Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LEGO LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

LEGO LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

Young children and adults alike will love reliving epic movie moments with the LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder. Luke's Landspeeder LEGO set comes with all your favorite characters, such as Jedi Master Obi-Wan Kenobi, Luke Skywalker, R2-D2, C-3PO, and an intimidating sandtrooper. Children can give life to their Star Wars fantasies by playing those iconic intergalactic heroes who have enthralled film audiences worldwide. This LEGO Star Wars Landspeeder comes with a hovering imperial patrol droid mini-figure and features a rear vehicle compartment to store light sabers. Luke's Landspeeder hovers on hidden sliders for realistic suspension and cool futuristic effect. Not just for kids, parents can relive their childhood fantasies with the LEGO Star Wars Landspeeder play set. Whether for your favorite kid or kid-at-heart, the LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder set makes a great addition to any Star Wars collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%137 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

Even Adults Love It

01/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Lego set as a Christmas gift for my adult son to remind him that he's still my child. He sent me two photos and this message "Just spent an hour having more fun than a man my age should have putting together a LEGO model".
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

Lego Landspeeder Review

09/21/2010
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great looking LEGO representation model of Luke Skywalker's famed landspeeder from the Star Wars movie, Episode IV, A New Hope.
The kit does not contain an overabundance of parts, so construction was fast and simple.
The kit, for being relatively inexpensive for a LEGO product, contains a lot of minifigs(TM). There is Luke, Ben Kenobi, a very detailed R2-D2, and a neat looking C3PO. There is also an orange-pauldron sandtrooper, and a "floating" droid.
There are no wheels to simulate the movie landspeeder's hovering capabilities, instead there are rounded disks, so the landspeeder simply glides - best to use it on carpet, as the plastic will scratch very easily on bare floors.
Am very pleased to have purchased this kit, and recommend it highly for gifts and collecting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

Must have set for your lego star wars collection

10/24/2010
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my son, age 10, who is a lego fanatic especially star wars legos. As with all newer lego sets, directions are easy to follow and quality is great. This set came with 5 main characters from the original movie (episode IV) at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

Another fun lego kit

07/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For Lego fans, this is a no brainer. These kits are like puzzles, fun to put together and yet they satisfy the Star Wars need deep inside each fan. Kit comes with a large amount of mini-figs (others should include more) directions are easy to follow and kit provides a hour's worth of enjoyment! Recommend for all Star Wars Lego fans.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

Great Legos Set

12/29/2010
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The amount of peices is small for this one but the number of lego figures is well worth it, especially if your child loves them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

This is awsome

03/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is pretty cool.the updates since 1999 are awsome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

Great for Star Wars fans but difficult to build

12/27/2010
By ,
Denton, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was purchased for my 11 and 12 year old daughters who love Star Wars. We also purchased other Star Wars Legos in bundle packs which saved a lot of money.
The landspeeder is great but a bit difficult to put together. Because it is a specific design, there is very little room for creativity. So do not buy this if you are thinking you can build it anyway you want.
My girls built it using the instructions and their Dad's help. Once they got it put together though, they enjoyed playing out the scenes in the movies...except that it and the other models kept falling apart every time the girls touched them.
Overall, this is a great toy for true fans. However the difficulty in putting it together and keeping it together prevents me from giving it any higher of a rating. This would probably be best if put together and then never touched so that way it doesn't fall apart.
My daughters were very disappointed and frustrated with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

A neat toy

12/30/2010
By ,
Rockwall, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
He loved the lego. The order was filled promptly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder
01/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this lego set. He liked that it came with more characters than most sets at this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

Good value

11/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his Lego Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder set. He spends hours playing with it. I like that it comes with five mini figures. The mini figures are very detailed and cute for being Star Wars. I highly recommend this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

Great Star Wars Collector's Item

07/03/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is getting harder to find and includes great characters from A New Hope. Easy to put together and my sons love to role play with the minifigs and landspeeder. I definitely recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

great toy

12/10/2010
By ,
Bronx, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 7 year old love this toy his older brother helped him build it, he also loves the figures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

Great addition to any Lego Collection

02/08/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun build and great addition to any Lego Collection! Love the minifigures it comes with!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

Fun and Creative

09/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5 year-old son loves Legos and just recently got into Star Wars, so this was a perfect gift. It is difficult to put together on his own, but with Dad's help they finished in about 30 minutes. It is very cool on how the figures resemble the Star Wars characters and their swords and weapons are fun too. It is somewhat pricy, however, Wal-mart beat the prices on ToysRus and Target, with free shipping! It is worth it to see him play with it all day and carry the characters in his pocket all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

Great Set!

12/02/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best values in the overly pricey LEGO Star Wars line. There are a bunch of classic characters as LEGO figures and the Land Speeder came out pretty nice. My son loves it because it has 2 of his 3 favorite characters (R2 and Luke, the other being Darth Vader.) Right now, when I ask him what he wants to be when he grows up the answer is, "Luke Skywalker." It's cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

a must have

02/26/2010
By ,
newark ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for the lego fan in your house
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

Great Toy-bigger than expected

12/27/2010
By ,
Conover, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like all LEGO products, this one is a great toy, fun to play with, is sturdy and functional. Gave two as Christmas presents, and the kids were delighted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

very playful

08/27/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because it has a lot of star war character figures especially with two lightsabers. I know my son likes to play with them. It turned out to be a very good birthday present. My son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

Great set for the LEGO enthusiast!

11/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 characters, one land speeder, lots of building opportunities! I know this will make our little "LEGO guy" very happy on Christmas morning!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

LEGO Star Wars Luke's Landspeeder

12/27/2010
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this LEGO Star Wars item for my son for Christmas and he LOVES it! It teaches him to follow directions, and allows for hours of family fun in constructing the Landspeeder. We will definately be purchasing more LEGO Star Wars items in the future!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next