Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Haier Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

With the Haier HLP21N Portable Washing Machine at home, you'll no longer wince at the thought of laundry. Select between three wash cycles - heavy, normal, and quick depending on how soiled the clothes are. The Haier 1 cu. ft. washing machine comes with a handy sink adapter to easily drain out the wash water into a sink or bath tub. Hook it up to a faucet when you need it; put it away when you don't. Made from stainless-steel, the 1-cubic foot tub is rust-resistant, so it's built for years of use and washes up to 10 large men's t-shirts in one load. This portable washer comes with convenient leveling legs for proper installation on uneven ground or you can use the heavy-duty casters to help you conveniently move the washer around your home. Easy to operate with electronic controls, this compact and portable Haier washing machine is perfect for apartment living, mobile homes or boats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1377 Reviews) 1222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
975
4 stars
259
3 stars
49
2 stars
26
1 star
68
Customer Recommendation92%1,263 out of 1,373reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
197 Questions | 1,315 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
975
4 stars
259
3 stars
49
2 stars
26
1 star
68
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Awesome Product

04/01/2014
By ,
Queensbury, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for an apartment or small space without hookups. Save time and money by getting this great little washer. Has different setting depending on size of wash and of course you can chose hot or cold has it hooks right into your faucet!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

*Life Saver*

02/01/2013
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little washer is the best purchase I have made in many years. I absolutely love it. I received it a week ago and began washing as soon as I had it all put together. I did not quit washing, until after about 10 loads. Since it is Small it [of course] won't hold as many items as a large washer but that is the only downfall.
It cleans everything very well, it is super quiet, it hooks up real easy and the only assembly involved was attaching a plate on the bottom, hooking up the casters {which are optional} and attaching the hoses and cords to the sink faucet when I use it.
Besides all that, it only takes a very small amount of detergent to wash a full load; maybe 1/4 cup at the most. Its great too to have one of my own at home, as I can stop the cycle when I want to soak items in it after I've added bleach so that they get cleaner.
I wish I had bought it years prior. You won't be disappointed. BUY IT! It is Awesome. <3
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New york
Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine
Posted 11/24/2013
It is terrible machine, because does not have lint filter. After each washing cycle you have to clean for 2 hours all yours items. When I bought this machine on line, I even can not imagine, that washing machine can be without lint filter.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

It's Great! I absolutely love it!

06/13/2010
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved my washer a week ago and my husband and I both love it. Purchasing this washing machine has made doing laundry so convenient for us. We live in a complex that has washer and dryer that charges $2.00 a load. We have three kids and spending $40-50 bucks per week wasn't cutting it. Now since we have the washer, we are saving money, we don't have to worry about racing to get a washing machine before someone else does. We can wash in the comfort of our own home and not share or put our clothes in a washer where everyone else does. Also if I need to wash just a few pieces of clothing I can do that and not pay to do it. If you are worried about how small this washing machine is.....DON'T WORRY! IT'S GREAT. We are a family of 5 and doing laundry is a breeze. I would definitely recommend anyone that is looking for a compact washing machine, to get this one. (See pics below. washer and dryer.)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

I love this washing machine.

11/18/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first, I was not interested in buying this washing machine, but after reading the reviews, I decided to get it. Setting up the machine is very easy and doesn't require any assembly. All I had to do was put the wheels on and attach the hose the came with it. People always say great things come in small packages. This little machine has alot of power in it and it runs very quietly. I didn't experience any of the problems that some buyers noted such as leaks and loud noises. It doesn't use a lot of water when compared to larger washing machines. The size of this machine is so perfect that it fits neatly into my bathroom. The only downside I had with the machine was that the adapter didn't fit my bathroom faucet. Luckly, I had some adapters that came with my water filter. I played around with the adapter by using trying it the adapters that came with my filter device. It worked.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Great price for small washer

11/11/2012
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my washer on the 20th site to store. It arrived on the 23rd, really fast. I asked the associate to remove the first box. The second box fit in the back seat of my honda accord. It was a very light package. I read other reviews before making my purchase. I found that putting a stocking or a very thing sock over the draining pipe. This is very helpful to prevent the sink from clogging up. After 10 washes you will see the length that build up in the stocking. The wash on full water level takes 30 minutes. After, 12-14 minutes in the beginning of the wash, it will began to drain then rinse. So, that you can add your softner to the load. I load my washer with about 1lb weight of cloths. Over time you will know how much you can put in your washer. Just love this, it will pay itself off in one month. I paid 214.42 with tax. So, I am saving over all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

The Best Thing I Ever Bought... EVER!!!

09/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only bad thing about this product is how silly I feel about not knowing they made such things in the first place. 10 years in my apartment and having to schlep outside, through the grass and dog mess to do laundry and I could have had this thing the whole time. Sigh.
But now that I do have it, joy, joy, joy! Even though I've only had it about 3 weeks, I have done over 14 loads of laundry. I hated going to the laundromat so much I would just let clothes pile up. No more!
I didn't have any issues putting on the bottom plate. There is one hole (center left) that seems off center. Line up all the others first and then do that one last. For folks that have leaking at the thread connection, there are 2 washers inside the inlet hose. Remove the first one if you find there is leaking.
Word of advice. Determine where you want your drain hose BEFORE you do a wash. I changed where I wanted to locate my washer and ended up moving the hose after doing a load. The water that didn't get pumped out flowed out when I laid down the washer. Silly me.
I placed my washer in the bathroom's second doorway as a permanent location and didn't put the wheels on. The drain hose is in the tub because the high water level setting would be too much for my sink drain. The drain hose is permanently placed in the tub but I remove the water hose after washing. I put a space saver over the washer for storage (also from Walmart). It's a perfect fit in the doorway and over the washer.
Did I say I love this machine, because I do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mountains, CO
Thanks
Posted 02/22/2014
Thanks for your post! I have researched this item, as well as others, for WEEKS! I have a toddler and no W/D. We have a questionable community laundry room. I have been using that with a wide variety of ¨strange¨ outcomes. Our clothes got locked in there once! Not to mention laundry room theft, and a large bee nest to boot. With potty-training on the horizon, I could not fathom going without one! Can't wait for it to arrive, I hope in 5 days?
Great alternate use for your toothbrush holder in pic 2! Happy Washing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Little Washer, Big Surprise!

05/12/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am so pleased with this product! We've had the product for almost a week, and so far so great! First of all delivery was so fast - I ordered online on a Tuesday, it was delivered to my door that Friday! Unpacking was easy. Product came securely packed in a box, inside a box. Surrounded by cushion wrap. No scratches, dents or dings. The only difficulty was needing someone to help with installing the bottom plate and casters - Needed help laying down to install. After casters were installed (optional) we rolled it into the kitchen and tried out our first load. Hook-up to the kitchen sink was extremely simple. Screw in the hoses (faucet adapter included), turn on the water (cold, hot or both) and we were ready to go! Now, it is small and intended SOLELY for washing small loads - but for everyday keep up, it's a charm! There are 3 water level settings and, 2 cycle settings. We found that the shorter wash cycle was just too quick to really do much good. However the Heavy Load Cycle and High Water Level settings did an EXCELLENT job of cleaning! The unit is very quiet and surprisingly sturdy. We have it on casters(included) and it doesn't wobble, walk or move around during operation. We have a small apartment and this unit is very non obtrusive. When not in use, we have it stored in the dinning room, under the microwave shelf. This little washer does the same thing an average size washer does, on a much smaller scale. It automatically goes through a wash, drain, spin, fills for rinse, drains and final spin. You can use regular laundry detergent and fabric softener. For our need, this machine is working out great - our apartment's laundry room is down in a dark, creepy basement. With my health issues, it's just too strenuous to tote laundry up and down the stairs. Not to mention, there's only 1 washer and dryer in the laundry room, shared by 5 apartments and 9 plus people. I highly recommend this item.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+465points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Collinsville, OK
Your pictures
Posted 11/09/2012
Thank you for posting your pictures. They were exactly what I need to figure the space.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Great little washing machine!!

06/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this washer because of all the great reviews I read. I was sooo sick of going to the laundromat every week. First let me say I love that I am doing laundry at home!! Overall this is a great machine. The washer seems well built and durable. It holds more than you think it will, it looks great and was easy to assemble. (I had the same problem as others that the noise plate on the bottom did not fit correctly. But I got enough screws in to hold it in place, so its not a big deal.) I love the "quick wash" cycle, which I use most of the time. The regular cycle does multiple water/spin cycles and takes much longer. My clothes come out plenty clean just with one wash/spin cycle. Also, this machine is very quiet. Much quieter than my dishwasher. The spin cycle is awesome, does a better job than full-size machines. The clothes come out minimally damp. There is no problem hanging them up, they are dry by morning. But don't forget to lock the wheels, it WILL move around otherwise.
As I said, this washer is awesome. But there are a few negative things I will point out. First, I wish it had a gentle cycle. The machine agitates the clothes by twisting back and forth. What ends up happening is the clothes get all tangled up and twisted. Then when it spins, the clothes can get stretched out if you don't make sure they're separated before it spins. I did find that if I load it lighter, there is not as much tangling. It also depends on what you're washing. if I have 2 pairs of yoga pants and a few long-sleeve shirts, they are all a tangled mess when it's done. I usually go in during the rinse to untangle them, although they still do get tangled from the agitation/spin of the rinse.
Another thing I wish it had is a fabric softener dispenser. Without softener the clothes come out very firm/crunchy. I add it during the rinse and they come out much better. Still not as soft as with a dryer sheet, but fine. But sometimes I miss the rinse cycle because the machine is so quiet or I'm busy. This isn't really a fault of the machine, though. I know this is a base model. I think the one up from this does have a dispenser. I am going to try that downy ball to see if that works. Although since this machine does multiple spin cycles, I don't know if it will release at the right time.
My other minor complaint is that the water hose does leak a little. At the joint to the faucet connector, and at the connection to the washer. It's just a small amount that gets out, but enough to trickle down the back of the machine.
Overall this is a great little machine and I'm so glad I bought it. I do about 2-3 loads a week (just my stuff), but the convenience of doing it whenever I want, at home, makes it well worth the extra loads!! I still go to the laundromat for sheets/blankets and other bulky items.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/16/2011
I just wanted to add a quick comment about your fabric softener problem. Buy a downy ball (not sure if another brand makes these). They are these blue, empty balls that you buy in the fabric softener aisle. Very cheap. Before you start your washer, pour the fabric softener into the ball, and just throw the ball in. It releases at the right time so there is no forgetting to add it. I haven't used a dryer sheet in years. :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Haier 1-Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

07/09/2010
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First and foremost, thanks Wal-Mart for being ahead of schedule with my delivery.
1. FEDEX arrived around noon July 8, 2010 (Thursday) it was schedule for next week. The driver hand carried it in.
2. Unwrapping was a breeze, welled wrapped especially after I read a review that the wrapping was discreet, I jumped on the chance, and the price was right. I do live in an small apartment complex.
3. I put it together with no problem. The screws for the bottome plate DID NOT fit, but I made do. Being a female, I had to learn how to put things together on my own.
4. I had to get an adapter for my faucet since it old.
5.I started washing, the adapter works fine, after going back to the hardware store, the guy pulled out the middle part out so it would fit on the faucet. When the machine is full of water, the adapter comes off. I washed 2 loads to see what the deal was.
6. I can fill the machine up without holding the adapter. Just need to hold once it fills up on the 2 cycles. That’s on my end and I know what I need to do fix the problem. Draining is not problem, I have a deep sink.
7. The washer itself runs wonderful, quite, cleans the clothes good, very little detergent is needed after reading the manual.
8. The peeping sound like a microwave or a smoke detector but not loud.
9. I only ran the cold water, like I was washing dishes.
10. Spins gradually and the final spin is excellent and not over bearing . The clothes will get a bit tangled so make sure you check the machine and balance the clothes and try not to over load the machine.
11. My floor is uneven, so I turn it around a bit to get it balance. The machine is very sensitive, try not to wipe it off while you are washing. You will have to start all over again.
12. Make sure you have a towel when you disconnect the water hose from the washer, it will leak a tad bit.
13. One final note I have a fuse box, so I turned off my air conditioner in the living room and keep the one on the bedroom on. I was able to wash without blowing a fuse.
If you are looking for a nice portable washer, I highly recommend this one.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Great for small apartment.

08/28/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The washing machine does everything the description says it should do, but it was cracked on the side when i took it out of the box. Someone screwed the screw in too tight. The holes on the bottom of the machine does not match up with the holes on the panel for the bottom which resulted in me only using 4 of the 6 screws. The clothes come out clean with no soap residue. The spin cycle gets a fair amount of water out so that my clothes air dry very quickly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Very good for small loads of laundry.

03/15/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this washing machine because I wanted something portable that can be used upstairs (instead of in the old basement). I read most of the reviews about it and even though they seem to be mixed, the price was low enough for me to give it a try. I had the washer for about 1 month and have washed about 10 loads of laundry in it. I can fit about 3 pairs of plus size womens jeans into it, or 3, t-shirts and a pair of slacks. My laundry comes out very, very clean, with almost no water left in the fabrics after the spin cycle is complete. I simply hang dry them and they are ready the next day. Some of my clothes have come out of the washer tangled or intertwined. Nothing has been torn or damaged though. The washer is serving its purpose because I simply hook it to the kitchen sink and wash my laundry upstairs. When I am finished using it, I can push it in the corner (it comes with 4 caster wheels). It also has a long AC Cord so I have room to work with. The water hose has to be connected properly or it will leak at the base. I bought a 2 year warranty, but after reading the manual there is a built in warranty included. I wonder was it worth purchasing an additional warranty. Anyway, No more walking up and down into the cold basement. So far I would recommend this Haier washer to anybody looking for a portable. Just remember that this model has a small tub and you do not want to overload it. I would recommend it to an apartment dweller, singles, or someone like myself that is tired on carrying laundry up and down the basement steps. Hope this helps.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Great machine but they sent me a refurbished

03/04/2013
By ,
Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here is the deal, it's a excellent machine told all my friends about but if I am paying for something new, I want something new. It's shipped straight from haier in NJ maybe Walmart doesn't even know but I can see the machine it's not new and that's upset me because you paying for a new one. But on the other side the machine it's small but excellent if you are single or a couple, work just fine specially leaving in NYC where there is no space, I did recommended to my friend and she love it but she got in another place. I have my only for couple weeks so far so good.
And to prove machine had even water inside check pic and you'll see how wet was
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IA
derp
Posted 03/04/2013
The water is there because they TEST THEM AT THE FACTORY BEFORE SHIPPING THEM
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Best little washer!

11/24/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the greatest washer!!! I live in a studio (converted garage) and I wheel it out, clip it onto the tap, and away it goes. Quick, very quiet, and very effective! When I first installed it I had the same leak from the tap that a lot of people talk about, but I noticed one day it has a tiny label on the water hose ends: This side to tap (gray end), and this side to washer (white end). I had installed it wrong! Once I fixed that, there was no leak!
Capacity: It holds much more than expected. For one load I've done: 1. A queen sheet or duvet cover. 2. 2 pairs of small stretchy jeans, 3 t shirts, and quite a few pairs of underwear and socks. 3. An extra-large bath towel.
As long as the items are evenly distributed it doesn't make them very wrinkled, they hang out fine on the line and it dries them so well in the spin cycle that they take no time at all outside.
For awhile I had a sick cat and needed to wash towels 2 times a day and it had no problem with the added use, and what a blessing to not have to cart those to the laundry mat! And it's so quiet that my cat (better now) likes to sit on the counter and watch everything spin through the lid.
I typically use it once to twice a week. I've had it for 4 months now, and still LOVE it. The only con is the wheels are plastic and don't roll well, but I roll it out slowly and it adjusts. If there's anything else you'd like to know, please comment below and I'll try to get back to you asap.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Great Little Washer

10/16/2010
By ,
Traveling the USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this washer for our RV six months ago.
Setup was a breeze - read & follow the instructions.
Extremely compact but very efficient - clothes come out just as clean as a full size washer.
The washer is very quiet and spins vibration free unless the load becomes unbalanced.
I highly recommend this machine if you have limited space.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Odessa, TX
thanks for photo
Posted 10/15/2013
thank you for submitting this photo! it actually helped a lot, because we are in a RV and i have a 3 yr. old which makes laundrymats a very bad experience. i have been telling my husband about it, but he didn't agree until he saw your picture.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Rusty inside

08/18/2013
By ,
Millburn NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This washing machine looks used, rusty inside when i receive it. not recommended.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Great Little Washer...Really

02/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok...first let me start by saying I read every review of this washer and the dryer recommeded to go with it and I was very, very skeptical about buying it. However I go running everyday and was so tired of having nasty sweaty funky clothes in my hamper until I could get to the laundry mat and I just couldn't keep doing the Laundry mat thing...I hate being in those buildings with some of those people and their bad little kids. With that being said...I bought this washer yesterday and I really am impressed with this washer, it took me about 20 minutes took hook everything up...20 minutes! I played with the settings for another 10 and washed my first load of clothing about 5 minutes later. I must say... this little washer is tight!(Nice) Very tight, I was very, impressed with it's quietness and I had no problems with any kind of leakage at all...None! Now I do recommed after you wash your loads, that you use the spin cycle on it 1 extra time, it gives you an option to do this... yeah! It's really cool. If your like me and you work late hours adn really can't get to wash your clothes when you want and your tired of going to the freakin laundry mat...You need to get this washer! Seriously!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

I LOVE THIS WASHER!!!

11/19/2013
By ,
North East, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this washer. I have not had it long but it works great. I use the same amount of detergent as a full size washer but that's because it makes my clothes smell amazing and that's my personal preference. The washer holds more then you expect for sure. It takes a few days to get used too but after the first week you'll have it down and know how many clothes to put in. Many people have complained about leaking when using the sink adapter with this washing machine. This is because it only needs one of the two included rubber washers for the hose. The spare rubber washer is as so. A SPARE. I am one of many who have placed this washing machine on all four castors. I highly recommend locking the wheels before starting the machine!!! I was placing a load of clothes in the dryer in my laundry room and heard very loud banging coming from the kitchen. This is because I didn't lock the wheels and walked in to the hose disconnected from the sink. I had water all over the floor and the washing machine in spin cycle banging against my kitchen table. This however was a USER ERROR. Not a defect. When using the machine for a load of clothes like a couple shirts and pants and towels or rags. I recommend the quick wash cycle it cleans Just like the normal cycle in a lesser amount of time. When washing bed sheets or tougher materials ( heavier or stronger fabric) I recommend the normal wash cycle with regular amount of detergent. For heavily soiled fabrics like auto mechanic overalls or such. Definitely heavy cycle and double the detergent. I have had no issues with this machine. I did receive the machine with water on it and inside but I figured this must have been from testing due to there was no water on the outside. Haier should have made sure the machine was completely dry before packaging it. I just toweled it off no big deal. The bottom plate was hard to attach to the machine the screws fit they were just a little off it took some hand power to screw them in. It only took me about 30 minutes to finish the assembly on this machine and i had it up and running. I did two weeks of clothes in two days of constantly running this machine. I only use it every few days when I'm running low on outfits or when i want a fresh towel. This machine is also very energy efficient and water saving. It only uses about 9 gallons of water for every wash load maximum! and when your done you can unplug it as with full size washers the process would be a little more complicated. This machine is a lifesaver for people who do not have washing machine hookups and people that do not want to hand wash their clothes like in the stone ages or go to the laundromat.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Great Machine

07/22/2011
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like this washer.This is a perfect size for one or two people or if you just like to do small loads.A full size set of sheets fit just fine and came out really clean.Could probably do a larger set.Couldn't believe all the features this little machine had.I bought the Y piece [less than $10 ] and hooked it directly to the existing washer hook up in my apartment.Low noise,easy hook up,no leaks,works great.Probably weighs less than 50 lbs so if moving it would be easy to move in a car.
It comes with casters if you need to roll it but since we didn't need those we left the regular feet on it.They adjust easily so leveling was no problem.This would make a great gift for anyone that doesn't have a full size washer or cant afford a full size price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

A tiny washer

08/31/2010
By ,
New Orleans LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I admit I was skeptical when I bought this machine. I installed it in our RV, put a few things in the tank and pushed 'start'. It performed well beyond my expectations.
One thing: the threaded connections must be tightened beyond finger tight or they will leak. Use a pliers.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Haier 1.0 Cubic Foot Portable Washing Machine

Fantastic Washer!

08/10/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much research and reading everything I could find about this model, and others similar to it, I decided to try it. I am so glad I did! What a fantastic little machine! I can hardly believe how well everything works and how cute it is!
I hope it will be durable, but there is a great 3-year protection plan that Wal-Mart offers that is far superior in every way to anything else on the market as far as any type of extended warranty is concerned, such as Square Trade or even the Haier plans that are offered, and so I purchased that as well a couple weeks after purchasing the washer. This way, if I do have any problems, I'm fully covered with the manufacturer's warranty and my extra protection plan for 3 more years beyond that. And that 3-year protection plan that covers everything was only $28 and change. Well worth that small investment, in my opinion.
The machine arrived at my apartment via FedEx sooner than the estimate time-wise and was very well packed and protected. There were no dings or dents and no damage even to the box. The manufacturer's box with the machine in it was packed inside another box and wrapped very well in heavy-duty bubble wrap, and stabilized with thick form-fitting styrofoam on top and bottom, so in this case, the box arrived undamaged, with no damage to the appliance in any way.
Putting the bottom plate on and everything else that seemed to give some purchasers problems as reported here in other reviews presented no problems for us. The plate did not fit quite perfectly but we got it to work fairly easily and without too much stress. We had a tiny leak where the water hose connection is made at the washer itself, but with further proper tightening with a wrench, that took care of that. The quick connect faucet adapter works just fine although it does change how water comes out of the faucet when used normally, faster and harder, so one has to get used to that change. But that's not a problem, just a difference that requires getting used to in order to keep the water from coming out too fast and too hard at first.
I also purchased a Whitmor shelving unit from walmart.com to use for holding other things that were in a microwave cabinet in the space where I had to put the washer. I only had one option for where to put it. So we put the shelving unit together next and then put the washer in place, and it works wonderfully in this configuration as you can see in my photo (click on the picture and you can then see the whole view).
Even on thicker pile carpet, the casters work smoothly and easily. I roll my little washer out a few feet and hook up to my kitchen sink without any trouble. I have washed on all cycles and have had no problems with any of them. My clothes come out very well spun, even my heaviest towels. I did adjust the load a couple of times during spin when there was some "knocking" noise signaling a slight imbalance inside, but that was easy enough to do and only happened with my heavier towels.
I was careful to follow instructions on loading and to not overload and so had no issues because of trying to wash too much at one time. The cycles are quiet and barely noticeable while doing other things in my tiny apartment. All of the cycle changes were quiet enough to not even bother my kitty who is very sensitive to noises! I did not have to turn up the TV or talk louder when on the phone during any wash, rinse and spin cycles.
I should have purchased this a couple years ago when it was less expensive, but I continued to use the laundry room at my apartment complex since it was so close to my unit, until the washers there began ruining some of my clothes due to misuse with bleach and other chemicals by careless residents. When I finally decided to buy this washer, I had already lost $195 worth of clothes to the laundry room washers. Enough to just about pay for the washer which I got for $199. So I should have bought it sooner, but at least I have it now. And I have kicked myself for waiting so long!
This washer is the best and smartest purchase I've made in a very long time. It's so helpful to me as a disabled person to not have to bother with going to the laundry room now except to put some things in the dryer if I choose not to air dry them. I am sure it will be a great help to many other people who do not have huge loads of laundry to do all the time and who do not want to use laundry room units or go to a laundromat. For one or two people especially, it's just perfect.
Hopefully it will last a long time, and only time will tell with any purchase these days. It seems well made and as I said, it's cute as can be and works great so far! And that is why I can highly recommend it to anyone else who is trying to decide what to do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 987 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  50 Next