Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sterilite Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

The Sterilite 64-Quart Latch Box Green Glaze features an easy to use latch design that provides a comfortable grip surface and secure latching of the lid to the base.
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%57 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Decent Product

01/03/2011
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First and foremost, when the package arrived at my house one of the six bins was severely cracked/broken - looked like the package had been thrown quite a bit. There wasn't any padding to protect it, so I'm not entirely surprised, considering how roughly shipping companies handle packages these days. I'm more upset with UPS about this than walmart, but if you're ordering these don't plan on having all of them be good. The products also came slightly dusty.
The bins are a little flimsier than I expected for the price, but when you pick them up they don't feel like they'll break, even when fully loaded.
The flip-over handle/bin locks took a second to get used to... they're not your mother's push-and-lock handles for sure. Keeps the lid on nicely.
I'm a little disappointed by how weak the stacking lock is... slightly worried that I'll bump one off the stack, but it's not too bad.
Overall I'm happy with them. Not pleased with the price or packaging, but I will probably buy these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Moving bins

04/03/2010
By ,
Burke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you've ever moved and had problems marking the box in the correct place, or not marking it and guessing at the contents, then you'll appreciate the switch to bins. We moved so many times that we just had enough of the cardboard. The bins made the move so much easier. All all the same size (if you buy them that way), hold the perfect amount and stack awesomely. No guessing what's in there (if you buy the transparent ones like we did.) Also keeps that junk (that you just can't get rid of) handy, and without the need to open piles of boxes searching for that one thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6
10/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everytime I went to the two Walmarts in my area this specific storage tote was never in stock. So I was able to find them online and thought it was great that they came in a set of 6! Now I'm able to organize a lot better and see what's inside. I also did site-to-store and avoided shipping costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 4 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

very nice product

03/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i ordered them to pack christmas away..they are very nice containers and hook at both ends
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Used for Shirt Storage

03/11/2010
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far the product is working out as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 6 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Recommend BUT....

01/17/2011
By ,
Central IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a number of these Sterilite units when they first came out. Shortly after that I needed a few more but noticed the Rubbermaid 66qt. Roughnecks at my local store. As a test, I went to the sporting goods area and picked out 2 large dumbells from the weights and fitness section. Took 'em over to the Roughnecks and placed them both on top of a single lid which was latched to the unit. The Roughnecks handled the weights no problem whereas the Sterilite 64's had sagged ever so slightly. Yes, these 64's are nice but if you need stackable try to find the Rubbermaid 66qt...they AREN'T available online. My overall rating for Sterilite is 3.5 out of 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 7 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Made my move easier

08/11/2010
By ,
Medford, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cost a little more than the last time I looked them up, but certainly worth every penny. I was able to pack all my winter clothes, my sheets, towels, curtains, and 2 light blankets in 4 of them. Still have two empty. They're easy to snap closed, look good, easy to transport, and great to be able to see whats in them. Movers loved them! I would definitely buy them again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Perfect storage

06/28/2010
By ,
Trevose,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are perfect! I love that you can see the contents of each bin. Sooo helpful when you need something from one of the bins, you can see which one it's in, and exactly where it's at. I also love the locking handles! The lids on my other bins do not always close tightly. These are GREAT! I know that anytime I buy more bins, I will definety be buying more of these!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Perfect Storage

01/08/2011
By ,
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a set in order to bring some order to the garage. I needed several and bought this set, which proved to be a great buy at about $8 apiece instead of the usual price per box. The boxes are sturdy, and the contents can easily be seen. Boxes arrived in excellent condition in a timely manner. I have nothing but praise for this economical set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

A Good Deal!

06/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased these storage bins and I have so far been satisfied. I got a good deal for the price online because in the store, they wanted $9.00 for each bin. But by purchasing online and getting them shipped Site to Store, I was charged for $5.00 for each bin. Hey, it pays to go online and order from there every once in a while. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

In case of broken one...

09/24/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One reviewer indicated the receipt of one box broken but had ordered 6 in a set so could not return the one. I also had one in a set broken but customer service had me return the entire set postage free, and she had another set delivered to me even before they received the broken one back. Very good service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6
01/10/2011
By ,
Mooresville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of the bins were broken during shipment by FedEX, I had to return them to the store, but had no idea they needed to be returned as a set of 6. The Store Associate was able to exchange 2 since they were in stock, but if not I would have had a return issue. They were shipped quickly and on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 13 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Useful for underbed

11/30/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a rather tall bed, and ordered these for underbed storage. They just clear going under the bed, hold a LOT of clothing, and I can see through the sides to tell what is stored easily.
Only thing is the lid seems a bit flimsy. But I haven't found a problem with them yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

careful ordering online

12/08/2010
By ,
Hazleton, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be very careful when you have the item sent to you. I have had two orders where the containers were broken (check for cracks at the bottoms). The box which is used for shipping is just not thick enough to abosorb the plastic bins hitting the floor if dropped by the shipper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Best for storage

07/17/2010
By ,
Elko, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best storage containers. They are just the right size so that you do not overfill. The flip handles help keep lids intact and water/dust out. Clear sides allow easy visibility for the contents. Staking of at least 3 to 4 is very easy and convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6
02/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the storage bins I purchased. The only complaint I have is that when they were delivered one of the bins was cracked and had a hole in it. I have not had the chance to return it due to the fact that I have a new baby. Other than that the bins work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Beyond My Expectations

08/23/2010
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very roomy bin...I store towels, blankets, pillows, comforters, and pillowcases in these bins & they're wonderful. They're great for storage because they stack & fit everywhere, like closets and such. The handles lock so the lids don't come off easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 18 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Great value and quality!

06/30/2010
By ,
Sussex County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased two sets of these boxes (with free shipping) and was very pleased when they arrived! Bought them to replace cardboard boxes that were damp in my basement! See through so there's no guessing and easy to carry! Locking handles! Great Value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

good value

09/03/2010
By ,
Ky.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like these mainly because theya re clear and you can see whats inside. The only negative is on a couple of them the handles don't want to stay 'locked', the green part falls down, loosing the closed seal. But other than that they are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sterilite 16-Gallon (64-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Great product, one arrived broken :-(

09/16/2010
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These a great boxes but one arrived broken and so it was impossible to navigate the system to return just one since they came as a set. That was a disappointment that will keep me from shopping at Walmart online but I do love these boxes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next