Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weed Eater Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

Weed Eater Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

Featuring a 25cc engine that is ultra quiet and easy to start, the weed eater gas blower is ideal for moving leaves with only moderate power. It is very lightweight and therefore is quite easy to use. This gas leaf blower has a variable-speed control function that tends to adjust the air velocity for using around different surfaces and plantings. Its reduced-vibration handle while working with this unit helps in protecting the operator from fatigue. With a speed of 170 mph and air volume of 290 cfm, this portable leaf blower will move leaves, debris and even pebbles from your lawns and gardens. It has an easy-view fuel tank, monitor the fuel level at a glance. Along with simple lawn-cleaning tasks, this quiet leaf blower is appropriate for cleaning a long yard or a long driveway too.
Average Customer Rating:
3.662 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation74%102 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

Well worth the money

12/10/2012
By ,
Jasper,Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After receiving the leaf blower,I thought I had made a mistake judging by the small size of the blower and the fact it didn't have a shoulder strap.I followed the instructions and it fired up fine,soon to my surprise,I was blowing leaves all over the yard.After a few tank fulls of fuel,I had cleaned the front lawn,and almost the backyard.The leaf blower is not intended for commercial jobs and if you need just a basic blower,this might be for you.The price was very reasonable and I have always had good experiences with the Weed Eater Brand Equipment.Just make sure before storage,run all of the fuel out of the machine.This keeps the fuel mixture from gumming up the fuel system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower
03/08/2010
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice and very lite blower its so quiet even when you have it on full power the FB25 GAS BLOWER is the best its so easy to start right out of the box it's the best for your money i think.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

Weed Eater FB25

11/12/2010
By ,
Moreno Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little blower. It blows strong starts with ease, You might even lose control of the cord it pulls so easily. If you are looking for an inexpensive lightweight powerful leaf blower, Look no more! This little thing is amazing! Buy some of the 40:1 mixture gas in the cans wal-mart sells and put some of that in it for the best results.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Corpus Christi, Tx.
had 2 both lasted me less than 2 years each
Posted 05/04/2013
hello i had 2 of these i operated them correctly with the correct fuel/oil mixture stores inside garage , i always had a difficult time starting it even when nearly new. im using an electric blower now i had a Mcculouch leaf blower before long ago it lasted 8 years the Mcculouch could have lasted longer until someone "borrowed it" and didnt operate it coorectly. The Mcculouch cost $20-$30 more but im buying a Mcculouch next when i get my income tax $ return
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

Fully Meets Expectations

05/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Blower works very well. I like the bottom intake much better than my old unit, no getting blocked by my pants. Price is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

nice blower

08/29/2010
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace the one I bought 8 years ago for $55 which just quit working. New air filter and spark plug didn't fix it so I bought a new one. The new one is quieter, a little stronger and less vibration. It is also much easier to pull and start. The only assembly is connecting the blow tube which you do with your hands and it locks in place. If only we all could grow old and not break down!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

timetested

01/21/2011
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say, I've had this blower for 8/9 years with no probems. Probably use it 70+ times a year. The gas line finaly rotted out, bought a new one at a lawnmower shop for a few bucks and bought a new filter for the heck of it. Still runing strong
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

great leaf blower

10/15/2010
By ,
RURAL HALL NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
out of the box ,started great folling quick -start guide // I always let a new product warm up and run on low speed for 3-5 min after starting.then i will gradully increase speed 3-5 min. for each stage till i get to hi speed. then i reverse speeds back down till i get to low speed. i think this allows the product to break in. Just rember patience in breaking in any product will make it last longer. IF U OPEN IT UP AND RUN WIDE OPEN AT THE START IT PROBLY WILL NOT LIKE U....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

VERY GOOD

06/24/2010
By ,
Fall Creek
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would reccomend this product to anybody whos looking to buy a gas powered blower. It was WELL worth the money. The only little problem is is that it eats quite a bit of gas and oil. But VERY GOOD product. Also it has a cool handle with springs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

Lasted 1/2 summer --disappointed

08/23/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second weed eater blower I've owned. The last one lasted about 4 or 5 years. But this one, though easy to start and light died completely yesterday. It ran out of gas while I was using it last week, but I was about finished, so I just put it away. When I put gas in it yesterday and tried to start it, it won't start. It's 2 months beyond warranty, and Weed eater said that since it doesn't seem to have a spark, the part would be almost $50 with shipping. The blower was only $70, so by the time someone repairs it, it may cost close to $100 to fix. So I'm just going to throw it out and get another. I like it for the weight, but am very disappointed that it quit after about 20 uses! 25 tops. That's maybe 20 minutes each week of use. Thats just about 6 hours of usage! Not that great in my book!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

beautiful blower

04/04/2011
By ,
houston, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this blower. it is very light weight and started the first time after 2 pulls. went through 2 homelite blowers at home depot. first one started but it took forever to get it running and it never developed full power. returned. second one brand new, dead. never started. this weedeater started almost immediatly and ran strong. cant beat it for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

Hard starting machine

02/15/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This blower is ridiculously hard to start. Even if it is just turned off for a few minutes it is hard to start. A dozen pulls seems to much to me. A call to Weedeater was of no help, the factory knows that they are hard starting and sells them anyway. Now I have to pack this up and take it back. The Weedeater brand is now on my "Do Not Buy" list.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Waco, Texas
TRICKY WARRANTY
Posted 09/21/2012
A little less than six months old and dripping gas around the Tank area. I took the Weed Eater Blower to one of their Repair Centers and requested it be repaired under the two year warranty which says 2 Years- parts and labor, when used for household purposes. They made a copy of my receipt and I left the Blower with them. When I tried to pick up the Blower the Repair Center said the warranty would not cover repair and the cost to repair was a little less than $40.00. They said they replaced the fuel line and Weed Eater will not cover the repair. I said why didn't you tell me when I brought it to you that the repair would not be covered under the warranty. I didn't have the money so I just left the Blower with them. Weed Eater told me that the warranty would not cover gas related problems. I guess the fuel line quality is not good enough to last six months using the fuel we have today with around 10% ethanol in it. So Long Weed Eater Blower. Have A Nice Day!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

follow instructions!!

04/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great blower for the price,once you follow the instruction on how to start it ,you will not have any problems at all.This is a great blower for around the house use but not for commercial use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

Awesome little yard tool

05/31/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a perfect driveway/sidewalk sweeper, it's lightweight and has a fairly strong current to blow dust, dirt, and small debris away. I'd like to give it five stars but it's just a bit too weak to be a true leaf blower. It's not so great if there are a lot of leaves or they are wet. It was a little temperamental with the very first start but once I figured out the proper steps to take, it's been very easy to start each time!
I take care of a few yards of elderly neighbors and after I mow their yards, I can sweep their decks, sidewalks, and driveways quickly and don't have to use their electricity since it's gas powered. What used to take me half an hour with a broom at each house now takes 4-5 minutes. Good yard tools are worth their weight in gold if they work properly and this one does!
Look no further if you want a gas powered sweeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

Great leaf blower for a Senior Citizen!

07/03/2014
By ,
West Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 73 yr. old woman and just ordered my second Weed Eater blower. My old one just died a couple months ago. I made the mistake of buying a McCulloch and it turned out to be way too heavy for me and I could only use it with my left hand because of the location of the intake. I tried to crank it up yesterday and it did start the first time. Then when I went to use it a 2nd time, the darn thing would not crank. Needless to say, I immediately went online and ordered another Weed Eater blower. My old one lasted for many years. I used it so much one of the springs in the handle broke and I wired it back together. I hope the new one will be as reliable as my first one. I am giving the McCulloch leaf blower to my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower
10/22/2013
By ,
Lafayette, In.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product at the beginning of the mowing season. I always am very pleased with Weed-Eater products but this has been trouble since the start. I usually don't purchase the warranty because they are very dependable. I guess this time it was not a good idea on my part!! The recoil start sometimes works and other times not and now it just won't start at all!! I only use it maybe an hour a week and is properly maintained but this one just doesn't work!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

Great blower if you like cra#

01/06/2014
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked for three months and became very difficult to start, then not starting at all. Always used fresh gas and did general maintenance.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

Get a rake- not this

12/19/2010
By ,
Inverness Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This blower does not even come close to meeting the Weed Eater reputation.
It is not 'Ultra Quiet" as stated. It sounds like there are loose nuts and bolts flying around on the inside.
The blower is not balanced and the handle vibrates terribly. (no wonder they mounted the handle on springs to try an absorb some of the vibration).
Looks liks another trip back to Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

Junk

08/04/2010
By ,
Appleton WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Weedeater products are junk. Bought this blower and an edger string eater. The cord broke on the blower requiring a complete disassembly of the blower to get to the recoil/rope assembly. Then it cannot be put back together without specialty tools. Parts are inferior, bolts and nuts tend to strip out to easy. I have never had so much grief over replacing something as simple as as a rope/recoil before. Because it was cheap after 5 hours I just threw it in the trash. You get what you pay for but I will never buy anything that says weedeater again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

Piece of junk!

03/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing quit afer being used 4 times for no more than 2 hours. Manufacter would not honor the the warrenty even though his authorized service facility said it failed due it being a faulty product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weed Eater 170-MPH 25cc Gas Lawn Blower

good for female buyer

04/06/2012
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2nd weed eater gas blower. Gas tank smaller but starts easier than my first blower. Handle design not as easy to use as full handle was; discharge has a curve in delivery route that makes it seem not as powerful as previous model but still good value for dollar. Good model for a 5 ft female and handle may be just a matter of getting used to it..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next