Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbie In A Mermaid Tale (Widescreen)

Barbie In A Mermaid Tale (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barbie In A Mermaid Tale (Widescreen)

great video for young girls

12/01/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a friends little girl and she loved it. She is really into Barbies, and is only 3 years old. Very colorful, life like. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Barbie In A Mermaid Tale (Widescreen)

My Daughter Loves this Movie

09/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cute movie in the Barbie fashion. My daugher is six years old. Parts of the movie are a little bit over her head. Overall, I am pretty happy with the movie. Many of the kids movies today have a good amount of disguised violence in them. This has a villian, but no real violence. Happy with the selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Barbie In A Mermaid Tale (Widescreen)

Mom of A Barbie Girl

03/16/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this movie for my daughters 4th birthday. It is the only Barbie she didn't have! It was really cute. She even got the little surfer bracelet with it. My husband even watched it with her! lol. She absolutely loves this new Barbie movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Barbie In A Mermaid Tale (Widescreen)

Niece Loves It!

09/07/2010
By ,
Rockville MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As in any child's life, there are favorites. This is a favorite video for my neice... Watched over and over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Barbie In A Mermaid Tale (Widescreen)

Don't judge a book by it's cover or a dvd

04/06/2010
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this movie because my two little girls love barbie and mermaids so I thought this would be the perfect combonation. The first red flag for me was when one of Barbie's friends called the dolphin zuma Barbie's "spirit guide" I brushed it off thinking if this was the only thing mentioned I'll let it slide. Then I saw where there are actually phsycics. Not just oh I know what you're thinking but they are called the "destinies" and when they get a vision they have this pale glow around them and they talk as if possessed by something. Which is what a phsycic is they are possessed! why would you want your child to be influenced by that! I broke this dvd and threw it in the trash so it couldn't be viewed by anyone else. I am deeply dissappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Barbie In A Mermaid Tale (Widescreen)
01/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
enjoy movie just when arrived case was broken badly. the cost was reasonable just expected item to be in better shape. was xmas gift and child didnt enjoy getting a ripped up case.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Barbie In A Mermaid Tale (Widescreen)

Great Movie

01/06/2011
By ,
Coppell, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year-old daughter loves this movie and all things Barbie. Since Christmas she has watched it at least 2 times a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Barbie In A Mermaid Tale (Widescreen)
05/18/2010
By ,
miami,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my granddaughter loves this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Barbie In A Mermaid Tale (Widescreen)

surf'n fun

03/11/2010
By ,
Pocatello, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
while i don't feel that this movie was as good as some of the older Barbie movies, my daughter absolutely loved it. immediately, after having seen it, she was telling me how she "needs" the barbie, mermaid doll, just like the one in the movie. it still has lessons to be learned, a point, and great victory. pretty good to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Barbie In A Mermaid Tale (Widescreen)

Kids loved it

03/10/2011
By ,
Altoona IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THis was on sale over the Christmas holiday and for the price it was a very good buy. The girls loved the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Barbie In A Mermaid Tale (Widescreen)

VERY CUTE MOVIE

04/02/2010
By ,
GREENFIELD, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY DAUGHTER LOVES BARBIE AND SHE HAS THE WHOLE BARBIE MOVIE COLLECTION. SHE REALLY LOVES THIS MOVIE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Barbie In A Mermaid Tale (Widescreen)

Typical Barbie Movie

11/04/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Those that like the other Barbie movies will like this one too
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Barbie In A Mermaid Tale (Widescreen)

For Barbies Fans

06/23/2013
By ,
BROOKLYN, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loved it. She is 5 years old, she was soooo excited when i gave it to her. We watched it right away, we watched it twice. Will be buying other Barbie dvd's for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barbie In A Mermaid Tale (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5