Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Enjoy alfresco meals in style and comfort with our Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set. The cast aluminum framing resists rain and rust to keep its good looks through the years, and the cushions stay colorful thanks to a UV-resistant finish. Welcome family and friends to this comfortable setting for relaxed meals, spring and summer brunches, and sunny gatherings all season long. See coordinating Hillcrest Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
3.524 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation62%13 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Quality Patio Furniture

09/12/2012
By ,
Bakersfield ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this dining set. The pieces appear to be well made and well designed. There was some assembly required but a minimal amout and the instructions are easy to follow.
The detail on the chairs is nice and adds to the overall look of the set. The cushions are very comfortable and the captains chairs are great. Overall a very nice and elegant addition to our patio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

love this patio line

03/07/2010
By ,
Lake Elsinore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recieved the Hillcrest Dinimg set. I love it, some assembly required but a great value for the money. I looked and compared with all major stores, this for the price is a good value. One major thing, the color is not flourescent green like it looks on line it is a very suttle shade of sage green. Check the stores to see in person before you buy, You could be happily surprised or very disapointed. The colors dont come across in true from the pictures. I also ordered the Sectional, and the 5 piece set. I am happy with my purchases. Ship to Store can be a wait, but saves you the shipping cost, if your not in a hurry to recieve your purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+193points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
Question for all who have had this set for awhile
Posted 08/15/2013
There seems to be a decent amount of reviews that compain that this set is quick to fade (people say it went from a black/brown iron finish to gray) and that it chips easily.
For those of you who have had it for awhile I was just wondering how it's held up?
It looks so nice in the pictures and I love it that there are a lot of additional complimentary pieces you can buy. But if it's only going to last for a few months, then it's not worth it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

beautiful set but disappointed

04/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a beautiful set. However, It is NOT black! The set is bronze. I purchased the matching 4 piece conversation set and that set is black. After putting the table and chairs for the dining set together I could tell there was something not right. I compared it with a chair from the conversation set and they are clearly different colors. The dining set: table and chairs are bronze. The conversation set is black. Be careful if you need a black set. I searched for a black set thought this would be perfect and although it is beautiful I am disappointed that the sets do not match in color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Not holding up

06/02/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned this set for 2 months and I am so disappointed. My set is black but it is already fading and chipping. The table has 2 areas that are actually turning white.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Very disappointed!

06/17/2010
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this table about a month ago, when I set it up I loved It but now it has white spots and has faded to a spotted gray color. The conversation set is the only one that comes with back cushion, and if you don't put something behind your back It's not very comfortable. I had planned on getting every piece but now I will start looking for something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Damage Parts, Poor Service & Deteriorating Finish

04/17/2011
By ,
Richmond, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had a horrible experience with this set. It arrived badly damaged. While I should have returned it, I followed the guidance in the materials enclosed and called the manufacturer, BJ Industries. There have been months and months of delays, lack of response, promises of replacements but with no resolution. To add to the problems, the finish quickly went bad as well. Now full of white spots. I personally cannot recommend anything from this collection or manufacturer. My rating would be below zero if Walmart's page allowed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
06/07/2012
By ,
Winchester, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this table 3 weeks ago, set it up, got my patio all decorated and I loved it! Since then it has gotten rained on twice and like other reviews said, the table frame and chairs are fading. The table is light gray almost white in places and obviously only going to get worse! I'm so disappointed and mad at myself for not going with what other reviews said about this product! Learn from my mistake and DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!! Now I'm stuck with a $600 table and chairs that I'm going to spend another $60 on in paint to make look decent! The manufacturer does offer a 5 yr warranty on the frame and the fading is covered under that warranty, but don't worry they want to charge $200 to $300 to ship it to you! JUNK JUNK JUNK!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

STAY AWAY!!!!

05/28/2013
By ,
Southern NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A good price for an aluminum set that will not rust, and they are built sturdy (for what you are paying for anyway) but as others have reported they almost INSTANTLY start fading and chipping. So rather than enjoy our nice patio set, we fret over it. Going to have to paint them. Every person that comes over comments on it pretty quickly. Like, "oh, what happened there" Basically politely letting us know that our sets look terrible. We are aware. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Horrible

05/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THis product discolored to gray after only a couple months of use. Very disappointed
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Very Stylish Dining Set

04/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have never purchased from Walmart and bought this table online (scary). At any rate it is a very stylish set. The cushions are a sage'ish green (not lime). The set is light weight with an iron 'look' to it. I would not purchase if my family members weighed over 250lbs (product specs may even state under 225lb). We bought the umbrella to match - love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
01/18/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This set is very nice but it does chip easily so make sure you are careful when assembling. The material is light which is a plus. If you get the umbrella, you need the umbrella stand. The wind came and lifted the umbrella which then fell on the glass and broke it. It is very nice but you need an umbrella stand so this doesnt happen to you. I also got it at a much cheaper price. 898 is too pricey for the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

LOVE this set - Couldn't be happier

08/14/2010
By ,
Tacoma WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this set - have only had it for 2 months but had to write a review because I saw all the negatives - it is just wonderful. Very comfy, elegant, easy to move around - can't say enough good things about it.
We have it under a porch - sometimes the cushions get a little wet from rain blowing in but they dry very quickly.
Also have and love the chat set - have had that for 4 months. Still looking for those ottomans to come back in stock.
Grab it if you can find it in stock!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Beautiful...

03/21/2011
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set looks great ! The color is not as bright as it appears online. I would suggest only buying this if it is going to be under a covered porch, etc.
It is not very heavy, which is good for moving, but not so good if you are looking for a heavy, sturdy feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Beautiful Dining Set

07/06/2010
By ,
West Salem, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was worth every penny. It is a very classy set. The only downside was the wait time for the item to be in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
05/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't plan on using this stuff right out of the box. Had to exchange 3 chairs and the table. Was shipped to my house and picked up free of charge, but took about 2 weeks. They should just package these items better or be more careful when shipping them. Maybe this has been factored into the price because this combo is probably $200 cheaper than other comparable items.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Love this Patio Set!

11/10/2010
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so hard to find nice aluminum furniture that wouldn't leave rust spots on my pool deck. This set is perfect! The color is a little more subtle than pictured....it's a nice sage green. Thick comfy cushions and very stylish!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

So HAPPY kept buying matching pieces

07/03/2010
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We first purchased the conversation pieces at a Walmart Store. After receiving so many compliments for the style we bought the bistro set for our walk out. Then after re-doing our deck we had to have the 7 piece dining set and matching carpet. We've entertained a couple times since and it is a "WOW!" for everybody. We are so happy we sprung for it all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
04/20/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this dining set! We purchased the matching 'conversation' pieces (loveseat, 2 chairs & coffee table) first ..... loved it so much WE BUILT a patio addition large enough to accomodate the dining set as well! We love being outside - and this is the PERFECT extension to our home. Our family enjoys it daily -- the boys do their homework outside and we have been utilizing it for family dinners as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
05/19/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't want to bad mouth nor praise this product..Only because I don't know the table top surface...Can anyone tell me? I don't want to have to by a 5 gal barrel of windex every month to keep suface spotless..:-)
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Hillcrest 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

AWESOME!

04/14/2010
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is so cute! I bought the whole set. It's way nicer than I expected it to be and a GREAT value! I have received oh-so-many compliments on it--FANTASTIC!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next