Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Litewave Travel System, Mesa

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Litewave Travel System, Mesa

The Safety 1st - Litewave Travel System Mesa makes traveling easy with your little one. The system is great for car rides or strolling around town. This safety 1st travel system easily fits in your car, and the ProTech energy-absorbing EPP foam adds to the comfort of your child's seating. The base of this system is latch-equipped and stays steady in car. To keep your music player and headphones handy, an oversized tray is available in this infant car seat travel system. It also features a spring-down, easy-to-access storage basket and a child tray with a super-size cup holder to securely keep your babys food and other items. The three-position canopy offers overhead protection for your baby, and the multi-position recline feature provides the utmost in comfort. This travel system can be folded using one hand and is easy to store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Litewave Travel System, Mesa

love the looks and feel of this travel system

12/04/2012
By ,
lawrenceburg, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby is not here yet but the feel and texture of the system is great and can't wait to use it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Litewave Travel System, Mesa

Perfect Color

03/21/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am due in a week and I haven't had the chance to use it yet but I was worried about the color before it arrived. Online the color looks really light but when I received it, I was pleased that it wasn't that light, its is on the darker shade of khaki. Which is perfect because if something happens and it get dirty then it will not stand out so much until it gets cleaned. The weight of both items are good for me and my husband set it up with no problems. Overall it was a great buy for $129 compared to one I was prepared to buy at BabysRus same brand and model just a different fabric for $279.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Litewave Travel System, Mesa

Great stroller but not what the picture shows

03/13/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received this stroller and it was easy to put together and seems like it will work great. My only complaint is it really doesn't look anything like the picture shows. It's a dark brown color and although it might not matter to most, I'm really picky about things like that. Everybody wants a safe and durable stroller but some people also like to stick to a certain color scheme and if you're one of those people you should definitely not go by the picture given.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Litewave Travel System, Mesa

Looks great

06/29/2010
By ,
NY, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my sister in law and she loves it. Says its nice fabric and it steers great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Litewave Travel System, Mesa
05/07/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller is easy to set up for use and very comfortable to push. Baby fits well, the straps & harness are easy to use. The car seat is great too and really works comfortably and easy together. The only problem with this is that as a traveling set the stroller folds in half but stays very big and bulky -uses up all the trunk space.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Litewave Travel System, Mesa

5 STARS

07/29/2010
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love It. It comes preassembled just add the wheels and one or two small items and your good to go, and your baby is ready to RIDE. Great Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Litewave Travel System, Mesa

the fabric wears fast

09/15/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i was really excited when i got this stroller until i started using it the fabric is already worn and my son is only 2 1/2 months old if it rains the rain drop stains on the fabric and your car seat look really dirty and when i put a blanket or the top to shield the baby from the sun the fabric looks all scruffy now other than the fabric and the fact that the shade cover doesn't shield the baby completely it is okay the only major plus of this car seat is that it will take 4 pound and up i had a preemie and that came in handy
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Litewave Travel System, Mesa

Neutral & easy to use.

04/22/2012
By ,
Lutcher, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love that the fabric is a bit darker than shown. It is easy to clean and temporarily hide stains. LOVE that the car seat sits on top of the stroller's cup holder, no taking the cup holder off, attaching a bar, and then attaching. The front and back wheels lock.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Litewave Travel System, Mesa

picture does not reflect actual color of system

08/05/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The color of this product is not peach and gray as depicted in the image above, but a dark tan. Setup of product was very easy however, and both stroller and carseat are of good quality material.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Litewave Travel System, Mesa

Not impressive

02/19/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's don't have same color as pict. it's more like khakhi.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Safety 1st - Litewave Travel System, Mesa
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5