Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington 19" Side-Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag Electric Lawn Mower

Remington Remington 19" Side-Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag Electric Lawn Mower

Thinking of switching form a gas mower to electric? The Remington Electric Lawn Mower could be the one for you. The Remington Electric Lawn Mower has a high-quality motor with superior cutting performance that you'll appreciate. The Side-Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag Electric Lawnmower has a 19" cutting deck and electric start. Change the height with an easy single-lever height adjustment. This 19" Lawn Mower is agile and easy to maneuver. It can cut through tall grasses and weeds with ease. The Side-Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag Electric Lawnmower requires very little assembly, no tools required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington 19" Side-Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag Electric Lawn Mower

Great mower, easy to use

11/26/2012
By ,
Grifton NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, it's a pain dragging a cord around, but that sure beats pulling a starter cord on a gas mower . I also suspect it's a whole lot cheaper to mow with this than a gas mower. This is very easy to use, starts every time. Love the easy 1 touch height adjustment. Haven't tried using the bagger yet, but everything else about this mower has been easy easy easy. I love it. It does a really good job even cutting high grass if you walk slowly and I'm ashamed to say I've mowed grass still damp with dew and had no problems. Not self-propelled but easy to push and manipulate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington 19" Side-Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag Electric Lawn Mower

Worked just as I needed

08/09/2014
By ,
Mobile AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mower arrived promptly at my door. Box is heavy at around 60-65 pounds so I assembled in my living room. Assembly was very easy & instructions explained in a manner that was easy to understand. The cord on my gas mower had broken a week or so before so my grass had gotten quite high. This mower did an excellent job & did not get bogged down at all. I think it will take awhile for me to be accustomed to the electrical cord but this is a minor problem that I can certainly get over. I have never had an electric mower & I was constantly watching to see where the cord was so not to run over it. I think with very little practice I will learn the easiest way to mow to keep the cord out of my way. I have only had this for a few weeks but would highly recommend it. After having to pull the cord to start a gas mower, this mower is clearly an improvement! Push the button, hold down the lever & off you go. It stops quickly and starts right up again as needed. Excellent choice of mowers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington 19" Side-Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag Electric Lawn Mower

Sounded great

08/02/2014
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Put the mower together and there was a wheel that really wobbled. Called the support center listed and they said they would send a replacement. Got an email on 7-29 that the replacement was on the way. Will update this on how the mower actually works when replacement is on and working.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington 19" Side-Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag Electric Lawn Mower

works well and good value

06/29/2014
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cut through taller grass and even thick thistle. It is very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington 19" Side-Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag Electric Lawn Mower

Pleasantly Surprised

05/20/2011
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first electric, so I have nothing to compare too but it seems very well built and has a solid feel. Assembly was a breeze and no tools required.
Previously used a gas powered so I was concerned about power, but this mower has no problem with tall grass. It's a little bit lighter than my old gas mower and is easier to maneuver. One-lever height adjustment works very smoothly with little effort.
Still trying to get used to the cord.
If picking up at the store, be sure to bring a friend. It's heavier than I thought it would be, or just have it shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington 19" Side-Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag Electric Lawn Mower
10/22/2010
By ,
Richland, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only wish that grass catcher had been larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington 19" Side-Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag Electric Lawn Mower

Go lawn mower

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received my mower in time. My lawn was overgrown because I waited to long to order. The bag filled up quick. The mower was very easy to put together and the bag was also easy. I needed no tools.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington 19" Side-Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag Electric Lawn Mower

Easy to set up, use, clean up, and store

07/22/2014
By ,
Poconos, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mower was easy to set up and even easier to use. It rose the job quickly and efficiently, and it cleans up easily afterwards. This electric mower is the perfect tool for anyone who wants hassle-free lawn maintenance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington 19" Side-Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag Electric Lawn Mower

no gas, plenty of power

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For those who don't want to have to keep a can full of gasoline around, it's hard to beat this machine. It had no trouble with 2 weeks' worth of growth. Plenty of versatility with 6 level settings, both rear and side discharge, and several handle settings. I did find the minimal assembly instructions a bit confusing, but once I figured it out, it went together exactly like it should and works perfectly. Better than my old one, not a Remington, hope it lasts as long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington 19" Side-Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag Electric Lawn Mower

Good machine for small yards

07/17/2014
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like the 3 options for discharge. it was easy to assemble. really like not pulling a cord to start. I have a small yard and this machine is just right. nice one handle height adjuster is a nice feature.
the 12 amp engine is powerful enough to tackle taller damp grass.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington 19" Side-Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag Electric Lawn Mower
11/01/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great mower for a smaller yard. Met expectations. Used a 100ft. extension cord for ease. Price was great--higher at other stores as well as the Remington site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington 19" Side-Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag Electric Lawn Mower

So far - excellent

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lives up to expectations
Easy to assemble
Does agreat job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington 19" Side-Discharge/Mulch/Rear Bag Electric Lawn Mower

out of box broken wheel

05/09/2014
By ,
philmont ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
left rear wheel broken in box called mfg for replacement
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lancaster, OH
Requesting follow up on comment
Posted 07/02/2014
It has a 2 year warranty right? So what was the turn around time and how was it dealing with customer service? Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)