Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for First Alert First Alert 3026F Deluxe Steel Cash Box with Money Tray

First Alert First Alert 3026F Deluxe Steel Cash Box with Money Tray

The First Alert 3026F Deluxe Steel Cash Box with Money Tray keeps your money safe and secure either at home or at the workplace. Inside is a 6-slot tray so you can organize bills by denomination, making it easy to get out the amount of money you need and to make change when necessary. Quarters, dimes and other change as well as larger bill denominations can be kept in the space beneath the tray in this First Alert cash box. The heavy-duty construction makes it sturdy, durable and resilient. A lock keeps the box shut when you are not using it, preventing unauthorized access. Two keys are included so you can have one as a spare or share one with another trusted person. Use it to store money or other valuables in your house or petty cash in your office. Underneath the lid are four additional compartments with spring clips to keep money held in place for later retrieval. A handle on the top of the lid makes the box easily portable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for First Alert 3026F Deluxe Steel Cash Box with Money Tray

A great value.

06/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been shopping for a cash box for about a month. Most of the ones that I saw were as sturdy as a Cracker Jack box and the ones that weren't cost more the money I plan store in it. This cash box, on the other hand, is built like a safe. Without money in it, it weighs at least five pounds. And with features like a six slot money tray, four money clip slots, and room to spare for checks and receipts, this cash box can't be beat for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for First Alert 3026F Deluxe Steel Cash Box with Money Tray

Great Cash Box

07/21/2011
By ,
Southern, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sturdy box, pretty much is exactly like the video shows it. Really happy, and far better price than anywhere else I looked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for First Alert 3026F Deluxe Steel Cash Box with Money Tray

great box, easy and secure slots

08/12/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this box is heavy duty for security and holds the bills securely in slots, great lock and easy access
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for First Alert 3026F Deluxe Steel Cash Box with Money Tray

First Alert 3026F

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice box that utilizes the otherwise empty space in the lid for denominations of all 4 common paper bills leaving the bottom available for a removable tray that has compartments for all denomination of common coins and a place for checks as well as being able to keep notes hidden neatly underneath the tray. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for First Alert 3026F Deluxe Steel Cash Box with Money Tray

Excellent small business cash box

10/14/2011
By ,
Jackson, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The box has bins for common coins and slots with spring hold-downs for bills. It folds flat when you open it. The coin tray has an oddball sized bin that you can use for checks (up to business size) or extra rolls of coins. The box requires that you lock it to pick it up, which is a good way to make sure that you don't forget tolock it. We have been having some trouble with getting the key in the lock, but that could be because it is new. If it continues to be a problem, we can exchange it. The bottom line is that this is a very good buy for a small business or small office that deals with cash payments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for First Alert 3026F Deluxe Steel Cash Box with Money Tray

Great Cash Box

06/14/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my work, love it!!! very compact with all the required slots. These are not very easy to find I must say, searched a long time to find one and then they were all so expensive. Fingured I would give this one a try for only 20 bucks and I am so glad I did!!! AWESOME product, INCREDIBLE price!!! Actually might be ordering another one for another one of our stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for First Alert 3026F Deluxe Steel Cash Box with Money Tray

Great cash box

01/12/2012
By ,
Warrenton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My club is very happy with the cash box we purchased at walmart.com. The price was good and the quality is excellent. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for First Alert 3026F Deluxe Steel Cash Box with Money Tray
10/14/2011
By ,
Wilkes-Barre PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good cash box for yard sales one side holds bills ( 4 slots ) and the other side holds the coins. ( 6 slots ) and it locks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for First Alert 3026F Deluxe Steel Cash Box with Money Tray

Heavy, Sturdy and Room for everything you need!

05/05/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this cash box for trade shows and it is great. I tried the cheaper one that Walmart sells in their stores but it is junk compared to this. Glad I returned it and gave this one a shot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for First Alert 3026F Deluxe Steel Cash Box with Money Tray

Excellent basic Cash Box

10/03/2011
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made steel cash box. Using it for our High School Band Boosters fund raisers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for First Alert 3026F Deluxe Steel Cash Box with Money Tray

great

05/15/2012
By ,
oklahoma city, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the cash box. there are clips so the bills don't fly away. the tray is removable to put receipts underneath. it also has slots for the coins. very affordable. we are using it for our concession stand. it also arrived fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for First Alert 3026F Deluxe Steel Cash Box with Money Tray

Cool

05/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good box light weight good for events
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for First Alert 3026F Deluxe Steel Cash Box with Money Tray
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5