Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Haier Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

With the Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine at home, you'll no longer wince at the thought of laundry. Select between three wash cycles - heavy, normal, and quick depending on how soiled the clothes are. The Haier 1 cu. ft. washing machine comes with a handy sink adapter to easily drain out the wash water into a sink or bath tub. Hook it up to a faucet when you need it; put it away when you don't. Made from stainless-steel, the 1-cubic foot tub is rust-resistant, so it's built for years of use and washes up to 10 large men's t-shirts in one load. This Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine comes with convenient leveling legs for proper installation on uneven ground or you can use the heavy-duty casters to help you conveniently move the washer around your home. Easy to operate with electronic controls, this compact and portable Haier stainless-steel washing machine is perfect for apartment living, mobile homes or boats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1460 Reviews) 1305
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,034
4 stars
271
3 stars
53
2 stars
30
1 star
72
Customer Recommendation92%1,337 out of 1,456reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
216 Questions | 1,406 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,034
4 stars
271
3 stars
53
2 stars
30
1 star
72
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine
02/16/2010
By ,
Fairmont, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great from one or two people. Doesnt wash much at one time, but it only takes under 30 mins to wash a load on heavy. Its not load at all and doesnt take up that much space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

OMG!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT

07/23/2010
By ,
Port Huron, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this little washer today, and wow it arrived before it was set to. I jus finished my first load and it got all the stains out of my daughters clothes and it did it very quiet!
I love this washer.
I was a little difficult to get the bottom plate to screw on but other than that it is wonderful.
If you are sick of going to the laundary mat I would get this!!!!!!
Can't bet the price and the free home shipping!!!!!!
BEST THING I HAVE EVER BOUGHT!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Awesome Product

04/01/2014
By ,
Queensbury, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for an apartment or small space without hookups. Save time and money by getting this great little washer. Has different setting depending on size of wash and of course you can chose hot or cold has it hooks right into your faucet!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Massachusetts
Rinse Cycle
Posted 06/05/2014
I can't find any place where is says there is a rinse and spin cycle. Does it have these features?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

No go from start

06/25/2010
By ,
Great Falls, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The item arrived in beautiful condition externally. Got it home and assembled. Started a small load to test the function. It filled to the selected level and stopped. Nothing. Changed the cycle to spin and the unit drained well and again stopped. Contacted the manufaturer and was told there where no service centers for the brand in my area. Hint: Make sure the manufacturer has a service center in your area before ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

I use it for cloth diapers

03/02/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this washer because I was going to cloth diaper my baby and I live in an apartment so I could not have a washer. The money I save is way more than the price of the washer. It has been one of my best purchases. I really want to get the dryer also but I have no room for it at the moment. I honestly think this washer works better than the large ones I've used. I use it to wash all my families clothes also, some days its going all day. Only down side which I don't mind much is that when I first got it it was very quiet and now its a bit loud... just as loud as a regular size washer but maybe I just need to level it again. but I give this 100 stars... yes, 100.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Great Little Washer

10/16/2010
By ,
Traveling the USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this washer for our RV six months ago.
Setup was a breeze - read & follow the instructions.
Extremely compact but very efficient - clothes come out just as clean as a full size washer.
The washer is very quiet and spins vibration free unless the load becomes unbalanced.
I highly recommend this machine if you have limited space.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Odessa, TX
thanks for photo
Posted 10/15/2013
thank you for submitting this photo! it actually helped a lot, because we are in a RV and i have a 3 yr. old which makes laundrymats a very bad experience. i have been telling my husband about it, but he didn't agree until he saw your picture.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Love this washer!

02/12/2010
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets and exceeds all my expectations, perfect little washer for my house. Being that its just me and my son,this washer fits just right. I also ordered the dryer to go along with it, i have not received it yet, so we will see how that works out. Seriously, this washer works better than some full size versions, and when i am done, i simply roll it under my counter top. The set up and installation was easy too, and it comes with a faucet adapter as well as wheels. You also have the option to hook it up to a permanent water supply, and all the instructions are supplied. Great for anyone with limited space, especially if you are sick of using community laundry or going to a dirty laundromat. The only warning i have for this product is that you cannot overload it, so please read and follow the instruction manual fully, and you will be guaranteed a long product life, as well as clean clothes. Happy washing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Love my "Washer, Jr."

09/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having read almost every review on the Walmart website, I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but I decided to buy it since the positive reviews far exceeded the negative ones. I'm happy to say that I did not have any of the problems mentioned in some reviews. It arrived double boxed in perfect shape, not a scratch or dent anywhere. Packaging was excellent, lots of bubble wrap around the inner box. I had the thing set up and working in about a half hour much to my surprise! The bottom plate does require a lot of pressure to get the phillips head screws in. Be sure to use a good size phillips head screwdriver.
Also, when connecting the inlet hose to the washer, be sure the white plastic cushion is pressed all the way down on the washer. I did not need a wrench to tighten the hose to the washer, and there is no leaking. I have it hooked up to my bathroom sink to a standard "Moen" single faucet. It's the one that has the plastic "teardrop" shaped faucet handle. All the adaptors I needed were included, didn't have to buy anything extra. The drain hose fits perfectly into the bathroom sink drain, and I don't need to use the "goose neck "extention that came with the washer. I did about 20 loads in the past month using all the different settings and I can tell you that the the "quick wash" works great for all regular, not heavily soiled wash. Just be sure not to overload it like I did a few times or it will stop in mid cycle and you will have to remove an item or re-balance the load. I guess it's a good thing that it does stop or else the out of balance tub would eventually cause damage to the tub support and springs. Overall, I am really happy that I bought this thing. It looks great, has an almost retro look to it, reminds me of the 1950's but with a modern circuit board. And best of all, it's so quiet that when I walk out of the bathroom into the front of my apt. I cannot hear it at all.
I have a piece of indoor/outdoor carpet on the bathroom floor and it helps to further muffle the sound, a good idea if you have a downstairs neighbor like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Pro's and Con's

02/14/2013
By ,
Washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Facts: I can fit 8 Men's large size t-shirts in without it twisting into a knot. This machine holds approximately 1/3 the amount of an average top loader machine. Spaghetti straps and long sleeves will twist, but there is a pause button so you can adjust it (or just wash a lighter load). My queen size sheets fit fine. I clean about three padded bras in a "small" size load with no twisting or damage to their shape. It is very quiet and will self adjust if off-balance. My machine has never turned off during a load, but I tend to wash smaller loads. The bottom plate can be a challenge to install, because it is not the same shape as the bottom of the machine! The quick-connect sink adapter needs a bit of force to slip on (maybe because its new). My hoses never leak. I had some thing come out of my faucet that stopped the incoming water flow (just take the hose off and dump it out). There are extra settings for rinse and spin only or spin only (it is in the users manual). The directions to balance the feet of the machine are unclear (mine is not balanced and still working great). My clothes come out clean! I have a teen boy wearing size 32X32 jeans, clean! I have long hair and a fluffy cat and have had no problem with "lint", clogs, or draining. The clear top allows for easy soap adjustments and monitoring for any twisting garments.
Cons: 6 sharp beeps at the end (not too bad, but I wish it was optional). The drain hose could be more flexible (not a problem, just awkward). When selecting a wash cycle (heavy, quick, regular) the machine often switches to medium water level and I have to reset it back to high.
Thank you: to the reviewer who said it may connect to the bathroom sink, it's a perfect fit. I have a small bathroom so I just allow the drain hose to drop over the side of the tub (without the elbow piece) and it has never jumped out. If/when this machine breaks, I will buy another one. It has already paid for itself in one months time and my laundry no longer piles up. I do hang the laundry to dry on a line in my bedroom. Very cost effective and we don't miss the dirty laundromat at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Not What I expected

03/21/2010
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this machine because my cousin had it and had no problems. I did the Ship to Store and was overly excited when it came in. It was well packaged, so I figured it would be just fine bringing it up to my 4th floor walk up. Anyway, on my first wash I had this giant puddle (everything was installed exactly how it said on the manual). I stopped the machine and brought it to spin cycle and it was fine. Then I went to wash my second load and same problem. I've read some reviews on Haier customer service and to be honest, it wasn't terrible. They had a technician at my house within a matter of days. Unfortunately he discovered that the basket was broken and the sensors were malfunctioning as well. It's been very dissapointing and I will be bringing this back to walmart for a full refund. I know there are a lot of really good reviews on this machine, but I would not recommend it to others as I noticed that there is a lot of plastic and can be easily damaged. I guess you get what you pay for since this machine only cost me $199.00. It's very dissapointing because I have a small apartment and really wanted it to work, I'm thinking of investing in a slightly larger unit with American parts just in case anything goes wrong in the future. Haier sells their products overseas, so the technician informed me that I could wait up to 2 months for a new basket.
I wish this review could have lived up to the hype of the other ones but I thought I'd share my truth.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Has its quirks but still worth it

07/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this washer after hearing one of my coworkers raving about it. And I"m glad I did. I'm love that I don't have to share washer/dryer with my neighbors or run to the laundromat. I love that it's pretty energy efficient and that I can dictate how much water the wash uses. I love its simplicity, the clean look, and the size. It fits right in my bathroom and I just drag it out to the sink area whenever I need it.
It does have some quirks though. I felt lucky to have a coworker who's been through this machine for a few years now and that I didn't have to go through reviews or call the tech support to figure my little machine out. Below may help some people, I hope.
1) Make sure the washer is placed on a flat and leveled floor. If not, it won't run or stop in the mid wash.
2) Don't put too big of a load, obviously, but put enough to have enough weight in the drum. I've once had a very light load and the machine was making really loud noise when doing the spin cycle. My coworker told me that when the drum is too light it may start swaying and create the noise.
3) I put the machine on top of my yoga mat to minimize movement while in wash. I use washer in a tiled floor and on the rollers. Even if I can lock those rollers, they do get shifted a bit. Putting the washer on a yoga mat worked like magic. I guess anything to make it stay put will do.
I usually don't write reviews on products, but I found reviews on this product very helpful and wanted to give back. :)
Happy washing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Don't think much,buy it!

07/19/2014
By ,
NYC,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely happy with it,great price and shipping options.
Thanks to WALMART!!!
P.S.Will definitely recommend it and going to buy for my aunt too ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine
09/20/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good little washer for one or two people--definitely wouldn't try to use it for a family or if you have heavy loads to wash regularly.
Pros:
- Gets clothes really clean. I haven't had any issues with the cleanness of my clothes, or soap still being on them, or anything of the like.
- The spin cycle is awesome (if you can get it to work--see below).
- Really fast if you use the 'quick wash' cycle. The heavy cycle is reasonably fast too.
- Easy to move around (if you put the wheels on it). But it's not as 'lightweight' as they make it sound.
- Very convenient that you don't need any special hookups.
- Fast delivery, good value.
Cons:
- If you put more than 5-6 items in, you're going to have to babysit the washer through the spin cycle (and sometimes most of the rinse cycle) because it will constantly unbalance itself and stop. I have washed blankets and towels in it, but you pretty much have to sit on top of it and keep rearranging things so it will work. It's a shame because when the spin cycle DOES work all the way through it's awesome and gets your clothes nearly dry. Prepare for it to stop six or seven times, though.
- The adapter doesn't really fit any of my faucets and I have to cover the faucet so water doesn't spray everywhere. Also, it's not nearly as easy to put on as they make it sound. I have to get out the pliers to put it on every time. Sometimes I can get a tighter seal and it doesn't spray as much (and I do properly use the rubber seals that come with it). I see a lot of other people have this issue too, so I don't think I have weird faucets or anything.
- The bottom plate is a huge pain in the butt to put on. You better have some strength (or a power screwdriver) to drive the screws in (and the holes in the plate only sorta line up with the holes on the machine).
There's a couple things I've seen people say on here I'd like to address:
- I too had a problem with leakage where the hose attaches to the washer at first. But I just tightened the fitting with a pair of pliers and there's no leakage at all now. Just make sure it's tight on there.
- The washer comes out of the package with some water inside it because they test it in the factory to make sure it works. It's not 'used.' It covers this in the instruction manual.
Overall I would recommend this washer only if you meet the criteria (not a family, don't have to wash bigger loads often) and if you don't care about the inconvenience (you have to do a lot of babysitting and messing with it unless you're washing a tiny load). It saves me money and makes doing laundry more convenient than going to a laundromat, at least.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine
02/26/2011
By ,
OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's very heavy, surprised me it was about 60lbs, and hard to carry around while setting up. After set up, it leaked water all over the floor. After cleaning that up, it wouldn't power back on. Had to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Rusty inside

08/18/2013
By ,
Millburn NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This washing machine looks used, rusty inside when i receive it. not recommended.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Love my Baby Washing Machine

09/06/2011
By ,
Denver CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved to an apartment without a W/D hookup so needed a portable washer. I chose the 1 cubic foot size so it would fit in my bathroom out of the way when not in use. It has exceeded my expectations. I completely love my Baby Washing Machine!! Put it together in about 15 minutes, getting the bottom plate on took a little wiggling, but got all 6 screws in just fine. The hose end that attaches to the machine (not the faucet) leaked at first but with more tightening with a wrench it leaks no more. Luckily the faucet adapter fit my bathroom sink faucet without a problem and I was washing my first load immediately. After having a full sized washer before, it took a little planning to choose smaller loads. I would suggest not mixing heavy items with light weight items as it seems to get unbalanced that way. Other than that, it's been a problem-free experience using this little baby, and it's quiet too. I'm tickled pink with this machine!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

I had high hopes!

09/04/2012
By ,
Ocala, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews and decided to take a chance, it was delivered fine, no marks or dents, it took me about 10 minutes to get it set up and working, I am a 52 year old woman, the first thing I noticed was the water in hose was leaking at the metal band, and there was nothing I could do to fix it.
Washing was easy held more clothes than I thought, it cleaned well, and spinned it almost dry.
But, it started leaking from the bottom, lucky I had tile floors,I ended up returning it as I can't feel good about leaving it hooked up, just bought the magic chef washer on Walmart .com
Funny when I returned it there was 3 haier products on the return desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago Il
Thinkin' bout buyin' one.....
Posted 08/09/2014
....and how is the "Magic Chef" washer?
Kim
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 38 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Very Disappointed

08/13/2010
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product on a Monday and item was delivered on Friday. Good on that point.
After hooking the washing machine up and started my first load I was very disappointed. The wahser leaks through the bottom of the washer all over my floor and does not automatically move from wash cycle to rinse cycle to spin cycle. Matter of fact the wash cycle never came on after several attempts to wash a load of laundry. I would never recommend this product to anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Best $179 I've ever spent

06/21/2010
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered on Tuesday afternoon; box was at my front door when I got home from work Friday. Fast and FREE...can't beat that!
In just a couple of days, I've already done at least half a dozen loads and I couldn't be happier. What a pleasure to not have to leave home to deal with laundry!
The machine hooks up fairly easily to the kitchen faucet; just be sure to assign a pair of pliers to a nearby drawer for this purpose.
Still, you might experience a bit of spraying. My initial solution was to drape a paper towel over the connection and put a bowl underneath to capture any dripped water for my plants. After a few loads, though, I figured out by sound when the water needs to be turned on so I just shut if off until then.
Speaking of turning on the water...that's not a step that's spelled out clearly in the instructions. It's probably obvious to most people, but it took ME a few minutes to figure this out!
The quick wash is just that...QUICK. But it's also thorough, so you should be able to use it for everything but the dirtiest clothes.
I like that I can do an extra spin cycle to be sure the clothes are as dry as possible before I hang them up.
The machine runs really quietly through all the steps, so I wasn't worried about the neighbors hearing. The beeping at the end is not too loud.
Word of warning if you don't want your neighbors or landlord to know what you're up to: Even though the shipping box itself doesn't reflect what's inside, the shipping manifest taped to the box does.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

No more laundromat!!!

03/14/2011
By ,
Chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this washer for 9 months now and I love it. I don't have to go to the laundromat anymore. It takes me about 3 minutes to roll the washer into my kitchen and attatch the hose to my faucet. It doesn't wash large loads but who cares. It is the best purchase I have made in years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 1,061 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  54 Next