Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 2012 (Widescreen)

2012 (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%53 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2012 (Widescreen)

Good for a movie

11/30/2012
By ,
Florence, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father loves this movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2012 (Widescreen)

A Wonderful&Fantastic Movie!!!

01/14/2010
By ,
Big Sandy,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Saw This Movie In The Theatre,And This Is One Of The Best Movies I Have Ever Seen.It Is Great From Start To Finish.I Love This Type Of Movie.I Am Definitley Buying This Dvd When It Comes Out.This Is A Fantastic Movie To Watch. Good Job On This Movie.Two Thumbs Way Up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2012 (Widescreen)

Great Movie!!

03/02/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Went And Seen This Movie In The Theater And It Is The Best Disaster Movie Ever Made So Far. I Recommend Seeing This Movie. Its Really A Great Movie!!! I Could Not Wait Untill It Came Out On DVD. And Its Finally Here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2012 (Widescreen)

Awesome movie

03/02/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw it in the movie on the day it came out. Was worth the money to see it. The special effects were da bomb. Have been waiting for it to come to DVD to add to my disaster movie collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2012 (Widescreen)

Very good movie

03/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I got this movie, the family is enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2012 (Widescreen)

Must See!

03/23/2010
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you haven't seen this movie, you really should. Not only is it an edge-of-the-seat sci-fi, it's one heck of a run that the WHOLE family can enjoy. It's an apocalyptic film about the end of the world. You've seen the genre before with movies like Armageddon, but you haven't seen it like this before... PERIOD! This is a wild ride from beginning to end with special effects that will make you think you're there (great news for blu-ray owners). I'm a DVD freak. I have almost 3,000 DVD and blu-ray movies in my library. 2012 ranks in the top five of what I'd call my best and favorite. SEE THIS ONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2012 (Widescreen)

gotta be kidding me!!!

03/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this movie is a joke! bad storyline, typical, idiotic, unbelieveable action sequences of "just made it" escapes with bad CGI effects. it had us both laughing and rolling our eyes...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2012 (Widescreen)

Love This Movie!!!!

04/06/2010
By ,
Union City, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie in the theater the day it came out. I then watched it a few more times, in the theater. Everytime I watched it, I Loved it as much as I did the 1st time I saw it. I Can't Wait to get it on DVD and add it to my Disaster movie collection. :) I Love these kinds of movies. I rate this movie 5 Stars! It Deserves it! I Highly Reccommend This Movie! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2012 (Widescreen)

2012

03/24/2010
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best movie I've seen in years great action from start to finish bought great when played on the upconversion DVD player by Magnavox that I also got at Wall Mart it played like HD on my HD tv. As always when you need a good product at a great price & fast service your always their fore me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2012 (Widescreen)

Good Price

06/16/2011
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently joined a DVD club. They offered the DVD 2012 at half price. Walmart beat their price. We rented 2012 and liked it, so I went ahead and bought it. We thought it would be fun watching this movie in our travel trailer when we go on vaction to Yellowstone or any vacation spot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2012 (Widescreen)

WOW 2012 SUPERB ACTION!

03/28/2010
By ,
Rogue River
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST LOVED THIS, RENTED FIRST THEN PURCHASED BLU-RAY @ WALMART ON LINE SO I COULD GET THE BEST PRICE. SO UNDER $25.00 IS A STEAL FOR THIS GREAT MOVIE. JOHN CUSACK PLAYS HIS NORMAL RELAXED ATTITUDE TYPE UNTIL....A MUST SEE AND APPRECIATE THIS ONE OF 2 GREAT MOVIES THIS SEASON!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 2012 (Widescreen)
03/27/2010
By ,
Farmington NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The movie was great lots of action It even made me stop and think if something like this some day might happen what would any of us do. Its a movie I can watch over and over again with over 300 movie I have already this one will fall into the top 20.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 2012 (Widescreen)

good movie

09/16/2011
By ,
dexter mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good movie i do not have much for end of the world movie.what was in this movie will not happen in 2012.its going to be funny watching this in 2013..but anyway a really good movie for what it is a end of the world movie
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 2012 (Widescreen)

2012

03/04/2010
By ,
squaw valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow! It makes you wonder. I don't go to movies. I like to be able to express myself in my home and believe me I did. To think that this could really happen. Yes the movie 2012 was excellent. I'm glad we bought the movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 2012 (Widescreen)
03/21/2010
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw 2012 at the movies last summer. It was great, I knew then we had to have it. We were able to purchase the video from Site to Store and have it delivered for less than if I purchased it at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 2012 (Widescreen)

Middle

05/23/2010
By ,
Lake Hiawatha NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie in my opinion was made to calm people down about 2012 Even thow I doubt the ending would come true it probably was made to settle fears so yeah I would tell people to buy the move
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 2012 (Widescreen)

The GREATEST disaster movie EVER!

03/04/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This move happens to be the GREATEST disaster movie i have ever seen.i have seen it in theaters and i DEFINITELY recommend to see.The movie is EPIC!I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 2012 (Widescreen)

great movie great action

09/23/2012
By ,
sumter sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
action packed, and someday it could look just like this movie was, this movie is all action and great entertainment and was well worth the price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 2012 (Widescreen)

I'm counting until 2012

03/24/2010
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie previews and wanted to see it. Since I can't go to a theatre to watch it I bought it and it is exciting and full of entertainment value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 2012 (Widescreen)

DVD

03/25/2010
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is SO fun I just had to own it. Walmart got it to my post office box in a timely manner. I will order from Walmart again online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next