Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Haier Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

With the Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine at home, you'll no longer wince at the thought of laundry. Select between three wash cycles - heavy, normal, and quick depending on how soiled the clothes are. The Haier 1 cu. ft. washing machine comes with a handy sink adapter to easily drain out the wash water into a sink or bath tub. Hook it up to a faucet when you need it; put it away when you don't. Made from stainless-steel, the 1-cubic foot tub is rust-resistant, so it's built for years of use and washes up to 10 large men's t-shirts in one load. This Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine comes with convenient leveling legs for proper installation on uneven ground or you can use the heavy-duty casters to help you conveniently move the washer around your home. Easy to operate with electronic controls, this compact and portable Haier stainless-steel washing machine is perfect for apartment living, mobile homes or boats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1512 Reviews) 1357
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,069
4 stars
279
3 stars
55
2 stars
30
1 star
79
Customer Recommendation92%1,382 out of 1,508reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
223 Questions | 1,445 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,069
4 stars
279
3 stars
55
2 stars
30
1 star
79
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Love this machine

10/04/2014
By ,
Burlington, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad I bought this! Saves me from having to go to the laundry-mat every week. Saves me time and money. Connects to the faucet drains in the sink. On wheels. Has multiple setting. Cleanest my clothes have ever been. Only uses 7 gallons give or take on the large load setting. Worked right out of the box basically I mean you have to put on the bottom panel and wheels if you want it mobile. Worth the money. It's a small washer so don't expect to get a lot in per load and you don't want to overload it. So it takes me two loads to get my weeks laundry done sometimes three. But it's fast and efficient. I recommend going to the Haier website directly for thorough information on it. They also have a downloadable owners manual so you can get complete specs (read it completely). I did months of research before choosing. This was the best bang for the buck! Walmart got it to me sooner then expected. I shipped site to store. I'm extremely happy! Make sure you save your receipt from date of purchase and register it online with Haier they have a one year warranty from date of purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

*Life Saver*

02/01/2013
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little washer is the best purchase I have made in many years. I absolutely love it. I received it a week ago and began washing as soon as I had it all put together. I did not quit washing, until after about 10 loads. Since it is Small it [of course] won't hold as many items as a large washer but that is the only downfall.
It cleans everything very well, it is super quiet, it hooks up real easy and the only assembly involved was attaching a plate on the bottom, hooking up the casters {which are optional} and attaching the hoses and cords to the sink faucet when I use it.
Besides all that, it only takes a very small amount of detergent to wash a full load; maybe 1/4 cup at the most. Its great too to have one of my own at home, as I can stop the cycle when I want to soak items in it after I've added bleach so that they get cleaner.
I wish I had bought it years prior. You won't be disappointed. BUY IT! It is Awesome. <3
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New york
Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine
Posted 11/24/2013
It is terrible machine, because does not have lint filter. After each washing cycle you have to clean for 2 hours all yours items. When I bought this machine on line, I even can not imagine, that washing machine can be without lint filter.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

It's Great! I absolutely love it!

06/13/2010
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved my washer a week ago and my husband and I both love it. Purchasing this washing machine has made doing laundry so convenient for us. We live in a complex that has washer and dryer that charges $2.00 a load. We have three kids and spending $40-50 bucks per week wasn't cutting it. Now since we have the washer, we are saving money, we don't have to worry about racing to get a washing machine before someone else does. We can wash in the comfort of our own home and not share or put our clothes in a washer where everyone else does. Also if I need to wash just a few pieces of clothing I can do that and not pay to do it. If you are worried about how small this washing machine is.....DON'T WORRY! IT'S GREAT. We are a family of 5 and doing laundry is a breeze. I would definitely recommend anyone that is looking for a compact washing machine, to get this one. (See pics below. washer and dryer.)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CT
Question about dryer
Posted 06/04/2014
Thanks for your review! It was very helpful. I noticed in your review, you also had a compact dryer. What is the brand/model of that dryer? They look like a great compact combination.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Great price for small washer

11/11/2012
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my washer on the 20th site to store. It arrived on the 23rd, really fast. I asked the associate to remove the first box. The second box fit in the back seat of my honda accord. It was a very light package. I read other reviews before making my purchase. I found that putting a stocking or a very thing sock over the draining pipe. This is very helpful to prevent the sink from clogging up. After 10 washes you will see the length that build up in the stocking. The wash on full water level takes 30 minutes. After, 12-14 minutes in the beginning of the wash, it will began to drain then rinse. So, that you can add your softner to the load. I load my washer with about 1lb weight of cloths. Over time you will know how much you can put in your washer. Just love this, it will pay itself off in one month. I paid 214.42 with tax. So, I am saving over all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

I love this washing machine.

11/18/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first, I was not interested in buying this washing machine, but after reading the reviews, I decided to get it. Setting up the machine is very easy and doesn't require any assembly. All I had to do was put the wheels on and attach the hose the came with it. People always say great things come in small packages. This little machine has alot of power in it and it runs very quietly. I didn't experience any of the problems that some buyers noted such as leaks and loud noises. It doesn't use a lot of water when compared to larger washing machines. The size of this machine is so perfect that it fits neatly into my bathroom. The only downside I had with the machine was that the adapter didn't fit my bathroom faucet. Luckly, I had some adapters that came with my water filter. I played around with the adapter by using trying it the adapters that came with my filter device. It worked.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Don't think much,buy it!

07/19/2014
By ,
NYC,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely happy with it,great price and shipping options.
Thanks to WALMART!!!
P.S.Will definitely recommend it and going to buy for my aunt too ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Great value for the money

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations. Quiet wash and dry I love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

100% Perfect for apartments and runs super good.

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good machine. I recommend it. The only thing you have to pay attention is when the washer start to spinning because it shakes a lots, sometime due the clothes are not accommodated properly inside the basket. When that happen, you have to stop the washer and accommodate the clothes or whatever you're washing. Other than that, it is perfect to save money in energy, coins in public laundry, and closet space.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Little Washer, Big Surprise!

05/12/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am so pleased with this product! We've had the product for almost a week, and so far so great! First of all delivery was so fast - I ordered online on a Tuesday, it was delivered to my door that Friday! Unpacking was easy. Product came securely packed in a box, inside a box. Surrounded by cushion wrap. No scratches, dents or dings. The only difficulty was needing someone to help with installing the bottom plate and casters - Needed help laying down to install. After casters were installed (optional) we rolled it into the kitchen and tried out our first load. Hook-up to the kitchen sink was extremely simple. Screw in the hoses (faucet adapter included), turn on the water (cold, hot or both) and we were ready to go! Now, it is small and intended SOLELY for washing small loads - but for everyday keep up, it's a charm! There are 3 water level settings and, 2 cycle settings. We found that the shorter wash cycle was just too quick to really do much good. However the Heavy Load Cycle and High Water Level settings did an EXCELLENT job of cleaning! The unit is very quiet and surprisingly sturdy. We have it on casters(included) and it doesn't wobble, walk or move around during operation. We have a small apartment and this unit is very non obtrusive. When not in use, we have it stored in the dinning room, under the microwave shelf. This little washer does the same thing an average size washer does, on a much smaller scale. It automatically goes through a wash, drain, spin, fills for rinse, drains and final spin. You can use regular laundry detergent and fabric softener. For our need, this machine is working out great - our apartment's laundry room is down in a dark, creepy basement. With my health issues, it's just too strenuous to tote laundry up and down the stairs. Not to mention, there's only 1 washer and dryer in the laundry room, shared by 5 apartments and 9 plus people. I highly recommend this item.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+481points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Collinsville, OK
Your pictures
Posted 11/09/2012
Thank you for posting your pictures. They were exactly what I need to figure the space.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

The Best Thing I Ever Bought... EVER!!!

09/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only bad thing about this product is how silly I feel about not knowing they made such things in the first place. 10 years in my apartment and having to schlep outside, through the grass and dog mess to do laundry and I could have had this thing the whole time. Sigh.
But now that I do have it, joy, joy, joy! Even though I've only had it about 3 weeks, I have done over 14 loads of laundry. I hated going to the laundromat so much I would just let clothes pile up. No more!
I didn't have any issues putting on the bottom plate. There is one hole (center left) that seems off center. Line up all the others first and then do that one last. For folks that have leaking at the thread connection, there are 2 washers inside the inlet hose. Remove the first one if you find there is leaking.
Word of advice. Determine where you want your drain hose BEFORE you do a wash. I changed where I wanted to locate my washer and ended up moving the hose after doing a load. The water that didn't get pumped out flowed out when I laid down the washer. Silly me.
I placed my washer in the bathroom's second doorway as a permanent location and didn't put the wheels on. The drain hose is in the tub because the high water level setting would be too much for my sink drain. The drain hose is permanently placed in the tub but I remove the water hose after washing. I put a space saver over the washer for storage (also from Walmart). It's a perfect fit in the doorway and over the washer.
Did I say I love this machine, because I do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mountains, CO
Thanks
Posted 02/22/2014
Thanks for your post! I have researched this item, as well as others, for WEEKS! I have a toddler and no W/D. We have a questionable community laundry room. I have been using that with a wide variety of ¨strange¨ outcomes. Our clothes got locked in there once! Not to mention laundry room theft, and a large bee nest to boot. With potty-training on the horizon, I could not fathom going without one! Can't wait for it to arrive, I hope in 5 days?
Great alternate use for your toothbrush holder in pic 2! Happy Washing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Awesome Product

04/01/2014
By ,
Queensbury, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for an apartment or small space without hookups. Save time and money by getting this great little washer. Has different setting depending on size of wash and of course you can chose hot or cold has it hooks right into your faucet!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Massachusetts
Rinse Cycle
Posted 06/05/2014
I can't find any place where is says there is a rinse and spin cycle. Does it have these features?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Great little washing machine!!

06/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this washer because of all the great reviews I read. I was sooo sick of going to the laundromat every week. First let me say I love that I am doing laundry at home!! Overall this is a great machine. The washer seems well built and durable. It holds more than you think it will, it looks great and was easy to assemble. (I had the same problem as others that the noise plate on the bottom did not fit correctly. But I got enough screws in to hold it in place, so its not a big deal.) I love the "quick wash" cycle, which I use most of the time. The regular cycle does multiple water/spin cycles and takes much longer. My clothes come out plenty clean just with one wash/spin cycle. Also, this machine is very quiet. Much quieter than my dishwasher. The spin cycle is awesome, does a better job than full-size machines. The clothes come out minimally damp. There is no problem hanging them up, they are dry by morning. But don't forget to lock the wheels, it WILL move around otherwise.
As I said, this washer is awesome. But there are a few negative things I will point out. First, I wish it had a gentle cycle. The machine agitates the clothes by twisting back and forth. What ends up happening is the clothes get all tangled up and twisted. Then when it spins, the clothes can get stretched out if you don't make sure they're separated before it spins. I did find that if I load it lighter, there is not as much tangling. It also depends on what you're washing. if I have 2 pairs of yoga pants and a few long-sleeve shirts, they are all a tangled mess when it's done. I usually go in during the rinse to untangle them, although they still do get tangled from the agitation/spin of the rinse.
Another thing I wish it had is a fabric softener dispenser. Without softener the clothes come out very firm/crunchy. I add it during the rinse and they come out much better. Still not as soft as with a dryer sheet, but fine. But sometimes I miss the rinse cycle because the machine is so quiet or I'm busy. This isn't really a fault of the machine, though. I know this is a base model. I think the one up from this does have a dispenser. I am going to try that downy ball to see if that works. Although since this machine does multiple spin cycles, I don't know if it will release at the right time.
My other minor complaint is that the water hose does leak a little. At the joint to the faucet connector, and at the connection to the washer. It's just a small amount that gets out, but enough to trickle down the back of the machine.
Overall this is a great little machine and I'm so glad I bought it. I do about 2-3 loads a week (just my stuff), but the convenience of doing it whenever I want, at home, makes it well worth the extra loads!! I still go to the laundromat for sheets/blankets and other bulky items.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/16/2011
I just wanted to add a quick comment about your fabric softener problem. Buy a downy ball (not sure if another brand makes these). They are these blue, empty balls that you buy in the fabric softener aisle. Very cheap. Before you start your washer, pour the fabric softener into the ball, and just throw the ball in. It releases at the right time so there is no forgetting to add it. I haven't used a dryer sheet in years. :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Haier 1-Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

07/09/2010
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First and foremost, thanks Wal-Mart for being ahead of schedule with my delivery.
1. FEDEX arrived around noon July 8, 2010 (Thursday) it was schedule for next week. The driver hand carried it in.
2. Unwrapping was a breeze, welled wrapped especially after I read a review that the wrapping was discreet, I jumped on the chance, and the price was right. I do live in an small apartment complex.
3. I put it together with no problem. The screws for the bottome plate DID NOT fit, but I made do. Being a female, I had to learn how to put things together on my own.
4. I had to get an adapter for my faucet since it old.
5.I started washing, the adapter works fine, after going back to the hardware store, the guy pulled out the middle part out so it would fit on the faucet. When the machine is full of water, the adapter comes off. I washed 2 loads to see what the deal was.
6. I can fill the machine up without holding the adapter. Just need to hold once it fills up on the 2 cycles. That’s on my end and I know what I need to do fix the problem. Draining is not problem, I have a deep sink.
7. The washer itself runs wonderful, quite, cleans the clothes good, very little detergent is needed after reading the manual.
8. The peeping sound like a microwave or a smoke detector but not loud.
9. I only ran the cold water, like I was washing dishes.
10. Spins gradually and the final spin is excellent and not over bearing . The clothes will get a bit tangled so make sure you check the machine and balance the clothes and try not to over load the machine.
11. My floor is uneven, so I turn it around a bit to get it balance. The machine is very sensitive, try not to wipe it off while you are washing. You will have to start all over again.
12. Make sure you have a towel when you disconnect the water hose from the washer, it will leak a tad bit.
13. One final note I have a fuse box, so I turned off my air conditioner in the living room and keep the one on the bedroom on. I was able to wash without blowing a fuse.
If you are looking for a nice portable washer, I highly recommend this one.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Very good for small loads of laundry.

03/15/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this washing machine because I wanted something portable that can be used upstairs (instead of in the old basement). I read most of the reviews about it and even though they seem to be mixed, the price was low enough for me to give it a try. I had the washer for about 1 month and have washed about 10 loads of laundry in it. I can fit about 3 pairs of plus size womens jeans into it, or 3, t-shirts and a pair of slacks. My laundry comes out very, very clean, with almost no water left in the fabrics after the spin cycle is complete. I simply hang dry them and they are ready the next day. Some of my clothes have come out of the washer tangled or intertwined. Nothing has been torn or damaged though. The washer is serving its purpose because I simply hook it to the kitchen sink and wash my laundry upstairs. When I am finished using it, I can push it in the corner (it comes with 4 caster wheels). It also has a long AC Cord so I have room to work with. The water hose has to be connected properly or it will leak at the base. I bought a 2 year warranty, but after reading the manual there is a built in warranty included. I wonder was it worth purchasing an additional warranty. Anyway, No more walking up and down into the cold basement. So far I would recommend this Haier washer to anybody looking for a portable. Just remember that this model has a small tub and you do not want to overload it. I would recommend it to an apartment dweller, singles, or someone like myself that is tired on carrying laundry up and down the basement steps. Hope this helps.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Great for small apartment.

08/28/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The washing machine does everything the description says it should do, but it was cracked on the side when i took it out of the box. Someone screwed the screw in too tight. The holes on the bottom of the machine does not match up with the holes on the panel for the bottom which resulted in me only using 4 of the 6 screws. The clothes come out clean with no soap residue. The spin cycle gets a fair amount of water out so that my clothes air dry very quickly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Great machine but they sent me a refurbished

03/04/2013
By ,
Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here is the deal, it's a excellent machine told all my friends about but if I am paying for something new, I want something new. It's shipped straight from haier in NJ maybe Walmart doesn't even know but I can see the machine it's not new and that's upset me because you paying for a new one. But on the other side the machine it's small but excellent if you are single or a couple, work just fine specially leaving in NYC where there is no space, I did recommended to my friend and she love it but she got in another place. I have my only for couple weeks so far so good.
And to prove machine had even water inside check pic and you'll see how wet was
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IA
derp
Posted 03/04/2013
The water is there because they TEST THEM AT THE FACTORY BEFORE SHIPPING THEM
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

What a lifesaver!!!!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So like most I’ve read the good the bad and they ugly so I was very nervous about buying this machine, but I went ahead and did it anyway….I love, love, love it…Was super easy to set up (suggest reading manual prior to setting up) I didn’t need to buy anything extra (with the exception of a drying rack)…Machine is super quiet, runs really smooth, I’ve used different settings, I even missed the rinse and I love my Downey and it was easy to just have the machine run another rinse without going through the whole wash cycle again…Spin is amazing by the time the second load was done my first was nearly dry…And I washed all weekend long with no issues…So far so good, I would highly recommend
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Best little washer!

11/24/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the greatest washer!!! I live in a studio (converted garage) and I wheel it out, clip it onto the tap, and away it goes. Quick, very quiet, and very effective! When I first installed it I had the same leak from the tap that a lot of people talk about, but I noticed one day it has a tiny label on the water hose ends: This side to tap (gray end), and this side to washer (white end). I had installed it wrong! Once I fixed that, there was no leak!
Capacity: It holds much more than expected. For one load I've done: 1. A queen sheet or duvet cover. 2. 2 pairs of small stretchy jeans, 3 t shirts, and quite a few pairs of underwear and socks. 3. An extra-large bath towel.
As long as the items are evenly distributed it doesn't make them very wrinkled, they hang out fine on the line and it dries them so well in the spin cycle that they take no time at all outside.
For awhile I had a sick cat and needed to wash towels 2 times a day and it had no problem with the added use, and what a blessing to not have to cart those to the laundry mat! And it's so quiet that my cat (better now) likes to sit on the counter and watch everything spin through the lid.
I typically use it once to twice a week. I've had it for 4 months now, and still LOVE it. The only con is the wheels are plastic and don't roll well, but I roll it out slowly and it adjusts. If there's anything else you'd like to know, please comment below and I'll try to get back to you asap.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Great Little Washer

10/16/2010
By ,
Traveling the USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this washer for our RV six months ago.
Setup was a breeze - read & follow the instructions.
Extremely compact but very efficient - clothes come out just as clean as a full size washer.
The washer is very quiet and spins vibration free unless the load becomes unbalanced.
I highly recommend this machine if you have limited space.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Odessa, TX
thanks for photo
Posted 10/15/2013
thank you for submitting this photo! it actually helped a lot, because we are in a RV and i have a 3 yr. old which makes laundrymats a very bad experience. i have been telling my husband about it, but he didn't agree until he saw your picture.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Great Little Washer...Really

02/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok...first let me start by saying I read every review of this washer and the dryer recommeded to go with it and I was very, very skeptical about buying it. However I go running everyday and was so tired of having nasty sweaty funky clothes in my hamper until I could get to the laundry mat and I just couldn't keep doing the Laundry mat thing...I hate being in those buildings with some of those people and their bad little kids. With that being said...I bought this washer yesterday and I really am impressed with this washer, it took me about 20 minutes took hook everything up...20 minutes! I played with the settings for another 10 and washed my first load of clothing about 5 minutes later. I must say... this little washer is tight!(Nice) Very tight, I was very, impressed with it's quietness and I had no problems with any kind of leakage at all...None! Now I do recommed after you wash your loads, that you use the spin cycle on it 1 extra time, it gives you an option to do this... yeah! It's really cool. If your like me and you work late hours adn really can't get to wash your clothes when you want and your tired of going to the freakin laundry mat...You need to get this washer! Seriously!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  56 Next