year old this product worked well and was exactly the right price for us.
It says results should take a few moments but for mee the results showed in a matter of seconds...an unmistakable Positive result- clear and strong.
I plan to buyt this one again next time around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

Great value and it works!

04/25/2011
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladies no matter how faint a line is, it is a line. I was only like 2-3 wks pregnant and took this test and got a very very faint line that at first glance might not even be noticable. When you just become pregnant, the line may not show DARK like it will once you're 8 wks prego. These are a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

Waste of Money

05/23/2010
By ,
Cleveland, Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent $4 on this product and the control didnt even appear.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

Works.

07/04/2012
By ,
cleveland, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I followed the test exactly as described in the directions and it worked just fine with a positive result. Result showed up immediately. I even double checked with a more expensive Clearblue digital test and showed the same result. Point is if you have the pregnancy hormone in your system the positive result will show, no matter how cheap the test.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boston
I agree
Posted 07/26/2014
people need to realize that the price does not matter,they all do the same thing!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

Wrong result!

10/24/2011
By ,
Lees Summit, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this test because it was the cheapest and the only one that had one test in the box. All other brands had 2 tests. I was pretty sure I was pregnant because I was 9 days late. This was on Sunday 10-16-11. When the equate brand test was negative I was distraught. I cried for a while because we have been trying to get pregnant for a while now. I called the OB/GYN on Friday 10-21-11 because I didn't know what else to do and needed answers about why I wasnt pregnant. She told me to go and buy another test. So I went back to Wal-Mart and bought a brand name test for $8.00. It had two tests in it (refer to earlier comment). This one said positive. I took the other one just to make sure on Monday 10-24-11. It was positive too. I am happy about the end result, but not happy about the price I had to pay and the negitive test that was wrong. SOMETIMES CHEAPER IS NOT THE WAY TO GO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

Not very helpful

07/21/2010
By ,
Denton, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought it was going to do well since the last equate product I used was very accurate. It was a let down. Invalid results.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

Good product

12/06/2013
By ,
Centennial, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, easy to use, accurate result.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

No results

11/12/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got the Equate brand tests because they were the cheapest. There were two stick in the box I bought and neither one of them showed ANY results. Not even a faint line.
Would not buy these again. Should have stuck with first response.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

Doesn't read

03/29/2014
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a few different boxes a few different times. Every single box I bought had either one or both test not reading anything, the one blue line you should get didn't even show up. So no don't get and waste the money, not worth it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

Not Good

07/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The line was sooo faint it was ridiculous..spend the extra money for the name brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

Horrible...

02/12/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this product twice and I did not get a result either time. It did not show.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wichita, KS
Very upset
Posted 06/11/2011
I also used this product twice and didnt get a result from either test. I bought two yesterday and did them both this morning. The first one I held in the urine stream for 10 seconds and didnt get a result. So I decided to do the second one but this time I urinated into a disposable plastic cup and held the tip of the stick in the urine for about 12 seconds, waited 3 minutes and yet again another faulty test. I called customer service and they told me that there is nothing they could do because I was most likely using the test incorrectly. I have been ttc for well over a year now and I have NEVER used a test incorrectly. I was offended by the way to woman spoke to me. I was only calling to let them know that there was something wrong with the test so that no one else would have to go through what I did but she wouldnt even let me speak beyond telling her the product was faulty.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

Worthless

06/17/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess you get what you pay for..
I bought these and I only got the result on the right which appears to be the same regardless if your pregnant or not so THAT didn't really help---
The other sign did not show up at all, not even a faint negative or positive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count
06/19/2012
By ,
WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I took this test the day after my missed period and it showed that I was pregnant. I wanted to make sure that it wasn’t a false positive so I took another test by a different manufacturer and received a positive again. I went to the doctor three days later and their test came back negative. I pointed out that I had two positive tests (and did another by a different manufacturer to confirm). My doctor had me come back four days later and finally got a positive test there too. The fact that these three tests could show a positive result an entire week before my doctor could amazed me! The plus wasn’t as easy to read as I was hoping. I liked the digital test I did better as that was obviously clear but for the price of this one, it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

Invaild results

04/27/2012
By ,
Miami, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got an invaild result. It didn't even show a line. I guess that's what happens when you buy the cheap store brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

Foggy window

03/05/2012
By ,
MISSOURI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I dislike this product because the result window fogs up while waiting to read the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate Pregnancy Test Stick 1-Count

great product

07/13/2010
By ,
cattaraugus,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product helped me out very much thanks to this product i found out i was pregnant
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next