Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

T-Fal T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

The T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot will be a stylish and functional addition to your kitchen. It features superior non-stick interior to reduce food sticking. This non-stick pot also makes for easy cooking and quick cleaning. It has sturdy base that spreads the heat evenly to ensure better cooking results. This T-fal stock pot comes with a vented glass lid to monitor food without releasing the moisture. It is made from high-quality material to offer extended durability. This glass lid stock pot can be washed in dishwasher, making for trouble-free maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Just the right size!

08/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Until now I have only owned stainless stock pots that are hard to clean. I would not use them often because I dreaded the clean up. This pot is easy to clean inside and out. I love the size. It heats up and boils water faster. I will be purchasing the 12 quart pot next.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot
04/21/2012
By ,
Houghton Lake, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pot, I bought it as an accessory to the 10 piece T-Fal set that I bought recently. I wanted something that I could use for cooking pasta and soups. This pot is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Nice stock pot

04/13/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While it's not as good as my Emerial Lagasse stock pot - it didn't cost nearly as much either. Good pot for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Just the right size.

06/18/2013
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a stock pot that could be used for making anything from chili to corn-on-the-cob. This 8 qt. T-fal Basic fits the bill! It's easy clean up with the non-stick interior and the glass lid lets me see what and how it's cooking. I ordered it on-line and shipped to my local store, easy and convenient for me. Love it, a great pot at a great price and it looks good too. Thanks Wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Great Product!

01/09/2013
By ,
Blacksburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my stockpot quickly and it was packed well. The appearance of the pot is very attractive and it cleans up beautifully. The silverstone type finish on the outside as well as inside made it a breeze to just hand wash which I prefer to do with my pots. It is the perfect size for when you need a bigger size than your standard large pot. I like the glass lid so that I can look in without taking off the lid. I'm very glad I picked this stockpot instead of paying the higher prices for other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Love this pot!

12/31/2013
By ,
Leland NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size pot for cooking family meals. Had it to help with Christmas dinner and loved the way it cooked and cleanup was a breeze!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Perfect size for boiling roasting ears

08/15/2013
By ,
Gibbon NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for the right price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot
05/11/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far all the T-fal pots and pans we've bought have been great. Bought this because my soups and stews were getting little too big for my 4-5 quart pots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

The stock pot to have...

01/24/2013
By ,
Big Cove Tannery, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pot. Initially, I started looking at a larger a stock pot, but I'm glad a decided on this one. It is the perfect size and weight for my cooking needs. It does not require pot holders when you need to move it. The see through lid lets you see the contents you are cooking, and clean-up is so easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Good back up pot.

03/01/2013
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this pot mostly for shrimp boils. Its a good pot for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Great Stock pot

01/07/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for making soups and chili for a large group. Only complaint is that we have a gas stove and it has scratched the grates just a little because of the ridges on the bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

nice pot

01/28/2013
By ,
si ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent pot for cost,as long as you dont burn it and use plastic or similar utensils it should las a long time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot

Great Soup Pot

01/10/2013
By ,
Sunnyside, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I intend to use this for making soups. I love the nonstick interior and exterior. The price for a T-Fal made it an easy decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot
12/27/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for brewing one gallon of beer at home. K:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 8-Quart Stock Pot
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5