Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mali Flex Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions, Silver Frame

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mali Flex Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions, Silver Frame

Enjoy the flexibility of this Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger. The lounger is an alternative, contemporary piece of furniture with innovative capabilities. Each end of the seat area can be positioned in six different ways, converting the Mali frame into a sofa, sofa chair or multi-positional lounger. The sturdy frame is made of durable metal with a silver finish. Wooden flex slats support the seat cushion area and enhance loftiness for comfort. The Mali Flex Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions add style and contemporary fashion to any decor, whether it be your home, office, game room or dorm. This modern furniture is space-saving and versatile. The silver-framed Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon is also available in several other fashion-forward combos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions, Silver Frame

True to it's picture. So far so good.!!

01/16/2012
By ,
Levittown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I love it & just hope it holds up. Couldn't wait to use it as bed & am surprised how comfortable it is . I live in senior complelx were the rooms are a good size ,with one bedroom, which is my office , with PC & Printer, on a large desk , Fax machine & file cabinet, etc. I have my Futone in the living room where it's perfect for all purposes & beding down at night. Had a sofa bed with a board under the cushions { back problem } so I can appreciate sleeping on a harder surface. This is my "bed" every night & it's perfect as a guest bed. To comment on some negative reveiws , I see the description & mesurments on the Internet as being true. I hope to enjoy it for some time with the asurence that Wal-Mart will work with me if there is a problem. I hope to find it holds up well because I'm interested in a full size bed/lounger next. Good luck. ggmamma
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Review 2 for Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions, Silver Frame

Multiple Options Big Plus

09/13/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Mali Flex futon for seating and a sleeping option for my sunroom. I chose the Plank/Stone/Aubergine (brown/cream/burnt orange tones).
The material is a bit stiff to the touch and not very soft, so I do intend to slip cover the cushions with a softer material.
The cushions are a bit thin but that's to be expected considering the price point.
I ordered it online and had it delivered to my local Walmart. It arrived sooner than expected and was packaged well.
Assembly wasn't difficult, however some of the holes did not line up well. We did have to make some corrections for that.
We have enjoyed the different options that can be done with the sides - both sides up for a nice two person loveseat, one side down for a chaise lounge affect, or both sides down to sleep on.
My husband is 6ft tall, 210 lbs and has napped on it often. He has found it comfortable and doesn't feel cramped when streching out on it. I like it best as a chaise lounger for reading. The multiple optiions for use of this futon is a big plus.
It's a versatile futon and a very good value for the price. It seems to be constructed well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 3 for Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions, Silver Frame

Awesome futon (especially for a college student!)

02/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My roommate and I are enjoying this futon SO much. Many people in our school have futons that are very uncomfortable and we were nervous that this one would be too but it is NOT the case! We have both taken naps on it which have felt as comfortable as our own beds! I would honestly recommend this exact futon to anyone and everyone. It is comfortable, versatile, and EXTREMELY unique and cute. If you get this futon everyone will be jealous of you, mark my words.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 4 for Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions, Silver Frame
04/04/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was better then I expected! After reading all the reviews I decided to buy it. It is perfect for a smaller room, office space. I love how together it looks. I assembled it alone, didn't take too long. Although it is comfortable, I would not recommend it for everyday sleeping. Great buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+30points
Review 5 for Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions, Silver Frame

okay for a child

11/18/2012
By ,
Joplin, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read reviews on the Walmart site saying that these are really comfortable cushions. They aren't. They look cute enough, and we like the colors. But as for sitting they're not much, and I would only use them for sleeping for my daughter's friends that come over to spend the night. The covers have zippers on them, but then they are sewed onto the pillows, which doesn't make sense to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions, Silver Frame
08/11/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it as a bed obviously I wouldn't recommend it because unless you are the right size it likely would be uncomfortable for you. I do have minor issues with the back cushion always caving in on me maybe it is my own fault but something I have noticed. Overall though I wanted a bed that was small enough where it didn't take up much space in a limited environment. You also don't have much to put together and very easy to move around without taking much effort so that is always a nice thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions, Silver Frame

Sturdy AND Cute

03/06/2012
By ,
Destin, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this click-clack loveseat. You can put the sides up or down, it's comfortable to lie on, and the fabric is tough. The only thing slightly wrong with it is the back cushion is somewhat mushy and I'm afraid it will lose its shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions, Silver Frame

Great Buy

02/24/2013
By ,
Newnan, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! I'm really happy with my Mali Flex! Easy to assemble, great colors and perfect size for my room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions, Silver Frame

would like more color combo options-

12/02/2012
By ,
jacksonville, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
comfortable cushion, would like more options for color combinations. Had a stong smell out of the box that took several rounds of frebreeze to cure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions, Silver Frame

great value for the money

10/25/2012
By ,
santa monica
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks great, sits well, pretty comfortable. Just a little stiff for sleeping, but overall well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 11 for Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions, Silver Frame

perfect size in small area

12/16/2010
By ,
Seattle, Wa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice colors, perfect size for small area. Extra bed and seating for guests. Comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 12 for Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions, Silver Frame
09/08/2012
By ,
Cranberry Twp., Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for my small bedroom and surprising it is comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions, Silver Frame
03/11/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely in love with it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 14 for Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions, Silver Frame

suprisingly...

02/11/2013
By ,
miami, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
comfortable, true to color
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger with Plank/Stone/Dusk Cushions, Silver Frame
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Features
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5