Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

T-Fal T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Make cooking a much more enjoyable and fuss-free experience with the T-fal Basic 8-Quart Stock Pot. This product makes a stylish and functional addition to your kitchen. The T-fal stock pot features a superior, easy-care, non-stick interior finish to reduce food sticking. This pot effectively gets rid of meals sticking to the pot by offering a sturdy base that spreads the heat evenly to ensure better cooking results. The T-fal non-stick stock pot comes with a vented glass lid so you can conveniently monitor the food inside without opening it and releasing the moisture. Safe for use with the dishwasher, this non-stick cookware is made from high-quality durable materials. It is ideal for cooking meat, fish and other dishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%35 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Just the right size!

08/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Until now I have only owned stainless stock pots that are hard to clean. I would not use them often because I dreaded the clean up. This pot is easy to clean inside and out. I love the size. It heats up and boils water faster. I will be purchasing the 12 quart pot next.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Fundamental pot.......

06/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic pot, well constructed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

I'm very happy with this pot

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's strange but although I've been cooking with non-stick pans for years I never bought a non stick pot....wow this one is great.....cleaning up was so easy! And the first pot of soup I made tasted better then ever.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot
04/21/2012
By ,
Houghton Lake, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pot, I bought it as an accessory to the 10 piece T-Fal set that I bought recently. I wanted something that I could use for cooking pasta and soups. This pot is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Great Product!

01/09/2013
By ,
Blacksburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my stockpot quickly and it was packed well. The appearance of the pot is very attractive and it cleans up beautifully. The silverstone type finish on the outside as well as inside made it a breeze to just hand wash which I prefer to do with my pots. It is the perfect size for when you need a bigger size than your standard large pot. I like the glass lid so that I can look in without taking off the lid. I'm very glad I picked this stockpot instead of paying the higher prices for other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Just the right size.

06/18/2013
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a stock pot that could be used for making anything from chili to corn-on-the-cob. This 8 qt. T-fal Basic fits the bill! It's easy clean up with the non-stick interior and the glass lid lets me see what and how it's cooking. I ordered it on-line and shipped to my local store, easy and convenient for me. Love it, a great pot at a great price and it looks good too. Thanks Wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Nice Stock Pot

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two things that are nice: 1) Non-stick-Cleans quickly 2) It's lid fit another T-fal pot that another family member dropped and broke.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Nice stock pot

04/13/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While it's not as good as my Emerial Lagasse stock pot - it didn't cost nearly as much either. Good pot for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Great cookware

07/30/2014
By ,
myrtle beach sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an entire set of this cookware. It is awesome, nothing sticks, easy cleanup and cooks evenly. It isn't expensive and I would recommend to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Great purchase

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used stainless steel for my large pots, but cleaning became an issue, using the pot to brown items in the same pot was always an issue. Now the even cooking temperatures all quick saute'ing and browning. Easy cleaning. Bought both the 8 quart and 12 quart sizes. I like the vented glass lids. and the handles keep cool to the touch. I switched to T-fal because I liked the pans that I have. And will switch out the rest of my cookware when they need replacement. And lastly they are a great product at reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

T-fal 8 Qt. Stock Pot

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for making soups for the family. Cleans nicely, has clear lid for checking food, nice grip handles on sides and lid.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Pots

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pots were just what I wanted. I have already prepared meals in them. They are high quality for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Nice Pot

07/25/2014
By ,
Mount Vernon, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second one of these that I have purchased. I give these as wedding presents because no one ever asks for a soup pot! Then it's a cold winters day and you want to make soup but no pot. I have not used the pot but the first happy couple have informed me its a very nice pot. I have one waiting to go to the next wedding. I do like the handles. My own soup pot has metal handles and you can't pick up the pot without pot holders. I like the no stick pots. No beans or pasta stuck on the bottom of the pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

stocky pot

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a gift
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Great Stock pot

01/07/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for making soups and chili for a large group. Only complaint is that we have a gas stove and it has scratched the grates just a little because of the ridges on the bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot
05/11/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far all the T-fal pots and pans we've bought have been great. Bought this because my soups and stews were getting little too big for my 4-5 quart pots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

nice pot

01/28/2013
By ,
si ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent pot for cost,as long as you dont burn it and use plastic or similar utensils it should las a long time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Perfect size for boiling roasting ears

08/15/2013
By ,
Gibbon NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for the right price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Good back up pot.

03/01/2013
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this pot mostly for shrimp boils. Its a good pot for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

nice pan tall

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like it very much
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next