Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

Progressive International Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%65 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

Great space saver

03/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great space saver. Just collapse it and store it away when not in use. Fits perfectly in the sink and is deep enough to hold the plates upright. The only downside is that I thought it came with a cutlery holder too, from the picture it looked like it, however there isn't one included.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

Sturdy and Practical

11/27/2010
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this dish drain.
It is very sturdy and can be collapsed where it can be put out of sight. It's a little difficult and too much trouble to collapse so I just leave it in my sink all the time.
I had a chrome one but it rusted. I think this one will last longer than the chrome one did.
I live by myself and don't dirty up a lot of dishes, so it is perfect for my household.
All and all I really like this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

Collapsible dish drainer

04/22/2010
By ,
Perris, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits our sink and it won't rust unlike the previous one I had. My sister is going to get one too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

Fantastic product!

11/04/2012
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how this folds up. An answer for the other reviewer who said there was not a cutlery drainer-yes, it is stuck to the inside of the box. You probably threw it away because it was hard to see. It is clear and folded. i use this everyday. I fold it up and put it away. You just have to push it down onto the sink divider and it folds easily. Love, love,love!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

Great Dish Drain!

09/03/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this at a local kitchen specialty shop and immediately wanted it but WM sold it for less.
It works great and easily goes in the dish washer. The silverware section is divided by a removable piece of plastic which is nice but can be a little tricky to put together.
I DEFINITELY recommend this product for everyone who can't stand how dirty the silverware section of your drain gets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

Not bad as a backup

12/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Adjusts to fit about any sink, looks nice, easy to clean
Cons: Way too shallow to be very functional
I purchased this hoping to replace my existing drying rack, as it is impossible to get clean anymore. However, this one is so shallow and designed to hang on the sides of your sink, so you can't really use it for full size plates or pots and pans (my other one sits in the bottom of the sink so the sides of the sink help keep items in place). I'm not only using it when my regular sized one is in the dishwasher and I need something in the interim. I can't find one to fit in my sink to save my life so this will have to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

Fits a Average Size Sink

02/13/2011
By ,
Asheboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality seems good so far. I have already washed it in the dishwasher, it did well. It fits right in a average size sink which is a sink usually on the small side, it does expand to fit a larger sink. To my surprise kitchenware dries quicker in this product then a counter dish drainer, guessing it changes the air flow under items, it's a good thing. It flattens down for easier storage. It has served my purpose well for the items I can't put in a dishwasher. So far no stains or funky smells from rubber, which was a big concern for me, but I just make sure it's air dried completely before storing. Thumbs up so far ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

Great for camper!

02/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to go in my camper. Takes up very little space!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

Small Problem

09/22/2011
By ,
Hampton Bays NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When it arrived one of the small tabs that holds the kitchenware rack in place was broken. Too small of a problem to return it. I have a double sink and it adjusted perfectly. A little on the small size especially if you use the kitchenware section. We don't use it so the size works for us. It takes a bit getting used to losing 1 sink. All the other racks I have had were on the counter types. Well I guess the trade off is that I have more counter space lol. Can't beat the price on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

Exactly what I wanted and more

08/20/2011
By ,
North Canton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tired of trying to do dishes and getting the counter all wet. So when I can't put my breakables in the dishwasher I have to wash them by hand. Adjusts very easy to fit my sink. Seems sturdy (I fill with alot of glass) and holds well. I love it. No more watery counter. Drains from the bottom of it pretty well. Easy to clean (if needed). I have not put into dishwasher yet. folds for easy storage. I usually tilt to make sure all the water is out when it's empty and fold it down. Sometimes I just put it behind my sink spigot to air dry more if needed. The price is very reasonable. I checked other places and products. Hope this works out for others as it has for me. I love it and so much better than the counter ones. They always leave a ton of water on my counter. Those counter ones also seem to get moldy fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

Love it

07/04/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't too sure when I purchased this product that it would meet my expectations. I have never seen this product before in a store. It's a great product and it's adjustable to expand to a large sink and it can be closed and stored away when not in use. I find it dries the dishes and silverware quickly. It hangs on the sink and does not touch the bottom to soak in any water that drains. It's not a large sink drain, but it's perfect for a small family. I really love it and doubt if I will ever buy the rubbermaid drains that I purchased in the past. Thank you Walmart for providing this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

As Good as the Original

11/10/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collapsible dish drain was purchased as a future replacement for a much earlier version which we have used for over 7 years. We were afraid that this particular style would be discontinued and no longer available.
After some research on the internet, we found that WAL-MART offered the best price and easiest delivery/pickup.
We would recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

Exactly what I wanted!!

10/12/2012
By ,
Blairsville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had been looking for something to use as a dish drainer that looked nice, would not rust in my sink and could 'put away' so it wasn't always on the counter or in the sink. This fits the bill to a 'T'. Love that it fits over my sink and not down in it, love that it has a silverware holder and adore the fact that I can fold it down and put it in the dishwasher!! Then put it in the cabinet till I need it again. Awesome!!! This is exactly what I wanted, had looked for and needed. Very happy indeed. This is made well and very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

Good quality drainer plus!

08/04/2013
By ,
Martinsville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love that this thing is collapsible! It is made of a good quality material which makes me think I'll be using this for years to come. At 1st I didn't think there would be much room for dishes, but the design is such that it will fit maybe 6-7 plates, a couple of bowls and lots of silverware. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer
07/22/2013
By ,
Pelham NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit for a small double sink. The only problem I had was setting it up. The directions were not very good. It drains the dishes and silverware better than 2 others I've tried. I Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

I LOVE this dish drainer.

01/22/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have very limited counter space in our kitchen so when we hand wash a few items (overflow from dishwasher or while dishwasher is running), we would drain the dishes on a dishtowel on the counter. I love the way it collapses and stores very easily (which you can also clean in dishwasher). Looks sharp as well when in use! It is ashame that the stores do not actually carry this item but worth ordering online to purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

Great Product I Love it

07/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like it very much. Happy to buy this since it is extendable and nice compartment to place small object like forks and spoons. ideal for small places. Easy to clean and store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer

Perfect for small-size sinks

03/28/2012
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not find a small dish drainer to fit into my new stainless steel kitchen sink. The sink was too small to accommodate the drainers found in at all major retailers. A friend suggested that I look for a dish drainer used in RVs. I did, and found and ordered the Progressive International Drainer on line (ordered on line for delivery to my local Walmart). The drainer fits perfect and arrived for pickup on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer
08/12/2013
By ,
New Smyrna Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that it's completely metal free, somewhat smaller than other like products, but very convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Progressive International Collapsible Dish Drainer
08/11/2013
By ,
Okinawa Jp
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just wish it had a compartment for the utensils.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next