Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

Everlast Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

The Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag is a specially designed boxing accessory that can be set up anywhere without the chains and ropes associated with traditional heavy bag installation. This piece of exercise equipment is ideal for both beginners and professionals and can help them out during their cardiovascular and anaerobic workout sessions. The Everlast PowerCore Heavy Bag has a compact base that allows for increased accessibility. This product can fit in even smaller workout rooms and is great for home use, even in apartments. This item features a tri-disc foam structure that provides you with maximum energy dispersion, and power transfer ring collars (PTR) offer superior impact absorption and recoil. Feel free to punch with power; this free standing boxing bag has PowerCore steel plate technology that improves its overall strength for durability. Get the Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag and get started with kicking and hitting for a great workout.
Average Customer Rating:
3.593 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation78%21 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

Good not great

08/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, it's a decent bag but it could be a lot better. Once it's put together it's nice but its a bit difficult to contstruct. Make sure you take your time when pieceing it together it's easy to make a mistake. Also do not buy this expecting it be as hardy as a heavy bag, it's most definetly not. While it's good for blowing off a bit of steam I could easily see it not doing so well in a few months if you did treat it as one would a heavy bag. If you just want something to blow off steam this is the product for you. If you want something more sturdy I reccomend a real heavy bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros
You don't need to hang on ceiling, this is a huge plus for me. I have a hanging punching bag at my garage and no place to hang!
Even though it is called Heavy Bag, it is light and easy to install, and does it job just right!
For the cost, it is good choice.
Con
When you kick or punch, your bag keeps on moving from it's place. But it does not bother me, I kind of like it! One note that, I filled tank partially with water. Installation manual recommends filling with sand. If you fill with sand in stead of water, it may be more stable.
After you kick and punch bag for a while, bag moves up from central core and core screw starts to become loose. All I do is tighten screw and push bag down!
Happy punching!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

puch it until you're puched out.

08/20/2014
By ,
mascoutah il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product to get a cardio workout, plus to strenghthen my punches. It does both wonderfully! I would suggest to skip filling it with water. Just makes a mess every time punched. Put 8 bags of sand in it,(I put mine outside, bringing in top padded part when not in use, and a tarp strapped to base when not in use, for weather protection), and it gives me all of the workout I can handle. So far it's a great product. Tighten all top bolts down after a hard workout though, they do work loose. Other than that, go buy one soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

ok product...but use SAND

01/02/2011
By ,
NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this for xmas and was soooo excited. It was really EASY to set up but make sure u use sand, or else the bag will slide around everytime you hit it and its a pain in the neck. But other than that, its a great bag to use and a good size to put anywhere. wish i put sand in it though. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

Do not buy this thinking it is like a heavy bag

01/13/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because I liked you did not have to chain it up. First off I will say this would be just fine for young kids or women. The "heavy bag" is vinyl covered foam. And no matter if you fill the base full with water every time you hit it it slides around. This set up would be fine if your intention was just to use it to hone technique. But I wanted something I could really lay into and punish. This is not the bag for this. The reason is even if you filled the base with sand it has an adjustable neck made of plastic. The foam "heavy bag" slides over the neck of the base. NOT INTENDED TO BE A HEAVY BAG.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag
10/09/2013
By ,
Richardton, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it has performed well. I think I might switch to sand in the base since it does slide around a bit when hit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

A Stress Reliever!

03/24/2010
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for family use - exercise, stress relief, etc. My teenager loves it and right now it is withstanding the beating it gets from his regular use! I am learning how to use it and intend to use it regularly myself. It is fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

broke a week after we had it Im going to return it

12/17/2013
By ,
concord california
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product broke off completely at the base a week after I bought it, even though its made to be punched I don't understand why punching it would completely brake it from the base? AFTER ONE WEEK!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

bought for 11 year old and brother

07/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boys use it with boxing gloves and kick boxing - awesome way to burn off that extra energy - Father uses it also.. great excercise
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

Trash

12/06/2010
By ,
Detroit, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is literally a bag filled with Styrofoam. This was not a ‘cheap’ item and feel that the description online misrepresented the item.
This item could not withstand being punched numerous times.
I purchased it in August as an early Xmas gift and after opening it yesterday, I am returning it before even completing assembly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

Works great

02/18/2014
By ,
52601
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just don't be heavy hitting this and it will meet all your expectations. There are no instructions that come w/ it but here is a link for the instructions on EVERLAST's website:
http://www.shopeverlast.com/product-manuals.html
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

portable, efficient, etc.

12/08/2013
By ,
san diego, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
'nuff said
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

Good workout punching bag

12/29/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for use as a workout accessory for a female. I put 250lbs of sand in it based on other reviews that it was better than water. So far so good, the sand is heave and keeps it from moving when hit. If a man was hitting it at full force I do not think it will last as long as it would for a female or younger adults/kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

Not a substitute for a punching bag! But!!

12/19/2012
By ,
Bronx , NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will not replace the feel of a punching bag, but the workout received is just as intense. The construction overall, good. Function, use, just make sure you have enough weight, recommend you use sand, fill completely with, then this will be a good substitute.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag
01/03/2012
By ,
provo, utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bag. very easy to set up and use. the base is a little lite. if you hit it very hard it comes up off the ground and thumps back down so if you live above a grump not good. otherwise a great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

the base was cracked

03/27/2013
By ,
Dallas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Base was cracked. Not sure if it was in shipping. We noticed it after we filled it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag
03/12/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together. The kids love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag

I returned it the same day.

09/03/2013
By ,
Fairfax, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The assembly direction was not properly labelled, so I was like making a puzzle. Only to find out, one major part was missing, the base to screw everything to the lower part. I waited a week and was so disappointed. I already bought an assembled one from another store, a little expensive because I don't want to take my chances again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag
09/19/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good only if you live in a single family house or on the first floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everlast PowerCore Free Standing Heavy Bag
06/27/2013
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great purchase especially for the price. Very easy to install and the base is very durable. It slides a little when punched but even the ones at my gym did too. Its not a punching bag it's for kickboxing and it works great for that. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next