Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier

Progressive International Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier

The Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier is a useful kitchen product. The Progressive Cupcake Carrier can hold up to 24 cupcakes at a time. It has tiered cupcake trays where you can display and store your delicious homemade cup cakes. In case you want to store round or square shaped cakes, you can do so by simply removing the cupcake tray from the progressive cupcake carrier. Since it is a collapsible carrier you can reduce it to half its original height, allowing you easy storage in your fridge or pantry. The base in this carrier has a patterned slicing guide that enables you to cut the cake slice precisely. The Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier design also includes finger recesses to provide ready access to the cupcakes. The carrier is easy to clean and is dishwasher friendly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%58 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier

Cupcake carrier

03/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two carriers for my wife and daughter. They make a lot of cakes and cupcakes for birthdays. These carriers are excellent for taking the cakes to the homes of the celebrants. They are easy to clean and collapse so they don't take up as much room when being stored.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier
07/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product! I love that it holds 24 cupcakes, that can be frosted pretty high. I also love that it collapses for storage. Anyone who makes a lot of cupcakes to bring to places such as kids birthday parties at school or potlucks at work should have one. I love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier

Durable and

09/26/2010
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this carrier. I enjoy piping cupcakes. In my old carrier I had the problem of the 2nd level smashing into the frosting of the lower level cupcakes. Ugh! Used this carrier for the first time and the extra height between levels definitely keeps your piping untouched.
Yes, the base of the carrier does NOT have some sort of a groove to keep it the bottom level from sliding. But once the cover is on everything seems stable and there is no problem w/sliding. Plus I place a rubber-like drawer liner underneath the bottom level and it seems to be a quick fix.
The collapsible feature is excellent. It was a breeze to collapse it once I took out my cupcakes for a bday party. So storing it should be convenient compared to the old carrier I have which is large and takes up a whole shelf corner in my pantry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier

Great Cupcake Carrier

05/11/2011
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST cupcake carrier that I use for all my Gourmet cupcakes that I take to people. It's sturdy and looks nice too! It can also carry cakes with grooves to show you where the knife should cut out each piece. It is great for cupcakes because the extra space helps for the frosting and it even has finger grooves to help make picking up those cupcakes a cinch! Definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier

Phenomenal cupcake carrier!

06/10/2011
By ,
Provo,UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was close to getting a DIFFERENT cupcake carrier, but after reading all the bad reviews decided against it! A friend at my work helped me search for another carrier and found this one! So glad because it's worth every penny! It's perfect to use and makes taking my cute creations to work for my fellow co-workers much easier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier

Love It!

08/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cupcake carrier to transport cupcakes for my granddaughter's first birthday. It easily held 24 cupcakes with plenty of room at the top of each layer so the icing didn't get smashed. I also love the fact that you can remove the cupcake trays to convert it to a cake carrier. I gave it a 4 for durability because I've only used it once so far, but it feels like a very sturdy product. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier
03/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. I use it to take cupcakes to school for my kids. I just think that the cupcake slots could be a tad bit deeper to help prevent the cupcakes from tipping. Very convenient though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier

Space-age looking cupcake carrier

02/04/2011
By ,
Denver
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The recessed cupcake holders are too close together and two wide cupcakes side-by-side did not work well. It is not airtight (a consideration in Colorado) due to the handle but covering the carrier top (with the handle collapsed) in plastic wrap did make it so. When I was ready to deliver my cupcakes, I removed the plastic wrap and my cupcakes were still very moist.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier

Good Many use carrier

01/17/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for one that I have had for a few years. I took mine to a potluck and someone pushed the snaps too hard and snapped one. They also lost the piece that disconnected. I liked how sturdy it was . I was able to carry to many potlucks cupcakes, cakes, and pies. So, I got another one. I like that I can collapse it for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier

Great idea and design, but bulky.

11/03/2012
By ,
Denver CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This cupcake/cake carrier seems to be very durable.
The three latches are very secure, so no need to worry about base becoming detached while carrying. Also accommodates a largish 2-3 layer cake (without cupcake inserts), and probably a bundt cake. There are some cons however:
1. Only the cupcake tray inserts will fit in my standard dishwasher, so dishwasher-safe is quite irrelevant.
2. The collapsible silicone part only reduces the height by about a half; the width is wide, which is both pro and con. Was hoping for more collapsibility for storing.
3. Somehow the red silicone part became distorted in 2 places after one use, but did not affect functionality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier

Good for carrying cupcakes

04/23/2013
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this once so far and it did what I needed it to: to carry 24 cupcakes and be able to display them once at the party. Make sure to carry this with two hands and be careful when placing in the car otherwise your cupcakes will easily tip over. Overall I am happy with this purchase and would recommend it to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier

Best thing since sliced bread!

07/26/2010
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome product! Bakers will be thrilled with it's durability and storability. I bought two of these to carry cupcakes to out of town destinations. You can decorate up to 24 cupcakes and not worry about a thing! The people who designed this product really took their time to make a great solution to a common "cupcake carrying problem!" Highly recommended. I will be purchasing at least one of their 9x13 cake carriers soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier

Great Product

12/06/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only reason that I have features 4 stars is because the bottom plate is not stable and does slide around but not enough to where you have to worry about your cake/cupcake getting damaged by rubbing against the sides. Everything else is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier

Awesome cupcake/cake carrier

03/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter who is always baking and delivering cupcakes/cakes somewhere. She has already used it mulitple times and loves it. Well worth the money and it has many features other carriers don't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier
12/03/2011
By ,
Decatur,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for carrying your cakes, pies, cupcakes and is very strong for doing these tasks. Great for just about anything you want to carry food wise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier
12/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gREAT PRODUCT FOR CAKES, PIES, AND CUPCAKES. VERY DURABLE AND EASY TO STORE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier

A Beautiful Tool

11/21/2013
By ,
Woodbridge. VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kitchen traveling tool is wonderful. It's storagable, easy to clean and versatile. I have enjoyed it and I think I am going to get another one. Holds cupcakes in place and sits in the back seat perfectly with its seat belt on. Don't try to be mightywoman/man when using (carrying fifty things at once) because it wasn't made for keeping the cupcakes in place if you turn it upside down. However, it was made to keep everything inside if you close it correctly. Seals tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier

just love it

12/02/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect replacement and display
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier
10/30/2011
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When the collapsible cupcake carrier arrived it was broken. I still could collapse the carrier and open it back up, but it seemed a little difficult and didn't seem very durable. I returned it and decided not to reorder it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Progressive International Collapsible Cupcake Carrier

awesome

08/29/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cupcakes didn't budge an inch. and there is plenty of room between the tiers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next