Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

The Safety 1st Recline and Grow 5-Stage Booster Seat grows with your child from newborn to toddler. With five distinct stages, the feeding seat can be reclined to accommodate an infant, adjusted upright to accommodate an older child and as a restaurant style booster seat with no backrest for toddlers. The Safety 1st Feeding Seat is structured with safety in mind and offers comfortable seating while feeding your babies and tots. The three-point harness is adjustable, so you can set it based on your childs size. The one hand press-and-slide reclining seat allows you to conveniently feed your toddler at just the perfect angle. This infant booster seat comes with three adjustable height positions for your babys convenience and yours too. It includes chair straps for easy fit on chairs and grip strips to keep the booster stable even with a wiggly child. More compact than an advanced chair, this space-saving feeding booster seat includes a unique serving tray that is easy to carry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%30 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

Didn't grow with my child...

08/13/2010
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I found that this product was great until my daughter was about 9 months old. At that point, she was just too large to fit well into the chair under the tray. She wasn't old enough to use the product just as a booster seat yet, so we had to purchase a full-sized high chair. It worked well for the first 9 months. Now that she's ready to begin using it as a booster seat (she's two), we're expecting another baby and will probably use it as that baby's first chair until he outgrows it. Turns out we needed to purchase a booster seat and high chair more than just this one chair.
She is 6 months old in the picture, so you can see that at 9 months, the seat just wasn't suitable anymore.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

My son loves his chair!!

11/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Logan loves this chair!! Before we got it he couldnt sit up on his own very well. Not too long after we started putting him in this chair he started sitting on his own a lot better. Just from sitting up in this chair. Before this we just put him in a bouncy seat to feed him his cereal.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

Excellent Product!

05/17/2010
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just started feeding solid foods to our 4 month old about 2 weeks ago. For any of you who have done this without a feeding seat, you know what a struggle it is to hold the baby, the food, and aim the spoon to baby's mouth all at the same time. This seat is a life saver. While it took forever to arrive with site to store, I just picked it up and have already used it to feed my little man. It took less than 5 minutes to assemble and seems very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

Exactly what we needed

01/15/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very basic. It's a basic strap to the seat chair with non-skid pads on the bottom. my four month old loves her seat! It's not too big and overwhelming. It was the perfect starter chair that will grow with us for a few months. Very easy to clean after she's tried to finger paint. The top portion of the tray, the green pull off tray is TOP RACK dishwasher safe.
Kid tested, Mom approved!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

5 Stage Feeding Seat(highchair)

07/22/2010
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great just like it says! has a removable tray that is dishwasher safe and it is easy to clean. Great for the price and easy to put together and figure out. My daughter does wonderful in it. Cheaper and more easy to clean than the space saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

GREAT!!!

07/23/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine for 4yrs it has been the best space saving chair every. I would recommend it. It works great for 4months and up. I have a 4yr old and he fits in it and he is tall so its a great size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

Pleasantly surprised!

08/26/2010
By ,
Uniontown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want to have a traditional highchair that took up lots of space, even when not in use. I searched all over and at Walmart online found this wonderful "Recline and Feeding Seat" for my 4 month old grandaughter. She is safely secured in the seat and the seat is securely strapped to my dining room chair. I LOVE it! I searched for one with high user ratings, and I'm adding mine here, too. It is sturdy, colorful, and comfortable. So glad I checked out Walmart online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

A deluxe high chair without the legs or the price!

06/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my seat today. And it is WONDERFUL! Assembly required out of the box but was able to have it attached to the chair and completely together and functional within 8 minutes. WITHOUT USING INSTRUCTIONS! My 7 month old seems comfortable in it. Much more than the older style booster with tray we were borrowing from a friend. This is just like a deluxe model high chair without the price or the legs. LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

good value

10/05/2010
By ,
sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I researched highchairs and boosters for a few months and this was my fav. We don't have a kitchen table but we have a bar. This seat is perfect. We haven't fed him in it yet but he has sat and played in it several times. It seems pretty big as he is a big boy and fits in it fine (19 lbs). We love the versatility and the design. It is very retro and seems like it will last. It does not have lots of padding, just a cushion-y part on the back, probably great for clean up. The removable tray on the tray is great..easy clean up also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

GREAT PRODUCT

12/26/2010
By ,
Corpus Christi TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our granddaughter to save space in an apartment and it works wonderful. She is only 4 months old now, and she can sit at the table with everyone when we eat and be a part of the family. It is easy to take it to other places to always have a place for her. It takes up no extra room, since it fits into a chair at the table so it is perfect for the apartment also. The ability to lean it back for her age now is perfect to get her used to eating from a spoon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

Great purchase!

02/23/2011
By ,
Riverside, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this seat after searching for a sturdy, affordable highchair for my new grandson. After reading other reviews on it, I decided to go with this portable seat, mostly for price and being able to store it when he wasn't visiting. What a find! I am so pleased with every aspect of this product and so is he!!! He is just beginning to get the hang of sitting by himself and he loves this seat!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

Great product

02/11/2011
By ,
Lewistown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the booster seat. It is great that it has the tray on it for when we go places that people do not have seating for a 2 year old. It is versatile enough to use from the time baby can use a high chair until they are ready to sit at the table on their own. The price was awesome. It is also great that it has settings for height of the chair and for reclining.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

Very modern; up-to-date

08/23/2010
By ,
Effingham, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for a friend of mine and I was kind of skeptical before I bought it. But after we received it, it was actually more of a value than what I figured it would be. Definitely something that a baby can grow up with. And very convenient for storage and travel. Not bulky like a regular highchair. Thanks for making a product that is state-of-the-art.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

Safety First- recline & Grow 5 Stage Feeding Seat

02/05/2011
By ,
Tulsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to assemble, and easy to attach securely to a chair. The chair keeps my grandchild safe from falls. The chair also seems to be designed well enough for easy clean-up, and I have found no safety risks in the chair's operation that could cause unexpected harm to my 7 month old grandchild. Love both the quality and function of this feeding seat
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

Easy to use

12/06/2010
By ,
Gulfport, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for my 6 month old daughter to have thanksgiving dinner at the table with the family. It works great! The removable tray is great for washing and the plastic can all be wiped down. I also like how it will grow with them as a booster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

great product

09/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fits nicely on your own chair. Love the reclining positions. They are comfotably placed so your child can sit, enjoy, and interact with the family even if it's too early to intoduce foods. Wish I had this product for my first three children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

Good baby chair

07/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, I'm really glad, It's a very nice chair for my 6 month baby girl, she started like 2 months ago eating solids with her chair. You can put this chair exactly how you baby need it. And when she grows you can still use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

Love this booster seat

06/10/2010
By ,
Arab, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used this product with my granddaughter yet, but I love how easy it was to assemble. It is just what I was looking for. It won't take up much space and it is light enough to be convenient to use when dining out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat

Great Find!

02/21/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great alternative to a having a large highchair sitting around. It fits very securely on my dining room chair, has a nice high back on it, and the one-handed operation on the tray is a real bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat
04/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this seat. the important thing that my 1-year-old doesn't mind to sit in there. It's roomy. easy to clean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next