Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jewett Cameron Spring Gardener Gable 6' x 8' x 7' Greenhouse

Jewett Cameron Spring Gardener Gable 6' x 8' x 7' Greenhouse

Create a pleasing gardening environment in your lawn with the Spring Gardener Gable 6' x 8' x 7' Greenhouse. It is a lightweight portable even after assembling. This portable greenhouse can be easily placed over top of your garden area to get an early start on the gardening season. With roll-up windows, it allows cross ventilation and climate control, contributing to your garden welfare. The durable rust-free framing and the decorative powder coat finishing of this lightweight greenhouse makes it serve for long years. This UV resistant greenhouse comes with insect netting to control pests or other insects spoiling your gardening space.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spring Gardener Gable 6' x 8' x 7' Greenhouse

easy to put together

06/04/2011
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a smaller one at Home Depot and loved it but they stopped selling it. So off to the internet I went and found this gem. Not only is it bigger than the other one but it was just a few dollars more for much more room. It goes together super easy but you do need two people and if you're short a step stool. I put mine on the side to slide the fabric over and then stood it up to pull the fabric the rest of the way on. The frame is solid and the doors and windows are easy to open and close. Having two windows on each side is helpful to adjust the temperature. I did bolt mine to my garden beds and even in 50 MPH winds they are still standing and no bending of the pipes. And my plants are very happy and warm. The only thing I think might be an issue is after a season the door zippers will most likely need to be cleaned and re-lubricated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spring Gardener Gable 6' x 8' x 7' Greenhouse

Great for greenhouse beginners

03/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality was much better than we expected due to the price. It was very easy to put together. My neighbor was it and wants one now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spring Gardener Gable 6' x 8' x 7' Greenhouse

Reasonably Priced Great Greenhouse

10/07/2010
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this greenhouse is perfect. Highly recommended. And looking at the structure, I can definitely use this during summer. Reminder: when connecting Joints with Tubes, insert Tubes all the way in or else the cover will not easily sit properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spring Gardener Gable 6' x 8' x 7' Greenhouse

The quickest way to have a functional greenhouse

02/11/2012
By ,
Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the greenhouse : Great Price, Designed to be incredibly easy to put up, Looks darling in the garden, My greenhouse dream was so attainable. :) I'm growing veggies from seed and lots of cuttings. I live in So Cal and it's really suitable for my needs.
The only thing I could say is that I have mine on a brick floor, and where the greenhouse cover meets the ground, I haven't yet figured out how I will tuck it in neatly.
I added lighting inside so I can work inside in the evenings, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spring Gardener Gable 6' x 8' x 7' Greenhouse

very nice greenhouse

04/05/2012
By ,
Kingston, Mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this greenhouse not knowing what to expect, yet I was really surprised when I got it and put it together. First it is really easy to set up, it looks really nice and it fits everything that I had planted, which was a lot. This is a really great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spring Gardener Gable 6' x 8' x 7' Greenhouse
07/07/2013
By ,
taos,nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd and great value for money. I recommend adding some 2x10' to the side for windy areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spring Gardener Gable 6' x 8' x 7' Greenhouse
11/06/2012
By ,
Kenner, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to install and looks great! Many extras I did not expect at this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spring Gardener Gable 6' x 8' x 7' Greenhouse

exactly what I thought it would be

12/03/2012
By ,
ocala, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this greenhouse. Very easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Spring Gardener Gable 6' x 8' x 7' Greenhouse
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5