Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

Generic RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

This RL Flo-Master is designed to help in dispensing pesticides, as well as bug and weed repellent. It features a poly wand with an adjustable nozzle that allows for precision in applications. With a reinforced hose, this 1-Gallon Sprayer is a high-efficiency, low-effort pump. This Flo-Master Sprayer comes with a translucent poly tank that allows you to view the liquid level at all times. It also features a pump handle that allows for easy snap-in storage of a flow control wand for one-handed spraying. This unit is easy to assemble and requires no tools.
Average Customer Rating:
4.064 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation82%64 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

Just right

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a sprayer to be used for killing weeds. I like to mix my own weed killer instead of using insecticides, and this 1-gallon sprayer works perfectly. It's inexpensive and light-weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

Great value!

05/26/2012
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sprayer online and had it shipped to store. It cost a whole $9 and arrived at the store for pick-up in about a week.
This inexpensive gallon sprayer is powerful and doesn't need to be constantly pumped like other non-battery powered pump sprayers.
Make sure to follow manufacturer directions on how to clear pressure before opening the sprayer. I forgot it needed to be turned upside down while doing this. So leaving the sprayer upright to clear it will give the impression it's cleared but when the top is loosened and then flies off halfway across the room it will be obvious that it is not, lol. No harm, no foul in this case. But I figured it would be helpful to let others know why it's important to follow the instructions on this as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

Great sprayer

08/10/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had so much trouble with this sprayer in the beginning. It just kept spraying air. I was so frustrated and was going to take it back. Then I learned the trick. I checked the comments and found out what to do. Make sure the pressure is clear. Then pump it so that the pressure becomes full and lock the handle into place. Turn it upside down and carry it that way the whole time. I only had to pump it once and was able to do the whole backyard...didn't have to pump it again! Try it if you're having problems. Thanks to the person who commented about this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/02/2013
If you have to turn it upside down, you missed the first instruction, which was to insert the pink siphon tube into the pink end of the spray hose.
0points
Customer Avatar
jacksonville north carolina
sprayer error
Posted 03/19/2013
there should be plastic piece included that attaches to the hose that siphons from the bottom of container. about 13 in long
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

A bit more expensive

07/19/2010
By ,
North Central AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a little more expensive than I was hoping to pay. But, in checking with other stores and online stores, I have to say it is very competitive. I had a LOT of spraying to do this year, we live on 3 acres of yard and had a lot of rain this spring, so weeds took over. Saved me a lot of weed eating and weed pulling. At first I used it everyday, but now only use it every few weeks.
Overall, it works as expected and I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. I ordered it online and it was shipped immediately. I am very pleased with the sprayer and with Walmart shipping. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Milan Tennessee
Great Lil Item - For The Money
Posted 04/04/2012
For the price !!
You can't ask for any better.
I have owned several sprayers over the years, all sizes and all prices.
For my needs now, this little one is perfect.
I purchased this one in my local store, the shelf was empty at the time, but as I made my way around to the next isle, I spotted a super nice sales associate, I asked her about the item, my luck, she just happened to have one on her cart on the way to the shelf. :O)
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

ok sprayer for small area

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not as pictured online. shows a braided like hose, when I picked up my order the box looks like it had got wet, and the box was damaged. and the braided like hose as pictured online was a black plastic cheap hose, decided to take it and try it out. worked ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

A real bargain for a great little sprayer.

04/27/2014
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say? It's a pressure sprayer, holds a gallon of liquid and works like a champ. I ordered it on line one day and picked it up at the store the next day. All in all, a perfect transaction. Thanks, Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

cheap and cheap

08/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Couldn't find any warranty. Have to put vaseline on the O-ring, or the pump won't seal to container. For what I do with sprayer, it's ok overall. If you have a lot to do, or are working with highly toxic substances, I'd pass on this one. Great price tho.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

Just what I needed!

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a convenient way to use my organic, vinegar-salt-soap based weed killer mix, and give my back and hands a break from using a squeeze-pump hand spray bottle. This sprayer does the job in a heartbeat, saves me time and works like a charm (plus does a more effective job by getting more liquid on the weeds). Inexpensive, and perfect for my needs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

Not as described

04/13/2014
By ,
Southern Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have not used this. Just bought it today and am returning it to the store. It IS the same model number as listed (#1620416) but this does not have a reinforced hose. It has a cheap quality black hose, not the braided one shown in photo. Also, the warranty is not for 2 years. The information on the box indicates it is a one year warranty. Furthermore, the instructions included in the box do not match this item. For the price you can't expect much, but you should expect the product to match the online details. Walmart needs to make corrections to the online description.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

Great Sprayer for the size. MADE IN USA 2

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little pump up sprayer. Made in the USA!! Price is lower than many others and works like the expensive ones.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

Perfect sprayer for home pest control

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great littlr sprayer for any spraying job - pesticide, herbacide, or soap spraying in car. Meets all my expectations; lightweight and handy, even for wife!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

Very helpful product

07/08/2014
By ,
Roswell, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

excellent for the price

08/11/2014
By ,
KNOXVILLE, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need more than one sprayer, i.e., one for weed killer, one for weed and grass, etc. these sprayers are great because of the price. It is smaller than more expensive ones but otherwise is just as good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

Great little sprayer

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I printed out a previous review that recommended that the sprayer be turned upside down after pumping and prior to attempting to spray. This advice was what I needed along with the use directions and cautions. I did a recommended trial with only water. So glad that I did! since I got sprayed in the face when I removed the stopper without opening the valve on the wand. Great price for such a valuable sprayer. I also was able to pick it up in the store the same day that I ordered it, I had a good in store experience at the pick up center.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

good cheap sprayer

02/01/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trigger was a little sticky at first, but works fine now. you can lock the trigger for a continuous spray. instructions could be better, especially for assembly. used to spray diluted bleach on vinyl siding to kill mildew. rinsed thoroughly after, as the instructions say not to use caustic products, but so far no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

Pump, spray, done.

06/01/2012
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A few easy pumps of the plunger and the adjustable spray goes to work. It's a simple solution at a negligible cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

RL Flo-Master 1 Gal. Sprayer

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this size. I am getting older (thank God) and this is better then my other one
that is 2 Gal. I am probably going to buy another one to put Bug spray in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

great sprayer

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use worked well for staining my deck I thank God for Walmart great products
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

pressure does not last long, and wand is too short

07/22/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I only needed to spray 1 apple tree and I had to pump the unit about 20 times. I got a good workout from pumping though. I did not know how to tell in the specs how long the pressure lasts.
I do like that its made in USA and that the spray nozzle is adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayer

Pumped-in pressurized air distibues spray evenly

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sprayer holds its pressurized air well, as long as its connections & washers are firmly tightened--just as its instructions direct. Time will tell if its quality lasts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next