Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

T-Fal T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

The T-fal Basic Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot offers a true combination of iconic style, quality craftsmanship and classic styling. This sleek black pot with chrome-like accents would make a great addition to just about any kitchen. This T-fal stock pot features solid construction and is built to last. Its base dissipates heat uniformly for even cooking, making this pot a smart choice for soups, stews and other recipes. This handsome stock pot features a non-stick coating on the inside and outside for easier clean-ups. It is also dishwasher safe. You can keep an eye on your culinary creations as they cook through the vented glass lid of the T-fal Basic Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot. This sturdy pot also includes riveted soft-grip handles for extra safety, especially when you need to move it from the stove to the sink or counter. This non-stick stock pot would make a great gift for the busy chef in your life who often cooks for a crowd.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

Hate burned soup? Try this T-fal 12 qt. stock pot!

01/02/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so sick of making soup only to have it start burning on the bottom and making the whole pot of soup taste of that icky burnt flavor! Finally-a stock pot that will not stick and burn! I make a lot of pea soup- as well as manhatten clam chowder. The pea soup is the one most vunerable to bottom burning! In my aluminum stock pot it took CONSTANT stirring and watching- and even then, within a minute or 2, a burn could happen. This T-fal stock pot protects the lowest level of your soup from sticking and burning so easily. I love it! And so easy to clean. No soaking or scrubbing necessary! They also make this in an 8 quart size- but the 12 qt. is perfect for a nice BIG pot of yummy soup. I recomment it highly! (Also- the BEST price at Walmart! I've shopped around. And most stores do NOT carry the 12 quart!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

Love this Pot!

12/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought one for a Christmas gift after owning one of my own for a few years. It holds a lot, is sturdy and EASY TO CLEAN. All of the pots and pans in my house are T-fal. They have lasted a LONG time and are reasonably priced. Would highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

Exactly the right size for my needs

04/04/2012
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pot is exactly the right size to cook the large amount of spaghetti sauce I make and to cook 2 chickens at one time for making broth. Also, it is great for making a large amount of popcorn, which my family eats like candy. Yea, excellent pot. I love the see through lid also. The handles stay cool, too. I definitely recommend this pot and it's perfect size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

Awesome stock pot

03/24/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pot! This is my first stock pot, bought it as it seemed like the best deal for the price and could not be more pleased. It cooks evenly even filled to the top and it's the easiest piece of cookware I own to clean, even when I don't wash it immediately. Food that looks stuck on just wipes right off. And I can't do without a glass lid. So far I've made chicken noodle, minestrone and albondigas and they've all cooked without any problems. Did I say how much I love this stock pot?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

Great for Soups

01/09/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this pot for my wife and she has loved it. It cooks evenly, the lid fits perfectly and the non-stick coating makes for easy cleanup. She has made a few soups and chilies with it so far with no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

great so far...

03/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have not had it long, but so far it seems fantastic for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

T-fal stock pot

02/26/2014
By ,
Paducah KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pot! It's great for chili and soup. The size is perfect for the large burner on a stove top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

Back for a 2nd one!

02/06/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks to a generous gift from a friend, I am purchasing another of these great stock pots. I have one which, I use to cook large amounts of soup, poached chicken, etc., for a homeless feeding ministry. Having a second stock pot will make it possible to cut my cooking time in half since I won't have to cook in batches with one pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

solid

01/09/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good medium wt pot. it is tall and smaller in circumference fits on burner good. time for chili
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

Perfect pot for stews, soups

12/28/2013
By ,
Plattsburg MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pot for the $$ half if what I found it for elsewhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

perfect for soups and stews

12/22/2013
By ,
Port Hueneme, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

Great Gumbo Pot

11/29/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an excellent pot to bed my large family gumbo for thanksgiving
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

COOKS EVENLY

11/07/2013
By ,
SAINTE GENEVIEVE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COOKS GOOD AND DURABLE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

Great pot for our large family

10/31/2013
By ,
Tacoma, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best thing ever, nothing sicks to the bottom no scorching, great soup pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

Very nice stock pot easy to clean.

12/13/2012
By ,
Hartford Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pot it is so easy to clean you can use a paper towel. It heats up evenly and I can make the large amounts of sauces that I love to make and have lots left over to freeze., The lid has a nice little hole in it that lets the steam out so you never have to lift the top when it starts to boil. I like the thickness of the pot it is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot
10/02/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very handy to prepare meat sauce for my son school football team. Looks great, not bulky, yet sturdy, and easy to clean. I highly recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

Like the steam hole in glass lid!

10/09/2012
By ,
Gastonia area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made homemade vegetable beef soup in this pot. Nothing stuck to the bottom! The soup simmered just to my liking. Easy to Clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot
06/28/2012
By ,
aslawson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pot!!! I have only had it three weeks but i have use it just about everyday. I love it and would buy it again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot

Very good value

10/12/2012
By ,
Greenville Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd. paan,Very very good value. Will buy more...f.t
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 12-Quart Stock Pot
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5