Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

The Baby Trend Jogging Stroller is ideal for your morning run and entertaining a young child while jogging. Baby Trend jogging stroller has a wide-open base and lockable front rotatable wheel that swivels and locks for maneuverability and safety. This latest Baby Trend travel system for children can be fixed at different positions to offer a stress-free journey for your baby. This lightweight baby stroller features an adjustable shade canopy that protects baby's delicate skin from the sun. The front and rear quick-release tires provide easy take-off and make the ride easy even in uneven terrains. The baby jogging stroller has an additional parent tray with two cup holders and extra large compartment storage to store any baby essentials.
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%33 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

Good with a few flaws

05/02/2011
By ,
Humble, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well, I was optimistic that this might be "the" stroller to replace my collection, but it's not. I've only had it a few days, and have put it through a few trials, and here's what I've found.
Pros:
- It seems very sturdy, and very well-built.
- It's great for face-paced walking (I'm not a jogger)
- It turns easily when walking, unlike some strollers I've owned
- My daughter loves riding in it, which is always a good sign
- I love how adjustable the canopy is, which is great to keep the sun off of her no matter which way we're facing
- There is PINK in the fabric!!! Most strollers are so gender neutral, they're almost too masculine!
Cons:
- It's heavy and bulky
- Folding it is awkward, and never feels quite 'done'
- No good way to carry it once folded
To elaborate, you have to adjust the seat back into the fully reclined position to fold it, and this just adds one more step to make it awkward. Since my 2-year-old doesn't ride in it that way, I have to re-adjust the seat back every time I unfold the stroller. There is a single, cheap, plastic hook that holds the stroller together in the folded position, making it feel like it will come apart at any moment.
Basically, it's great if you're going to use it around the neighborhood, and keep it unfolded for quick use. It's not such a great design for keeping it in your car to walk around the mall or the park.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

love it!!!

09/26/2010
By ,
Batavia, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jogging style stroller was purchased as an upgrade to a 8 year old regular stroller. It pushes with ease and handles great, 100 times easier than the old one. I use it to walk on the side of the road. We are constantly in and out of the gravel and grass. The stroller rolls so nice and smooth even with 30 lb. child in it. For the price I would highly recommend it. It was a snap to put together and folds up fairly compact also. Only problem, I got a gray and pink stroller with a butterfly on it for a boy, did not look closely at the colors when ordering..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

Don't waste your money on something else!

09/20/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched jogging strollers for weeks before I bought this one. I was about to spend $300 for one, but this had more of what I wanted- namely, a child snack tray. I don't know why more don't have them? This one is SO easy to maneuver, light weight, and I love that you can choose to lock the front wheel or let it swivel. My 18 month old daughter loves it. The snack tray is still a little high for her, but I love that it has room for her to grow, and I can't see why this would be a problem for younger children as they probably wouldn't care much for it. But it would be easy to bolster them to sit higher by placing a towel or something underneath them. Great product, can't find a better price! Couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

Great Stroller

06/03/2010
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stoller is a real nice product for the price. I bought it only to take to horse shows with me for use in the sandy areas. The stroller works great and is real easy to push and control. The only feature that it doesn't have is the ability to lock and unlock the front wheel from the handle bar area rather than a small lever located above the tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

Great stroller

10/12/2010
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller. It exceeded my expectations. I wanted something to use for running and didn't want to pay a fortune. I use it all the time. My kids love it and they seem really comfortable in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz
09/20/2010
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with this stroller. It is SO EASY to push and to fold up and transport this stroller. We bought it for our 3 year old daughter and she loves it also and calls it her "big girl stroller". My husband, who is 6'0, was having a diffucult time pushing our old stoller with the small wheels his long legs would keep hitting the bottom of the old stroller. He no longer has this problem with this new stroller and is wondering why we didn't purchase it years ago! Great price also and we put in together in the parking lot so that we could use it right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

Great stroller

06/08/2011
By ,
Fort Dix, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have a double jogging stroller by the same brand and love it, so got a single one for my little girl. Very light and compact (when compared to the double I have). Works great and have used it several times. The one feature that it doesn't have that my other has, is a place to hook up iPod, MP3, etc. Though isn't a big deal. The colors are gray and pink with a butterfly on the shade if you are looking and have a boy. The colors aren't real clear when viewing on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

Great Stroller

08/17/2010
By ,
Salem Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller snapped together with only a few pieces. No need for tools.
Its pretty light compared to other jogger's. My 2 year old fits very well in this stroller and there is no back bar that her head rests against like many other strollers.
The ONLY thing that concerns me is I just noticed I have a flat tire after the 3rd trip out running. I have yet to investigate if it just needs to be pumped back up or if I ran over something and put a hole in it. Other then that, its cute, lightweight and maneuvers very well!!! So glad I bought it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

A dream on wheels

02/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this stroller for our daughter. It has a pink stripe and a butterfly on the flap that covers the peek a boo window making it perfect for a little girl. It's not a "foo-foo" stroller though by any means. It is wonderful and one of the best purchases I've ever made and that's saying something, I have 4 children. It's less expensive on Walmart.com than on other sites as well. It was fabulously easy to set up, pushes easily, and turns on a dime. The wheels are made of air filled rubber (they need filling when you get the stroller), making rolling over any terrain extremely easy for the parent and smooth riding for the baby. The seat adjusts to recline or sit up straight and is VERY easy to do. The basket is the perfect size, the stroller folds easily and is easily packed in the vehicle for trips. Love the reflectors, cup holders, child tray and tether strap for safety. I have only positive things to say about this stroller. It's the best one I've ever owned.
P.S. I called Baby Trend and the Vanguard (also listed on this site), is made the same way, only with different colors in case you want a good stroller for a boy or one without pink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

Love This Stroller

09/06/2010
By ,
Lewiston, Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love this stoller.. only had it about a week! It was very easy for my husband to put together, he never pushed the old stoller when out on walks and he does this one. It's just enough pink but not to girlie. The only thing we don't like is that the basket at the bottem is to small and that the lock to keep it together when folded doesn't stay in place. Other than that we LOVE THIS STROLLER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

Perfect stroller for jogging

06/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a jogging stroller from several years ago and this one makes that one look terrible! It is made very well and is so easy to push...our seven year old can handle it anywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

LOVE IT !

05/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller, this is a keeper and my one & only stroller now. Great value quality stroller. pro's: FULL reclining seat, adjustable sun canopy, good size storage basket, love the large childs tray with dual cup holders, parent tray dual cupholders with small storage, easy to collapse, sturdy, wheels are excellent in sand, grass & wood chips ! can lock or have swivel front wheel.
Cons: the strap that is supposed to hold it together when collapsed doesn't really work but i just don't use the latch and I have no problem with the stroller staying folded when lifting in my suv, so no biggie. Shoulder straps thin and rough, need soft padded strap covers, easily purchased. that is it. I finally found a stroller that meets my needs & wants and didn't cost a fortune!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

Love this stroller!

11/18/2010
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wanted a jogging stroller, not because I run but because of how easy they are to manuver. I didn't think I'd get one because they're generall so expensive but when I got the matching carseat I was surprised to find how affordable the jogger was. I love this thing! It's so easy to push one handed, which is really nice when I'm trying to wrangle my 5 yo as well. The carseat snaps right into it and it's pretty easy to set up and colapse. I do have a little trouble with it when I'm putting it in my trunk because the front wheel needs to be sideways, not up and down like it would normally be when you fold it. It's pretty awkward to adjust but other than that I think it's great. Also very light weight yet durable. I highly recommend this stroller!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

Good buy

07/25/2011
By ,
Naugatuck, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this jogger for 2 weeks now. It works smoothly, it turns easily and I think this is all that matter. The canopy can be pushed forward in order to provide a good shade for my 15 month old. I think it is well done and the materials are the good ones. It fits well in my trunk like any other stroler and the wheels can be detached easily (if needed - I do not detache them).
Negatice parts:
- at high spped there is a small vibration from the front wheel which is not constant and does not bother much (even though the wheel is on locked position);
- the brakes and the switch levers are red - which might be annoying.
Overall it is a good buy and it is worth the money (total $ 115). I am happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

extremely disappointed!!!

09/11/2010
By ,
Clover. SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The stroller seems to be very durable! Although it is very difficult to manuever around! It is NOT very compact! I have a difficult time getting it in and out of the trunk of my 10 Acura! Just the other day while trying to get it in and out of the trunk I have bruises on my elbow and forearm! I was so upset I went and bought a new one 2 days later! We have not even used this stroller much! This was $ just thrown out the window!! I hate it!! Doesnt want to fold up etc. Don't buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
-9points
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

Perfect!

05/15/2011
By ,
Fort Campbell, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stroller is great. It's very stylish and perfect for us. I didn't realize it was light pink, but that made it even better when I opened the box. It was a nice surprise. *FYI- It is light pink not white/creme color with the grey colors.* It was super easy to set up. I had it all put together within 20 minutes. I love the ease of pushing this stroller compared to my old full sized one. I walk every night that I can and this stroller makes the small bumps no big deal.
I would definitely recommend this stroller!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

Love it, but....

06/19/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my stroller. I love how easy it is to set the carseat on the stroller, I love how it's "all terrain", and I love the elegance of the colors and design. However, I'm not happy with how tiny the basket is underneath the seat (my diaper bag barely fits). It doesn't lay down flat and there's no cover for the leg holes. But hey! It's inexpensive, efficient, and it gets the job done! My daughter loves it as long as we keep moving. For the price, I totally recommend this stroller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat, Quartz
4.6 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

Bang for the Buck

11/06/2010
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this stroller gave me all that I wanted. It's easy to push and maneuver even on the worst type of surfaces such as cobblestones in downtown. It weighs about the same as a standard baby stroller. It doesn't fold as nicely as non-jogging strollers but is comparable to other jogging strollers for folding. Only thing I wish is that the storage basket was bigger and the rear wheel locks were easier to release.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

Best Stroller Ever

05/16/2011
By ,
England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best stroller ever! Affordable, durable, perfect! You can't get a stroller of this quality for this low of a price anywhere else :o) I love it, my son loves it, recommended it to friends who have also purchased and love it! Its a little bulky...but not bad! The wheels come off easily so that its less bulky. Very smooth and quiet ride. I have been given lots of compliments on it too! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Quartz

Great for taller folks!

03/24/2011
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller. Being a tall mom makes regular stroller heights somewhat uncomfortable. This jogger and it's higher handles are great. It also glides so smoothly it's almost like it's floating along on it's own. The larger wheels make it great for all terrain areas. The matching car seat slides in and out very easily, and is super stable. Very satisified!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next