Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weed Eater Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmer

Weed Eater Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmer

This Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmers is a smart choice to keep your weed eater in action. The weed trimmer spool has an auto-feed string head, eliminating the need for manual feeding. This .065x25' replacement spool works on the WE EL-15TNE and WE EL-13TNE Weed Eater Electric Trimmer models.
Average Customer Rating:
3.118 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation53%9 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmer

Fits spool but wire breaks easily

04/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fits as designed but doesn't feed very easily had to keep fighting with it. Wire kept breaking every few minutes and then had to yank on wire to get it to come out
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmer

Perfect fit

03/28/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the reviews I was having second thoughts on ordering the spool. But with the price I decided what the heck I'll give it a try. I'm glad I ordered the spool as it fits perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmer
11/05/2011
By ,
Port Richey, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase from Walmart of this replacement spool for my electric weedeater. It is working very well just as the original spool did. The service was well from the store when picking up this item. I recommend using Walmart for most any shopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmer

Get ready to unwind and rewind the string over an

06/13/2013
By ,
Evergreen Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Auto feeder is a laugh. I spend most of the time redoing the string when I use this.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmer

This trimmer spool really fits my trimmer.

06/13/2013
By ,
Rowlett, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really glad I bought this trimmer spool since it fits my trimmer. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmer

terrible fit

07/04/2013
By ,
Hardinsburg, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although this product was the one recommended by the manufacturer and did fit my weedeater. It was a TERRIBLE fit. Very tight, did NOT auto feed. I have to take the spool out (very difficult) every time it needs to release more line. I have ordered from walmart.com in the past and always had a pleasant experience, this, however, was very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmer
06/20/2013
By ,
Paramount CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is atrocious!!!!
I very much doudt that it was made by WEED EATER.
The plastic is thinner than the Genuine Weed Eater.
Upon arrival it DID NOT FIT.
I had to spend about 2 1/2 hrs adjusting hole sizes and locations in order to stop it jamming the
line feeder.
My recommendation is that you shop around for a genuine manufactures product, even if it costs more.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmer

Quality assurance needs to pay more attention

06/19/2013
By ,
Miramar, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased two of these and both fit too tight on my weedeater. I had to make the wholes about 1/32wider for proper operatio!n.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmer

Perfect fit!

08/27/2013
By ,
Milledgeville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the correct spool for my particular weed eater, I wish there was a universal spool because they don't sell the weed eater or the replacement spools any more in stores or any where else. I had to order the replacements off Walmart.com, so if they stop manufacturing the replacement spools I will have to purchase a whole new weed eater.
Note:Walmart's date was off for the delivery, it came 2 weeks later than was stated and they packed it in such a huge box, which to me was a waste, they could of packaged it in a smaller size box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmer
09/19/2013
By ,
Woodland Park, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and quick delivery to "my store" as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmer

Walmart is the only place I could find it!

09/04/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to wait a couple of weeks before I received it but I could not find it anywhere else! Made my weedeater as if it were new and ready to whack some weeds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmer

horrible

08/20/2013
By ,
Holly Springs, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not sure what Weed Eater did but these spools are horrible! They do not advance. You have to take the cap off and manually pull it everytime. Took me an hr to do a job that should have taken 15 mins! Will be replacing this weed eater.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmer

What a joke!

06/23/2012
By ,
Katy, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought it would be a really great idea to buy spools that I didn't have wind the string around. The spool that I tried was all twisted weird on the spool and I had to keep opening it to get the string untangled. I guess I could unwind the spool and rewind the string but that kind of defeats the idea of buying replacement spools. I plan to return these and just buy the string to restring the spool myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmer
03/30/2013
By ,
Crockett, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This spool was too big for my weed-eater. I returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Weed Eater Replacement Spool for Electric Trimmer
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5