Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%67 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

Tear Jerker

05/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You absolutely fall in love with Hachi and feel so sad for him. I agree, the ending where the professors wife sees Hachi at the train station, you cannot hold back the tears. This movie will make you cry just thinking about it. Awesome movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

If you are a dog lover, THIS is the movie for you!

08/11/2014
By ,
Roy, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Without giving it away, this movie is based upon the true story of the connection between one person and one VERY LOYAL, VERY DEVOTED Akita. The best "dog movie" since Old Yeller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

A Movie That Made Me Cry!

03/13/2010
By ,
Woonsocket, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start of by saying that 70% of this movie was filmed in my home town of Woonsocket RI at the time of the filming I really had no idea what this movie was about. I'm a 50 year old male, people who know me, know me as a rather tough guy and I have never once shed a tear over a movie, but let me tell you, this one's for the books. I purchased this movie for the sake of it being filmed in my town and I never imagined that this G rated movie would turn me into a slobbering fool. Buy this movie watch it from start to finish, don't miss a second of it and see for yourself what this Based On A True Story movie does to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

Great Movie

03/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great movie! I love Old Yeller and Hachi is just as good!! Keep the tissues ready, your gonna need them. Even my husband couldn't fight back the tears. A Must See for sure!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

great movie

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i almost cryed.it was that good..true story..that doggie hachi is in heaven
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

Wow what o great movie!

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every family should own this movie.
Very heart warming.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

Great movie

05/09/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie emphasizes the loyalty between a dog and his owner. It's a tear jerker, but a GOOD cry.
Well made. I saw it three times before I bought it, and it still puts a lump in my throat. One of my favorite movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

The very best

01/26/2011
By ,
myrtle beach sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is the most incredible dog/owner movie I have ever seen!!! Becides being the best it is also a true story. I highly recommend this movie to any dog lover!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

A VERY HEART FELT MOVIE!!!!

02/13/2011
By ,
Cadet, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is as touching as they get! If you are an animal lover this movie will definately bring tears to your eyes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

Worth Watching

04/07/2011
By ,
Austin,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like to watch movies about animals and amazing true stories this movie will tug at your heart strings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

A very moving story, for all animal lovers

05/30/2011
By ,
Snellville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 2 dogs and 5 cats at home, and just love this movie about the unconditional love and loyalty a dog feels for his master. This is a really great movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

Super fantastic movie!!

03/23/2011
By ,
Oahu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very heartwarming movie!! Make sure you have some kleenex handy! The Akita(s) in this movie are amazing. From a true story in Japan with a Japanese professor and his Akita. It will touch your heart to see what this amazing dog went through to be with his owner. A must have movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

Sweet movie

01/10/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very sweet, touching movie based on a true story. It's kind of slow paced but the emotion is real and when you cry (oh how you'll cry), you won't feel manipulated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

ToniNYC

02/19/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For all the dog lovers out there...you'll love it. Laugh, cry and relate to the loving our wonderful pets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

A movie not to be missed!!

10/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie based on a true story from Japan is so down-to-earth even though it has been Americanized and takes place in Rhode Island. The strong bond that grows beween Hachi and Parker is so very touching and heartwarming. The viewers emotions are on a roller coaster ride from start to finish but the story does have a happy ending. For me, the tears wouldn't stop when Cate, who sees Hachi, 10 years after her husbands death, still waiting for Parker at the station. Overcome, she asks him if she could wait for the next train with him. The happy ending is when that night, an old and weary Hachi makes his way to his usual spot, where he lies down and falls asleep for the last time, dreaming of his master, and later sees a vision of Parker who picks him up before their spirits rise to heaven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

Hachi a Dogs Tale

02/10/2011
By ,
Meridian, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best movies in a long long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)
04/13/2013
By ,
Bangor, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched this movie for the first time last night. I read some of the reviews and they were spot on...this was such a great movie! The love and devotion that dog showed to his master was precious. I have never cried so much and the tears kept coming and coming. I was crying this morning when I was telling someone about it as well. I absolutely loved the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

EXCELENT !

12/16/2010
By ,
south texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS MOVIE IS A BEAUTIFUL STORY. AND ITS TRUE! ITS HARD TO EXPLAIN THE RELATIONSHIP U CAN HAVE WITH A PET.SOMETIMES U JUST COMPLETELY GET EACH OTHER.I LOVE MY DOG AND HE IS ALWAYS BY MY SIDE .IF SOMETHING EVER HAPPENED TO ME,HE WOULD BE LOST.YOU CAN LOVE YOUR PETS BUT A TRUE UNDERSTANDING OF THEM IS LIKE NOTHING ELSE U WILL EVER KNOW.THIS IS A WONDERFUL MOVIE.GET A BOX OF KLEENEX AND CURL UP WITH YOUR DOG AND FAMILY AND WATCH IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)
09/15/2010
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 84-yr. old mother (born in Japan) and I really enjoyed the true story's connection between the Western and Eastern cultures. My mom remembered the famous statue of Hachi. Unaware of the story, I was pleasantly surprised and glad that I picked this family movie and will share it with visiting family members this holiday season.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hachi: A Dog's Tale (Widescreen)

Best movie I have seen in ten years...

11/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best movie I have seen in ten years - and I don't even like dogs.
Walmart.com delivery and pickup at my local store was convenient and fast. No fuss; no muss [whatever that means].
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next