Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers

Air-Pillo® gel insole system Shock reduction system EVA midsole Non-marking, slip-resistant outsole
Average Customer Rating:
4.055 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation80%73 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers

Great for the price

11/28/2012
By ,
orlando, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Think i just need to break them in a little more. only had them for a week. with my job i do a whole lot of walking. i had steel toes and these shoes are a hundred times better. my feet don't hurt and no more blisters. love these shoes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers

Very good sneaker

03/21/2012
By ,
raleigh, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Need a comfortable sneaker that wont break the bank? Get these, there are very good and inexpensive... I work at a hospital and walk alot during the day, these shoes have been a great investment. They are very good by themselves, but if you are in need of EXTRA support (like me), go ahead and pick up an inexpensice (foot) insert and it will only enhance the comfort level of these shoes. These shoes are perfect just for work... I'm about to order me another pair since the first ones I ordered have worked out so well!! Good luck ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers

I Love these Sneakers

10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second pair they are so comfortable and because they come in black I can wear them in my office where I work, I was having leg and foot pain not near as much as I used to.
I would recomend and have to my friends and I love ordering online and the fact I can shop online from the comfort of my own home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers

comfortable shoes

08/14/2011
By ,
Reno, Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very comfortable. I'm glad I got them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+36points
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers

OUCH!

12/08/2011
By ,
APO, Germany
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i ordered these shoes for work because my current ones are not slip resistant. these shoes were the style i was looking for and the fit and price were great but... the Dr. scholl's part is awful! i have had Dr. S inserts in many shoes and they work fine but the ones built into the heel and sole of this shoe actually made my feet hurt worse! after only standing for 3 hours i found myself tiptoeing because my heels were in so much pain. that in turn effects my job. so maybe if you sit down more often in your job and just need the style ... go for it but dont get them if you stand all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mass
i agree
Posted 12/28/2011
i even took out the insole that came with the shoe as it asked on the directions for the new insoles i bought and it was worse! they were the womens work ones. my dad uses dr. scholl's and he swears by them. he throws in the airpillow insole and says it works great! maybe the mens version is better...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers
02/08/2012
By ,
clearlake, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these shoes are worn by my grand daughter on the job which requires her no slipping and support while on her feet all day both standing and unpacking and stocking shelves. very affordable price so i bought her two pair. she has worn these exact shoes for two years and they wash and wear very well. the only reason we had to buy new ones is because her box cutter missed and cut them open without cutting her foot! all young to old should try these shoes for the reasons stated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers

Great shoe for standing on feet all day.

02/27/2012
By ,
Fruitland, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This shoe is very good for exercising , especially walking. The gel cushion is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers

Fell apart!

10/23/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These shoes fell apart after 17 days! The sole came away from the rest of the shoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers

Dr. Scholl's womens sneakers

01/16/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am on my feet all day and these are the only shoes I would ever consider buying. I have bought this same style for the past 10 years and they have lasted well, been comfortable and eased the pain of being on my feet so much.
I love the extra width and it makes all the difference in the world to have the pillow soft gel inside them.
I hope you'll consider wearing these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers

Dr. Scholl's-Women Air-Pollo Gel Aspire Sneakers

04/05/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes were purchased on sale and in white for my nursing student daughter. She was complaining about the HIGH price (and I checked and can vouch for that!) of sturdy and aesthetic nursing shoes. I scoured the internet for three days until I found these! She swears that they are (her words) "like walking on clouds!" She had bought some white sneakers that looked padded and comfortable from "Payless" however...she quickly learned that you DO get what you pay for! I noticed these same shoes were at a much higher price on other sites. I am pleased that she is pleased. Dr. Scholl's is a shoe brand and style that has come a LONG way since I was a "whipper-snapper." It is a well-trusted and sturdy brand that has been trusted for stylized, comfort, and special needs footwear FOREVER. I am glad that Scholl's former, clunky, limited color (black, white, or brown), blocked style shoe they offered is evolving into a more updated and aesthetic one. You can't go wrong with shoes made by foot experts whose business has lasted for generations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers

Great!

10/10/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every job I have had has required me to be on my feet the whole time so my feet always hurt. I bought these and I never even had to break them in. The are so comfortable and they are affordable. I bought expensive shoes in the past and nothing has worked. I have zero pain at the end of the day in these. They aren't the nicest looking shoes but aren't the ugliest, but for the price and comfort they are worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers

very uncomfortable

07/21/2012
By ,
mifflinburg. pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
these are the most uncomfortable shoes i have ever bought. i work on a cement floor and i have never had any problem with dr. scholls before, until now. don't buy these if you are going to be on your feet for a long period of time
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers

not good for extended time on your feet

09/01/2012
By ,
Sumter SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The shoes were average in looks & price. The air pillo gel insole is a small gel in the heel portion of the shoes. There is no arch support or ball of foot cushioning.Not what I call Dr. Scholl quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers
12/28/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They have proven to be very comfortable so far. Has a good support for the arches. Does not tire my feet out when I wear them for a long length of time. Well worth the amount I paid for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers
12/24/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have some problems with my feet because I'm diabetic. These shoes are so comfortable I can wear them all day with no problems at all. Get a pair in white and a pair black. Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers
02/16/2012
By ,
Newport, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the most comfortable shoes I have been able to find in a long time. The fit is great, the color - black - goes with just about anything you would wear athletic shoes with, and the soles are quiet on hard floors. No squeaking and no slipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers
08/06/2012
By ,
Gulf Shores, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very comfortable. Bought them for work, standing on concrete floors. My feet weren't
sore, and I wasn't tired. Great shoes for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers

The Sneakers are comfortable.

10/16/2011
By ,
Turners Falls Mass.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first pair that I bought had a hole in the sole. I bought another pair and they are very comfortable and much drier as there is know holes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers

Comfy!

02/12/2012
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were very comfy, but unfortunately, didn't fit me right. It was not the shoe, so I have to give it high ratings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers

Box would feel better

01/07/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These shoes were hard and uncomfortable and the edge hit my outer ankle hard. One of the lace tabs broke off the first time I tried to tie them and the smell is pervasive ... very chemical. Totally unsatisfactory for comfort, fit and esthetics, no matter what the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next