Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose

Safety 1st Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose

The Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System is an ideal baby travel system for always on-the-move parents. The Safety 1stOnboard 35 Infant car seat ensures that your baby' car rides are supremely comfortable and completely safely. This baby car stroller features a multi-position canopy to keep the little one shaded from the sun and the airflow mesh panel ensures proper ventilation. The ultra-compact one-hand fold makes storing and carrying a cinch. There is even a child and parent tray for holding snacks and drinks without any spills. Infant head support, three-point harness, and multi-position recline ensure that the baby is safe and happy always.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%23 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose

Very Durable Travel System

08/09/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this stroller. We used it a lot since we live in NYC and walk quite a bit. It is very durable. My main concern was that it is rather large and therefore does not fold small. It's not ideal if you have to fold your stroller very quickly and hop on a bus. Other than that, I really liked it. I loved the design. It was black with pink trim. Not too "girly". I recommend purchasing if size isn't a concern.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose

Super cute

12/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received my travel system and I think it's gorgeous. I haven't gotten to use it yet because my baby isn't born yet; however, I can't forsee having any problems. It seems sturdy and good quality. Also, the stroller seems to manuever very easily.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose

LOVE IT!!

12/13/2010
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This isn't our first time with Mr. Stork and we knew we needed a travel system that was durable, light weight, met safety features, and cute. I put this together myself to surprise my husband when he got home and it was super easy to do. The system is very durable and easy. The car seat locks into the stroller easily and securely in place. Straps are easy to adjust, stroller moves smoothly, locks easily, can be folded w/ a one hand for mommies on the go, just an overall great product. It's not a bright pink like I expected it is more of a mauve color but all in all I still love it and haven't seen one around town like it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose
08/10/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this travel system online! My husband and I where looking for a pink and black stroller and car seat and we found this one! I read the reviews online and no one really had anything bad to say about it so we went ahead and got it! I love the look of it and it is very light! The only thing I hate about this is that if you plan on going to the store by your self and you plan on putting the car seat on the basket, it doesn't work! It doesnt have the slits in it to fit on the cart! I could never go any by my self if you put it in side the basket then you dont have any room to put anything in it and if you just decide to push around the stroller you dont have room to put anything either! If I would have known this I wouldnt have bought this! Thank goodness my daughter is now sitting up on her own so she just sit in the basket now!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose

Cute & Great

07/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st time I have reviewed a product. I was going to get an expensive Stroller & Car Seat for my 3rd girl but saw this cute pattern and low price and decided to try it out. I'm completely happy with my decision and don't feel I sacrificed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose

It Is awesome

10/11/2010
By ,
Corsicana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On the picture of course you can't feel for softness but trust me when I opened the box I was very happy to see that my daughter has an awesome car seat.... It is soft all around and the stroller I can't stop telling people how much I love it. I am always showing off my stroller and as for set up all you have to do is add your wheels it took like 10 mins for setup not even. Best way to spend my money it was I had just bought a new car without the financing.. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

04/23/2010
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this system but in a different color and we absolutely love it! The car seat is very cushioned and comfortable! It was a bit difficult to get the pins in the wheels when putting the stroller together, but with the use of pliers we were able to get them on....I would definitely recommend this system rather than one that is slightly less expensive...it is very durable and folds up very slim and doesn't take up much space!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose

Great Buy

11/22/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This travel set is beautiful and a great buy. I shopped around for a girlie set that wasn't too girlie. I found this set and still looked at other merchants for a better price and availability, but Walmart had both the best price and delivery options. Other stores had this set for at least $40 more! The material is softer than most and the quality of the overal set is sturdy. I read other reviews stating the stroller was too low or the basket was hard to use, but the stroller is at a comfortable height. My husband is 6 foot and can push it just fine. The basket is very roomy and can fit an adult winter coat and diaper bag just fine. The only draw back is that the infant carseat is a bit hard to snap into the base. You almost have to slam the seat into the base to get it to click. I have also read other reviews that said the carrier will not stay on a grocery cart. There are not grooves in the back of the carrier like you would normally find on another seat, but there are small grooves in the front. These small grooves will easily grab onto the front wrung of a grocery cart securing it safely. I love this system. It is new enough that I haven't seen another one like it here in my town. I get so many compliments on the system. It is not bulky nor is it hard to fold. Overall I give the set a four and not a five only because of the slight difficulty to get it to snap into the base.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose

quality product

01/26/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this travel system. The car seat is easy to adjust. And easy to place in stroller. The stroller is a smooth ride. The basket under the stroller is large enough for the average size diaper bag plus a couple of toys. The fabric feels like a bed sheet. Not jersey soft but not that plastic feel. It is easy to clean. The pink color is more of a dusty rose. We liked this pattern because it was girly but not over the top pink. This is a good value if you want quality but can't afford those high priced systems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose

No cushion

08/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is no padding just hard cardboard. Not recommended.
Cons: no supportive padding
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose

WONDERFUL!!!

06/28/2011
By ,
Kansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loveee this travel system and recommend it to everyone I know that is having a girl. What attracted it to me the most was the weight limit on the car seat itself. As a mother of children that are born 9+lbs each time, a car seat that only went to 22 would not have lasted me more than 6 months. So this one was perfect! One thing I would recommend is that you have needle nose pliers as the instructions indicate. They are needed unless you want to have to struggle to put the pins in the wheels (only 2). Other than that, it was easy to snap together and its simply gorgeous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose
06/21/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a graco before and it pretty much fell apart after a year. I did a lot of research before i bought one this time and read a lot of reviews, because I didn't want to pay a good chunk of change for something that's not going to last. I haven't had my baby yet so i haven't officially tried it out but my husband put it together and it feels more sturdy and i love that it doesn't have the bar across the bottom b/c my husband is tall and he tended to step on it. So far no complaints ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose
08/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the looks of this stroller and car seat. Stroller feels very durable. I have trouble with the handle of the car seat sticking. It can be hard to put handle up/down, seems to get stuck a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
handle sticking
Posted 06/29/2012
I, too, have the same issue...and also with the stroller release (squeeze and slide) but other than those 2 issues, i love it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose

excellent

09/28/2010
By ,
League City texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the care seat breautiful.I bought for my daughter.She loves it.Very nice.I will order again from Walmart everything was perfect no complaints.Nice doing business with you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose

Very Pretty and Girly!!!

10/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I expected and more couldn't be more happy with my decision!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose
05/14/2012
By ,
california
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This stroller is heavy, it folds openly very weird, and when it folds both sides of the stroller touch the ground an rub and scratch. Ive used this stroller like five times and with all the rubbing and scratching on it when i close it, it looks like ive had the stroller for years. And ive only used it like five times. I would not recomment this stroller. It looks nice but thats it.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose
09/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it easy to assemble. it does not lock onto grocery carts only bummer. but the stroller is sturdy n light weight n the straps for the car seat adjust easily it is a tight squeeze if you drive with the seat all the way back so we have to put the seat in the middle in the back of our durango but if u drive close to the steering wheel u should be fine!
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose

Cute design. Infant car seat is big.

01/30/2013
By ,
Miami, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The infant carseat base is big. I can't imagine there being too much room in a compact car. However the design is super cute!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose
08/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my husband and I were looking for the perfect travel system, we wanted something that looks nice, but also safe and comfortable. I researched this travel system and decided to make the purchase. I absolutely love it!!
Pros: Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy Maneuverability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st - AeroLite Sport Travel System, Eiffel Rose

Very good travel system for your baby.

12/06/2011
By ,
Leavenworth, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturty, easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next