Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black

T-Fal T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black

The T-fal Basic Easy-Care Non-Stick Fry Pan is designed to provide you with professional results each time you use it. It features a durable non-stick coating that keeps foods from sticking and helps make clean-up easy and quick. This dependable pan would make a great addition to just about any cookware collection. Its base delivers even heat distribution for reliable results regardless of what foods you are sauteing, scrambling or frying. This T-fal fry pan also has a nonstick exterior so sauces or other liquids that spill over its edge simply wipe off its surface. This pan can even be put in the oven at temperatures up to 350F, or put in the dishwasher for even easier clean-ups. The T-fal Basic Easy-Care Non-Stick Fry Pan comes with a manufacturer's limited lifetime warranty. It would make a great gift for a beginning cook, and is used by cooks of all skill levels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%19 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black

One Big Problem Not Honored by T-Fal Warranty

02/01/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There are a lot of great things about this pan. The non-stick works like a charm. It is easy to clean with hot tap water, a sponge and no soap, and the nonstick surface is very durable. The pan is well-balanced and the bottom heats evenly. But I have owned two of these and they both developed the same problem after a few months of use: the bottom of the pan is no longer flat. Instead, the bottom of the pan bows upward a good quarter inch as measured at the center of the pan. This means that the small amount of oil you use will collect at the perimeter of the pan and leave the center of the pan high and dry. I thought maybe the first pan was a fluke, but since it happened twice, I thought it must be a design flaw. I called T-Fal customer service for warranty. The representative immediately asked me how high a heat I used it on. I was honest and said up to medium-high. T-Fal said the pan is only good up to medium heat and that medium-high will cause the pan to warp. I re-read the warranty that came with the pan, it specifically said that "High" heat would damage the cookware. So T-Fal would not honor the terms of their own written warranty and I am shopping for a different brand of pan from now on. Talking to their representative, I had the feeling that I was not the first customer to have this complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orangeville, ontario
Disappointed....
Posted 06/12/2012
I bought the T-fal frying pan because the reputation of T-fal. I did buy it on sale but had no doubt it would perform well. Well, after the second use the red circle bubbled and then the rest it started peeling. I could not believe how soon this product got ruined. My non-brand product have lasted at least a year. I bought a Rachel Ray the same day and I actually was doubting this purchase, because Walmart din not have the width I went ahead and purchased it anyway. I have to say that I am happier with my Rachel Ray. I called the customer service and was told that if it was less than 3 weeks I could take it to Walmart for an exchange but since my confidence was high with my purchase....I got rid of the receipt. Then, I was told that I can send it to T-fal for a replacement once the damage is reviewed. I need to pay for the shipping though.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black

Love T-Fal

10/14/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product. Looks exactly like on the picture. Works great, my only concern with t-fal frying pans is that they tend to bulge in the middle. Hopefully it won't happen with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black

Great product!!!

08/20/2010
By ,
Hobbs, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, non stick and it washes in dishwasher fine, did not harm the finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black

A pan that match what was advertised

07/14/2014
By ,
dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cooked food stuck and I was able to wash it out with a cloth . Miracles do happen .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black

great skillet

08/02/2010
By ,
niles,michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This skillet is really great.Food does not stick and it heats evenly,so nothing gets burned!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black
08/18/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Working out nicely. Keeping my heat at medium & avoiding non stick spray. I still need to find a lid that fits.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black

Good pan for the price.

03/27/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it for the first time last night and it seems like a great pan for the price. Can't comment on durability for obvious reasons but it seems pretty well-built. Will probably be buying another one soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black
05/19/2013
By ,
ocala fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Really lives up to all it claims to do!!! Would recommend to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black

slip and slide

01/17/2013
By ,
west warwick RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
that's what everything does, what ever you put in the pan to cook, it really works well, just keep those stainleess steel knives and forks away and it will last you awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black
03/18/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good regarding the price
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black
01/27/2013
By ,
Round Lake Beach, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pan. Cleans up fantastic. Cooks good too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black

Nice pan

01/12/2013
By ,
rio linda, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size pan at a good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black

i really like this pan

02/09/2014
By ,
Nappanee, Ind.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i made pancakes and eggs in the same pan , eggs slid all over the pan even thought it was still hot from pancakes. my kind of pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black

$7.00 cheaper than Amazon.com

04/04/2013
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$7.00 cheaper than Amazon.com. Works as intended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black
11/24/2012
By ,
Pittston, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and good price. More lightweight than I expected. Glad I can use it in the oven up to 350.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black

Great pan!

01/06/2011
By ,
Dallas,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice quality non-stick pan. Good size, perfect weight, cleans up beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12.5" Fry Pan, Black
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5