Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

For use in infant, toddler, and belt-positioning modes, the Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat Beaumont has a weight range that will work for your little one - from infant years to youth. This toddler car seat functions as a rear-facing car seat first, gets converted into a forward-facing seat, and then into a belt-positioning booster car seat as your child grows older. In addition to these three modes, the superior comfort and added convenient features of this Alpha Omega Elite car seat will not go unnoticed. Getting your little one in and out of the seat is a breeze with the pivoting arm rests. The height of padded head rest can adjusted to any of the five different levels in one easy step. This infant car seat also includes a removable cup holder, which is an ideal place to store a drink or snack. With side impact protection, this toddler car seat ensures your baby is safe during a bumpy ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%57 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Fits multiple cars old and new!

05/19/2010
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, to the people who cannot get this to fit in your cars... we had a 1986!! Honda civic and it fit rear facing!! We also move it between grandma's suv a dodge durango and our newer car a 2002 daewoo nubira w/ LATCH!. So I cannot see how it doesn't fit in your cars. We have put it rear facing in all three cars and even put it in a Toyota carolla (but it wont fit rear facing in that one). Its a little bit of a hassle to install with the car's seat belt because it gets stuck in the channel, but other than that no complaints! I have not had to remove the padding to install it either. Just use your hand to thread it through. Using the latch system our carseat barely budges. Trick is to put your full weight on the seat with your knee(s) while tightening all the straps. When rear facing in the durango we did have to put a swim noodle under the part closest to the seat back because the seat cushion is fluffy on the outer edges and flat on the seat part.
This is an awesome carseat and i reccomend it to anyone. Can't beat wal-mart's price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

THE PERFECT CARSEAT

07/30/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As we do not have this exact color of this seat, but WE DO own 3 of these carseats. We had 2 of them in the back of a 4-dr '01 Huyndai Elantra (about the size of a Honda Civic), 1 seat rear facing, the other forward facing with no problem. Was a breeze to install with the LATCH, and very secure. The rear facing seat did have to go behind the passenger seat though as the driver needs to be able to move the seat to be able to drive. We also own an '00 Honda Odessey (which does not have the Latch system), so installing was a little trickier (for me). Eventhough the seatbealts on our van locked if pulled all the way out, the shoulder part of the seat belt pulled the one side of the seat up, making the carseat not level sideways. To remedy this, I treated my seatbelts as if they didn't retract and used the locking clip that came with the seat, Problem solved, the lap portion of the belt stays really tight so no more crooked carseats. As in the Elantra though, the rear facing seat was placed behind the passenger seat for the same reason stated above. I love fact that you can adjust the height of the shoulder straps without having to unbuckle the seat from the car. Also, being able to loosen/tighten the straps to adjust for different outerware is another great feature. Taking the pad off to clean does takes a few minutes, but not really that big of a deal. We have also used this seat forward facing on an airplane with no problem. We are expecting Baby #4 anyday now, and I can assure you than we will be purchasing another one of these carseats in the future,( the other 3 kids are still using theirs) as they are a booster seat until 100 lbs. Never having to buy another carseat/booster, even when the child hits 80 lbs. This carseat is so awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Love it!

07/15/2010
By ,
sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a Graco Myride 65 & our son (8 months) cried every time we went out. The material made him sweat & because the sides were so big he couldn't get any cool air from the ac. So we returned it & got this car seat. So far he loves it. He doesn't get to hot & it was easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

The PERFECT all-in-one carseat!

02/13/2011
By ,
Cedar Hill (Dallas), TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat will take your baby from newborn all the way to a grown up seat! It's amazing, and it will save you money...it replaces 3 different seats. One thing that's important to me is padding. Have you ever felt your typical Graco infant seat? Almost no padding whatsoever. Not true with this seat. The strap adjustment system is wonderful! In many seats, you have to completely unthread the straps to move them into a diff. set of holes then rethread them thru (if you can remember how they go!). With this one, there are 2 little red handles near where baby's head goes. You just pull them forward and the entire headrest/straps slide easily up or down to adjust for shoulder heighth. The recline feature (which can be used forward OR rear facing safely) is an easy-adjust also. The red lever on the front has to be pulled, then you just rock the seat in either direction. So easy! No more uninstalling a carseat to adjust it! Once this thing is in your car, you literally NEVER have to move it unless you want to. That's from birth up! The fabric is nice, and easy to wipe clean. You might find another carseat/brand with the same options (I haven't as of yet) but I can almost guarantee you won't for this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Great Seat!

11/03/2010
By ,
Channahon, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is almost perfect. I did a ton of researching when looking for another car seat for my husbands car. The first car seat we bought was the snugride65. The snugride is a great seat as well; I really like how it is in a reclined position so that is a more comfortable ride for my little guy. Especially when he falls asleep in the seat, his head does not hang forward. However, with the snugride, the material is really hot and makes him sweat a lot. Also with the snugride, because it is naturally in a reclined position, it takes up more pushing the front passenger seat forward more. Ireally like the alpha Omega seat because it takes up less room in the back, the material is more breathable and does not make my little one sweat and if it is rear facing it has a reclining option. However, when forward facing, if your little one falls alseep their head will fall forward due to zero recline. Another thing I like about this seat it that it grows with the child. The installation was super ease, but so was my other seat. I bought the Omega on rollback, so it was a good deal for the seat. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

The Perfect Car seat

04/20/2010
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were buying a second car seat for Grandparents to have as well. When I picked up this seat it took all of 2 minutes, if that, to put in the car and adjust. This was easier than the other one that we have and our daughter likes it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Nice Product

09/18/2010
By ,
Sherman, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this car seat for my 1 yr old son. He is average sized for his age and has almost outgrown his infant carrier/car seat. I have a 4-door small truck that is not always easy to install car seats in, but once I read the instructions, this seat was a breeze to install. My back seat sits up almost vertically, so there was a gap between the seat-back and the back of the seat, I just filled in the space with a rolled up towel and made sure that the seat was extra tight using the latch system.
We have only had the seat for a few weeks, but my son seems to like riding facing forward. He doesn't sleep as well in it as our rear-facing seat because it has to sit so vertically in my truck, be he can sleep.
I highly recommend this seat because of its versatility and value.
Many complain about it being hard to install, but it was not hard at all once you read the instructions!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

I love this Seat!

09/08/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad that we got this Carseat! It is a bit large, but we have a Tahoe, so it is no problem for us. I love how versatile it is, and the fact that my son will be able to use it for a long while. My son is very comfortable in it, and in the rear facing position it reclines far enough so he is comfortable (although because of the way our seats are shaped, we had to put a rolled up recieving blanket under the "front" to make sure it was level) My son cooed and made "happy noises" the first time I put him in it. The material doesn't get hot in the sun... and we live in South TX, so We KNOW what hot is!!!
Overall, I highly recommend this seat, and will be purchasing one for my nephew soon as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Great but.....

04/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great carseat overall. The ONLY thing that is a pain is I have 3 kids. My other one is still in a car seat as well and this thing is SO wide it takes up alittle room on the other seat as well so the 2 car seats next to eachother barely fit. Also I have third row in my SUV and I CANT push the seat forward to get to the third row because this carseat is so wide. The seat hits the carseat when I try to push it forawrd. Other then that its a great quality car seat. If you only have 1 or maybe 2 kids Id say get this but if you have more then 2 kids in a booster/carseat I wouldnt get this unless you have a van......which I dont.
And this is a great deal. I bought it when it was 180.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

LOVE IT!!!

06/10/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was excited when I bought this car seat because it meant that my little boy was growing up and because he was too small for his infant car seat. The only thing I had a little trouble with was adjusting the straps but that was only because I was looking at it wrong. After a few minutes I found out how to work it and it was easy. Putting it in the car was very easy as well. It is very heavy so I know it was going to be durable. I loved the price. I wont ever have to buy another car seat because of its booster already built in unless I have another baby! My son loves his new big boy car seat and I love it too cuz now I can see what he is doing and he can see me too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

LOVE THIS CAR SEAT

09/30/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat, for my 1 year old because he outgrew his infant and needed a foward facing car seat. So here are my PROS for this seat
Love the convienent little handbook storage behind the seat. The cup holder was a big plus for me, as were the arm rest you can put up or down (ALSO the cup holder is very easy to remove and reattach) The seat seems very comfy. we have to switch it in and out of cars alot and it is very easy to get in and out. And what really sold me on it was that I should NEVER have to buy him another car seat or booster seat and it is a GREAT PRICE
CONS
It is a little bulky but I think once you get into toddler seats thats to be expected. Also Dad has a bad habit of loosening just one strap when he gets him out which made one strap VERY LOOSE! And it did take us a little bit to fix that but once you figure it out its as easy as 123 :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Alright

05/25/2010
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although it was not as good as I expected it to be it's still a nice car seat for the price. It's not as comfortable as it looks in the picture--but it's more padded than the average infant seat, it's also very big and bulky. I have an SUV and it's still difficult to fit rear facing. Because of it's size it also blocks most of the air coming from the vents, so when I get my son out of it he's normally sweating bad. It was very easy to put together though. It will be a lot easier once my child is one and can ride front facing, until then I am switching him back to his infant seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Too BIG!

05/14/2010
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This seemed to be a great car seat but it was HUGE! Would not fit in our Honda Civic (ok, small car) or our Durango SUV! When level in the rear facing position, it took up nearly 40 inches! My husband tried for hours to get it installed in a way that I could still ride in the front seat. The front passenger seat had to be pushed up practically into the dashboard to fit the car seat into the Durango. It's a shame because it was a really nice seat and we were excited about being able to use it in the future as well. I just can not imagine how anyone would fit it into their vehicle!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

I love this car seat!

10/03/2011
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took a few minutes to get this seat installed but once we did, we loved it! My daughter seems to love it too - as she didn't want to get out of it and then she fell asleep in it when we took it out of the box in the house!
The seat came recommended by my daughter's godparents who used a previous model for 4 years with their son!
The one thing I wish - which seems to be a common theme for majority of the convertible car seats - is that there was more head support on the sides for when they fall asleep.
Pros: Durable, Straps and buckle feel secure, Supportive Padding, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Great Seat!

04/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this seat for my niece and her first baby. She wanted a different mfg but I read a number of reviews before finally settling on this one. It is much larger than I anticipated but is solidly built and well worth the expense. It is also very versatile - can hold infants as small as 5 lbs up to 100 lb toddlers and can be adapted along the way. Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Awsome Carseat

02/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own two of these carseats, my twins love them. They have been using them for almost 3 years now and we plan on using it till they out grow the carseat which will be in a few years. These carseats are bulky but I use to have them rearfacing in my a kia spectra. We didnt have any problems with leg room for the driver or the front passenger, and it was a small car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Great Car Seat!!

09/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these car seats for our twins when they outgrew their other car seats. We did not use them rear facing as our children were old enough to ride forward facing. When both of them are in the car, my sister can still seat in the middle, she is kinda pettite though, and I have a civic. We bought them at sams and they were 99 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Very good, but large

09/17/2010
By ,
Olathe, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the reviews, we knew that this car seat would take up a lot of room, rear facing. However, we are not a very tall couple, so it worked out just fine. It will be even better, once she is forward facing. Love the armrests and cup holder, although she is only 6 weeks old. We started using the seat when she was about 8# 12oz
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Great Seat!

04/09/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carseat was recommended to me by my pediatrician who used it for all three of his kids. We love it! Went in the car easily, seems very secure, baby is comfy, and it is very easily adjusted. No complaints here. We are actually thinking of purchasing a second one for our second vehicle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Poor Quality

11/18/2010
By ,
Presque Isle, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Alpha Omega Elite is very poor quality! I have been using it for my daughter for about a year and a half, and it is completely falling apart. The strap that you pull to tighten the shoulder straps is decinegrated to the point that it is no longer adjustable, and it is at that inbetween place that it is too tight with a jacket and too loose without... I took it apart to wash the seat cover, and it clumped all the padding to the corners so it isn't even comfortable for her to sit in anymore either! Not to mention that the back side of the seat cover is all torn to shreds. I can't wait to buy her a new seat! And it definately won't be the same kind! Only get this one if you only want to use it for a year...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-2points
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next